Reviews For Coming Home
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: MLWood Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/16/2016 11:09 PM Title: Chapter 20

One of my all time favorite TOS fics!  I always love reading this one. :)

Reviewer: AshayaTReldai Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/08/2016 11:14 PM Title: Chapter 1

Hey dear Amanda! I can't believe I haven't commented on this story already. I love the three-way bond between the two Spocks and Jim... hot hot hot. And while we HAD to give our boys a honeymoon and time to solidify their bond together, I'm a little sad for Prime that he didn't get to be part of the action! Ah well. A magnificent story, well-balanced and with satisfying plot twists. Thank you for this!

Reviewer: evily Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/10/2016 5:50 PM Title: Chapter 15

'Spocklets' bwahaaa



Author's Response:

Thank you for all your comments, chapter by chapter.  This one made me laugh! :-)

Reviewer: evily Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/03/2016 6:35 PM Title: Chapter 14

nOoo

Reviewer: evily Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/03/2016 2:16 AM Title: Chapter 12

<3<3<3

Reviewer: evily Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/03/2016 12:14 AM Title: Chapter 10

ughghvhv ooohhhh helll nooooo

Reviewer: evily Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/31/2015 8:46 AM Title: Chapter 8

beautiful!

Reviewer: evily Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/30/2015 5:18 PM Title: Chapter 6

yesyesyes

Reviewer: evily Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/29/2015 10:39 AM Title: Chapter 5

ughhh, soo good. I want to keep reading but it's 4:30 AM and I've got work to do later today... haha. Welp, there's always tomorrow (actually- there isn't 'always tomorrow,' cause time ain't a constant nor is it necessarily linear & it can cease to exist... There are so many idioms/sayings that make 0 sense.)

Reviewer: evily Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/29/2015 10:39 AM Title: Chapter 5

ughhh, soo good. I want to keep reading but it's 4:30 AM and I've got work to do later today... haha. Welp, there's always tomorrow (actually- there isn't 'always tomorrow,' cause time ain't a constant nor is it necessarily linear & it can cease to exist... There are so many idioms/sayings that make 0 sense.)

Reviewer: sunshine Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/08/2014 3:37 AM Title: Chapter 20

I really enjoyed this story. :)

Reviewer: OzMaBa Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/06/2014 6:25 PM Title: Chapter 20

What a great story! Absolutely love it! Thank you very much!

Special thanks for: not fucking my mind by too much jealousy and misunderstandings, not all vulcans being complete assholes, bringing Kirk and Spock together in soft way rather than in wild way, not making villains, and the greatest - for not leaving Spock Prime behind (autors so often do it... and still it breaks my heart each time).

Sorry for possible mistakes - english isn't my own language.

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/07/2013 8:31 AM Title: Chapter 20

I very much enjoyed this extensive piece of fiction. It is well structured and well paced, it has a convincing plot, good action writing, marvelous cliff-hangers and the moments of hot sex fit in well, never giving the reader a feeling of a plot made only as a pretence for porn.

You had some very good ideas in there, like the way of healing prime Spock's severed bond. I loved the explanation of Kirks blue eyes and the name of Jim's son.


Thank you so much for writing and sharing this.

 

 



Author's Response:

Thank you, once again, for leaving such a lovely, detailed comment.  I'm sorry it's taken me so long to reply to them all but it's been a bit of a tumultuous year and I stepped back from fandom for a while.  This is, by far, the longest piece I've written and I'm glad you found the structure and pace worked for you.  I started writing it the day after I went to see the reboot movie for the first time and the one thing that really haunted me was that poor Spock prime was stuck in a universe without his Jim, but 'a' Jim within arm's reach.  On top of everything else he'd suffered, I felt that must have been devastating to him.  My heart broke a little and I just *had* to fix it!

Thank you so much for your generous feedback! ♥

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/06/2013 3:52 AM Title: Chapter 15

Just another cliffhanger - I am happy the next chapter is written already!

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/05/2013 7:38 AM Title: Chapter 11

Wow, that chapter is great action writing, acutally I should have done other things, but I just couldn't stop myself from reading.



Author's Response:

Haha! Now *that* is a huge compliment, thank you! :-)

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/04/2013 11:42 AM Title: Chapter 6

There is an easyness and transparency about their relationship that is endearing.

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/04/2013 7:02 AM Title: Chapter 3

Very well done how you portray the slowly growing understanding between the two, the way Kirk comes to interpret the smallest nuances of Spock's facial expression and posture.



Author's Response:

I think Kirk was a bit of a 'streetfighter' and also well-versed in picking people up, so I think he'd be pretty good at reading people.  It would just take a bit more effort to figure Spock out. :)

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/04/2013 6:58 AM Title: Chapter 4

I thoroughly love this story, it is something to be savoured slowly, it makes me feel good.



Author's Response:

Reviewer: sakura Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 10/17/2013 4:18 PM Title: Chapter 20

A gorgeous story! I enjoyed it a lot! Thanks for sharing it with us



Author's Response:

This story seemed to write itself - I did it in under two months!  I'm glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for commenting. ♥

Reviewer: AliLark Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/10/2013 4:08 AM Title: Chapter 20

One of my favorite love stories. I'm a sucker for endings where everything works out for everyone.



Author's Response:

So glad you enjoyed it - given the body of work out there, that's a huge compliment!  Thank you! ♥

You must login (register) to review.