You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: nekoii-desu Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/14/2012 2:54 PM Title: Chapter 1

Was there really that ancient chinese legend??? my friend has no idea... but, well, the chinese have one million and more legends, who knows.

But wow~ that sure is a good good, mysterious, story. Talk about bravery man! It's very brave to have the notion that pre-reform Vulcan wore such elaborate and colourful costumes! and it definatelly is very brave for them - especially Spock! - to wear those costumes! Wow, courages indeed~ (and I'm thankful for the mystery aspect, as least I have hope that my restless mind won't be cooking up sequeals for this one. It's got a nicely wrapped up ending :D ).

So yes, *stamps of approval*. Plus bonus points for having the logical Vulcan and the illogical mysteries in it at the same time ;)



Author's Response:

No, there wasn't a Chinese legend, but the idea seemed to fit with my story.


I wrote this story for Halloween, so I'm glad the mystery element came across so well.  I love the idea that the Vulcans weren't always so uptight and staid.  I could see Spock wearing it if he found a logical reason - and given the options of costumes for the party, I could see him opting for something Vulcan-but-different. :)

Thank you for your lovely feedback and the five stars - I really appreciate it. <3

Reviewer: ivycross Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/04/2012 9:03 PM Title: Chapter 1

Very nice.
I liked your use of the image and the little touch of magic you added to the story. Made me think of the red string of fate that is part of Japanese myth.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your interesting comment! I've never heard of the red string of fate before - but found some stuff on Wikipedia about it. Glad you enjoyed the story. <3

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/27/2012 8:29 AM Title: Chapter 1

I really enjoyed reading this.Great job!



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and commenting! I really appreciate it. <3

Reviewer: Doni99 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/13/2012 8:03 PM Title: Chapter 1

That drawing is just outrageous. Great story to go along with it.

Author's Response:

Gayle Feyrer is a wonderful artist, and one of the original authors in K/S fandom - I love all her work. So glad you enjoyed the story, written for Halloween. <3

Reviewer: Dracavia Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 01/13/2012 4:57 AM Title: Chapter 1

While I have mixed feelings about the artwork that helped inspired this story, it's not one of my favourites of Gayle's work, your use of the costumes in this context and as part of the story as a whole, was simply superb.  The story had a sense of the mystical from beginning to end, and was extremely enjoyable. Simply wonderful!

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/08/2011 1:35 PM Title: Chapter 1

I love parties, especially the costumes ....
Also all the mysterious old man, the reincarnation of souls was powerful.
A great story, so sensual and delicious in my mind.
I also put in the background the song carries the name of your producer, and it was huge.
The additions were extra at the end interesting.
I enjoyed reading

Reviewer: Entity Sylvir Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/04/2011 6:57 PM Title: Chapter 1

I don't usually associate Star Trek with fantasy, but that little magical touch was great. Loved the story.

Reviewer: BeCullen Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/08/2010 5:03 PM Title: Chapter 1

Very interesting.  Thanks.

Reviewer: Ayesakara Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/24/2010 2:38 PM Title: Chapter 1

Your Jim and Spock are extremely hot and sexy, as always.

Reviewer: roswellfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/09/2010 3:06 AM Title: Chapter 1

I liked this! I'm a sucker for destiny fics in general and yours was spot on.

Reviewer: Limited-Fantasy Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/29/2009 5:42 PM Title: Chapter 1

Fantastic! I love the accompanying art and the overall story. It was refreshing to see more fantasy in the Star Trek universe and it made sense for this piece. I was not expecting that ending at all for a scifi fanfic. ^^

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/29/2009 8:09 AM Title: Chapter 1

Again and again Amanda you are amazing.  Your story is funny and so sexy.  You never, never dissapoint your reader.  Words cannot describe the attraction i had for this story.  It flowed so well.  When you can visualize a story in perfect detail just by words and description you have made the reader live the story as it unfolds.  Thank you dear Amanda...

Reviewer: swangirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/29/2009 1:49 AM Title: Chapter 1

oh this is by amanda warrington

i expect excellence from you, but this is superb

2 or levels above excellent

Reviewer: swangirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/29/2009 1:47 AM Title: Chapter 1

wow

i didn't expect the twist in the end

this is wonderful.  i'd love to see this filmed. like a halloween or twilight zone type episode.

of course it's too hot for tv.  maybe a dvd

Reviewer: swangirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/28/2009 11:38 PM Title: Chapter 1

WOW

haven't read the story yet.

ZOWZA

that's some cover for THYLA 9

thx for showing it

Reviewer: Greywolf the Wanderer Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/28/2009 9:38 PM Title: Chapter 1

Lovely piece, lass!!  I've always loved that piece of art, and to build a story around it -- mm, yummy!!

Greywolf, smiling at all the nifty new fics today

You must login (register) to review.