Reviews For Between Friends
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Ladyshadowdrake Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/17/2018 4:34 AM Title: Chapter 1

This is so lovely and needed more reviews. I understand this was written quite a while ago, but thank you for sharing it. 

Reviewer: LSPINGLES Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/05/2017 2:19 AM Title: Chapter 1

I know you wrote this series of stories many years ago, so not sure you read comments any more, but I love all four of these stories and particularly, this last one.  As much as I love k/s it is the comaraderie of the trio that keeps me watching TOS over and over and over again.  Sometimes today I think people forget that under the bantering their is love.   Your story makes me feel the love.  Hope one day I will feel that much love too. 

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/05/2016 12:42 AM Title: Chapter 1

Much as I like McCoy, I find him about as UNsexy as it's possible for a person to be, and I rarely read stories were he's included in the sex.  And yet you've done this so very well that I adore this story.  I like how psychologically insightful it is; it would have been easy to write "Hot Threesome," but what you've given us instead is "Three-way Sacrament."  Lovely!

 

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/29/2013 5:48 AM Title: Chapter 1

The quantity of love in that story was beautiful!  How sweet of Kirk and Spock -- especially Spock -- to take such a chance with McCoy.

 

Reviewer: Moonlightie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/18/2012 12:15 PM Title: Chapter 1

Forgot the stars ...

Reviewer: Moonlightie Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/18/2012 12:13 PM Title: Chapter 1

Never in my life would I have thought that I'd label a threesome as beautiful. But that is what this story is: beautiful :)

Reviewer: Sige Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 09/09/2011 5:48 AM Title: Chapter 1

Love this story, it's beautiful and sexy and sheer sweetness, with just the right amount of angst in it- love how the quilt mentioned at the start of the story gets a small reappearance, it's a little detail but it tied off the story neatly. And pon Bones... :D

Reviewer: muggy44 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/14/2011 10:20 AM Title: Chapter 1

WOW, WOW, SUCH PASSION AND LOVE AND REALLY HOT SEX. WOW, JUST NEED A NAP NOW WAS SOOOOO DAMN GOOD. I THINK I AM GOING TO READ THIS SERIES EVERY TIME I HAVE NEED OF LUST AND PASSION . THANK YOU XOXOXOXOX

Reviewer: nhrc Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/19/2011 1:50 PM Title: Chapter 1

(Breathing deeply and smiling)

Feeling like finishing a long novel

I just realized that in terms of literature  I finished reading immortal classic work that was inspired readers to create many fields, and affected the writing of years

Thank you very much for the opportunity to read a milestone in the fans Stories cultural. i feel great honor

 

 

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/27/2010 9:44 PM Title: Chapter 1

What a lovely, bright, tender story!

Reviewer: atymer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/21/2010 1:10 AM Title: Chapter 1

I had always thought a threesome with The Trio would be improbable, but the author handles the personalities so deftly I was amused and curious. To be succored so after a trauma was an amazing gift for the doctor.  As I have found this author handles sexual intercourse without losing the vunerability and the sense of wonder that the characters have. I enjoyed the story very much and will re-read with as much enjoyment as the first time.

Reviewer: JadeMac2442 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/15/2010 9:18 PM Title: Chapter 1

This is super cute. Love it.

Reviewer: ladyguenievre Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/01/2009 6:10 AM Title: Chapter 1

*happy sigh* This was absolutely beautiful. Such love between them all and I'm so glad Jim and Spock opened theirs up to encompass Bones, who sorely needed it. Nothing like making love to bring one back to the living. And while I can more easily imagine Jim willing to do such a thing, it was an amazing act of utter trust on Spock's part, who is, as Bones said it himself, the ultimate private being. To see all three of them so open and giving to the others...as I said, beautiful. Thank you for this.

"I'm a doctor, not an acrobat"

*giggles*

Reviewer: Amanda Warrington Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/17/2009 1:19 PM Title: Chapter 1

While I would suggest this story should be read just for its important historical contribution to K/S history, I would be doing the author a disservice to suggest that as the main reason.  In fact, Gayle F is not only one of the earliest writers in K/S fandom, making some hugely important contributions to K/S fanon, but she remains one of the best writers in this genre.  This final part to the Cosmic Fuck series is a small indication of the breadth and depth of her ability, skillfully combining angst, brotherhood, love and eroticism into this wonderful story.

Told from the doctor's POV. Bones is on the early road to recovery from a mission gone horribly wrong, his long-delayed rescue only occurring when he was on the brink of death at the hands of cruel aliens.  Added to this, he is coming to terms with the fact of Jim and Spock's bonding and trying to find his new place in his friends' intertwined lives.

Jim and Spock help him with this by extending a special birthday invitation.  The reader can't help but empathise with Bones, for his feelings of insecurity, shyness and awkwardness in the face of it, a poignant indication of the sense of vulnerability of this normally gruff and irascible character.

I've never been much of a one for TOS slash that included Bones but this is one I can't  highly recommend enough.

 

You must login (register) to review.