You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: newaunty Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/08/2014 10:12 AM Title: Chapter 1

Oh my God, why is this the only thing you've written? It's beautiful. Painful, and heartbreaking, because you know from the very first that Jim doesn't realise what Spock is saying - I cried so hard it took me three tries to finish reading it! But you use language so wonderfully, so evocatively - it was such a pleasure to read. Thank you.

Reviewer: lululandia Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/04/2013 7:17 AM Title: Chapter 1

This was almost painful for me to read, but totally worth it. The depth of Spock's emotions are just perfect.

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/09/2012 8:28 PM Title: Chapter 1

Spock;s pain really rboke my heart but I must confess his character is quite weak in this story and he is simply and very strong one in my mind so I find it kind of hard to believe that he would be fooled this easily or react in such a weak way and also Jim...he can't be this stupid,can he? And I don't think it's possible for someone to completely miss everything for months and confess love in a few minutes later after he finds out.I'm just saying this as my personal opinion and because you are a great author that I wish to see more works from and I think I must give my honest opinion.Thank you for sharing your story.

Reviewer: geniusfollower Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/25/2012 3:33 AM Title: Chapter 1

Brilliance.

 

Your writing.

 

Accuracy attained. Well done!

Reviewer: wazlibs Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/07/2011 8:26 AM Title: Chapter 1

i'm crying. that was gorgeous and painful and brilliant.

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/09/2011 2:55 PM Title: Chapter 1

(bursts out laughing) the pool of McCoy and Scotty killed me! Just great, here's a brilliant idea: Is details they do not want I can get? And not save!

Now I understand why they call this genre "Angst"
I really feel symptoms of a panic attack! I was scared!

Reviewer: alltheboysandgirls Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 01/11/2011 10:51 PM Title: Chapter 1

this was wonderful! loved the characterization of spock and jim, and everyone, really. especially spock, though.
i thought it kind of ended abruptly but that might just be me wanting more :)

Reviewer: DarlaPr0duction Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/06/2010 1:20 PM Title: Chapter 1

Poor Spock. This was so sad but beautiful all at the same time.

Reviewer: Dreaming_K Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/18/2010 1:42 PM Title: Chapter 1

OMG this was this was excrutiating to read. You know like a train wreck in the making, and you know it's headed for a fiery desaster, and you just. can't. look. away! And at the same time Spock's thoughts are so sweet, his happiness and joy at being with Jim... *sighs happily*. The crew's various blessings made me smile.

Thank god, Jim bought a clue. :) I love the ending. Thank you!

Reviewer: roswellfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/03/2010 4:55 AM Title: Chapter 1

I just felt for Spock here...he was so vulnerable and it just tore me up at parts. I loved that the whole crew was behind them, and the lily was a great touch. Very nicely done.

Reviewer: Vigdis Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/26/2010 2:14 AM Title: Chapter 1

This is a lovely romance, even if Jim didn't figure it out til the end! :)

Reviewer: margarks Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/01/2010 7:35 AM Title: Chapter 1

omg. that was heartbreaking and brilliantly done! Spock nearly ripped my heart out.

Reviewer: Bronwyn FerchDai Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/31/2009 8:35 AM Title: Chapter 1

I keep rereading this and I still love it irrationally.

Bronwyn

Reviewer: necessarily_anonymous Anonymous starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 12/23/2009 6:06 PM Title: Chapter 1

aw, this was so sweet and painful. loved it!

Reviewer: superboyclex Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/15/2009 7:37 AM Title: Chapter 1

wow, this was great. loved everything. Perfect!!

Reviewer: wanderer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/12/2009 6:00 PM Title: Chapter 1

Beautiful. TT^TT

Reviewer: sherryillk Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/21/2009 12:01 PM Title: Chapter 1

Reading this is like watching a train crash in progress -- you know what's going to happen but you just can't tear your eyes away. I can't believe it really got that far with Kirk so clueless...He was totally not reading the signs at all. But having everyone be upset at him for it, seem a little much since it really wasn't his fault. But despite that, I thoroughly enjoyed this story. It was pretty hilarious up to the point where Spock's heart got broken though...

Reviewer: waketosleep Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/07/2009 6:22 AM Title: Chapter 1

I was in nearly physical pain for the awkwardness and obliviousness of Spock (and Jim) all the way through this. Glad it resolved happily.

Reviewer: meeksins13 Signed starstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/26/2009 10:10 AM Title: Chapter 1

it's hilarious that Jim thought all of that was 'bromance'. he's one complete clueless idiot sometimes lol.

Reviewer: Amanda Warrington Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/25/2009 3:56 PM Title: Chapter 1

I really enjoyed the writing in this story, it was thoughtful and clever, and it had depth and richness. I loved the way Jim captured Spock's interest and how Uhura came to accept how Spock was feeling -- that was beautifully and sensitvely handled.

For the first half of the story, I found myself cringeing at times because Jim wasn't seeing what was happening.  I can totally go for Kirk not realising his own feelings and burying them until something dramatic brings them to the surface, and I can also believe that Spock's affections would be subtle.

I began to have difficulty in the latter part of the story when everyone could clearly see what happening except Jim (who we're told in the movie is a 'genius'), and none of his crew/friends overtly spoke to him about it.  I also see Spock as a strong character and found his complete collapse at the end hard to imagine.

While the conclusion of this particular story didn't work for me, I truly hope we see more from this author.

You must login (register) to review.