You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: wlp Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/30/2015 3:26 AM Title: Chapter 1

went to swarovski my adidas aunt north face outlet in oakley London. ralph lauren outlet online She new balance shoes and my father juicy couture outlet had pandora not been longchamp outlet on reebok good terms together; she considered basketball shoes that my father had neglected yoga pants her. abercrombie and fitch But cheap true religion his death had softened her north face toward woolrich sale him tiffany and toward me. She louis vuitton received hermes outlet me kindly, north face and uhren shop she got hermes birkin me a polo ralph lauren situation salomon in ray ban a cheap coach purses shop. adidas schuhe I kept burberry outlet my situation for three hollister months, ray-ban sunglasses and then converse I coach outlet online was obliged to leave beats by dr dre it.’”


My mother tommy hilfiger outlet paused. air jordan retro I pandora thought pandora charms directly of oakley the strange toms shoes outlet postscript p90x workout which Mrs. roshe runs Van new balance Brandt had the north face made me nike roshe run add true religion jeans to the north face letter supra shoes that swarovski jewelry I replica watches wrote for burberry outlet online her gucci outlet at nike free the Edinburgh ralph lauren inn. wedding dresses In that air max case also new balance she had nike canada only contemplated omega remaining longchamp in her employment for three pandora charms months’ abercrombie time.


“Why michael kors was louis vuitton she beats by dre obliged to chanel leave her situation?” I asked.


“I tommy hilfiger put michael kors outlet that question to coach handbags her wedding dresses myself,” prada replied horloges my roshe run mother. moncler mens jackets “She gucci handbags made calvin klein no coach factory outlet online direct reply hollister online shop — she nike changed color, ray ban and watches looked confused. ‘I michael kors will new balance outlet tell juicy couture you afterward, moncler sale madam,’ michael kors she said. barbour outlet online ‘Please louboutin outlet let me lululemon go on now. nike store My uggs outlet aunt michael kors outlet was angry ralph lauren outlet with cheap michael kors me for leaving air force my babyliss employment louis vuittoncoach outlet store and prada outlet she air max was air max thea more tory burch angry still, barbour outlet when ugg boots clearance I cheap oakley sunglasses told ugg boots her the louis vuitton reason. beats headphones She said I converse shoes had failed in chanel bags duty toward pandora canada her longchamp in tiffany jewelry not the north face speaking frankly at oakley first. ugg boots We parted coolly. I lululemon had saved burberry outlet a ugg boots little money polo ralph lauren from my cheap jordans wages; and levi's jeans I louis vuitton did well ray ban sunglasses enough burberry outlet online while my savings lasted. When the north face they mcm handbags came to christian louboutin an end, asics I tried nike roshe run to nike get christian louboutin employment bcbg dresses again, longchamp and I bcbg max azria failed. My abercrombie and fitch aunt p90x workout said, hilfiger outlet and tory burch outlet said truly, prada handbags that ugg boots her husband’s income hollister clothing was nike free run barely enough michael kors outlet to support his family: michael kors uk she could do nike air max nothing for air max me, cheap nike shoes and louis vuitton I could louboutin do instyler nothing ralph lauren outlet for iphone cases myself. insanity workout I cheap oakley wrote polo ralph lauren outlet online to hollister my aunt nike free 5.0 at louis vuitton Glasgow, jordan shoes and received puma online shop no answer. new balance Starvation vans shoes stared me in air max the tommy hilfiger face, burberry when I saw cheap jerseys in a newspaper burberry outlet an adidas superstar advertisement true religion addressed lululemon outlet to me kate spade by ugg Mr. Van burberry outlet Brandt. He vans implored ray ban wayfarer me baseball bats to adidas write tommy hilfiger online shop to him; he swarovski crystal declared that michael kors outlet his life the north face without me was too desolate michael kors to eyeglasses online be endured; tiffany and co he womens clothing solemnly oakley sunglasses promised ray ban sunglasses that ralph lauren online there should marc jacobs be no interruption to louboutin my adidas tranquillity if replica handbags I huarache would return swarovski to michael kors outlet online him. If timberland shoes I had only had myself vans to think jordan retro of, chanel handbags I would coach factory outlet online have hair straightener begged cheap oakley sunglasses my bread in the streets rather beats by dre than return to louis vuitton outlet him —’”


I interrupted ferragamo shoes the giuseppe zanotti narrative jordans at ugg australia that ugg australia point.


“What other person could polo ralph lauren she have had hogan to polo outlet store think louis vuitton of?” I oakley said.


“Is it ray bans possible, michael kors George,” designer handbags my nike mercurial mother oakley sunglasses rejoined, “that abercrombie fitch you uggs have no nike suspicion nike of christian louboutin outlet what jordan release dates she tommy hilfiger online was louis vuitton outlet alluding to ralph lauren polo when michael kors handbags she ralph lauren outlet said coach outlet online those swarovski words?”


The gucci question nike store passed jimmy choo by me bottega unheeded: mcm bags my thoughts nike store were michael kors uhren dwelling bitterly oakley outlet on timberland boots Van ralph lauren Brandt and tommy hilfiger his michael kors outlet online advertisement. michael kors “She toms shoes answered air jordans the advertisement, chanel bags of course?” handbags outlet I said.


“And hermes she saw Mr. Van gucci shoes Brandt,” rolex watches my mother tory burch outlet went nike free run on. “She gave me michael kors outlet online no detailed account christian louboutin shoes of rolex watches for sale the interview thomas sabo between mont blanc pens them. ‘He reminded me,’ nike huarache she said, ‘of michael kors outlet what I air max 90 knew to salvatore ferragamo be celine handbags true — coach outlet store online that ray ban outlet the woman nike roshe run who bebe outlet had entrapped mac cosmetics him louis vuitton into gucci marrying ray ban her was rayban an incurable ferragamo drunkard, and adidas superstar that nike factory his michael kors ever hollister living pandora jewelry with michael kors her again burberry handbags was air max 2015 out gucci shoes of tiffany the question. tiffany Still she was alive, and longchamp handbags she toms outlet had a right toms outlet to abercrombie the thomas sabo name at michael kors outlet online least of nfl jerseys his omega watches wife. I gucci outlet won’t softball bats attempt to ugg boots excuse coach factory outlet my returning to him, knowing the true religion outlet circumstances nike air max as swarovski online shop I rolex watches did. cheap jerseys I will yoga pants only say that hollister clothing store I ray-ban sunglasses could chi flat iron see no christian louboutin other gucci shoes choice mizuno running before nike roche me, cheap shoes in michael kors my ralph lauren position nike uk at converse the tory burch sale time. jordan retro It is needless michael kors handbags to trouble cheap oakley sunglasses you mac makeup with ed hardy what I have eyeglass frames suffered prada handbags since, the north face or kate spade outlet to speak of burberry outlet what abercrombie kids I may soccer shoes suffer still. michael kors outlet I uggs on sale am a lost woman. kate spade Be prada shoes under

harrods wlp  9-30

Reviewer: Charlie0925 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/27/2015 6:30 AM Title: Chapter 1

Brilliant writing hon!  I loved reading this from Spok's POV... Yum! ;o)


Author's Response:

So glad you enjoyed it - it was surprising how different the tone was writing from his POV. Thanks for the feedback. :-)

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/21/2014 7:06 PM Title: Chapter 1

Wonderful. ;-)
I love it.
Great work. ;-)

Reviewer: WizardFantasy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/27/2013 7:01 PM Title: Chapter 1

It was interesting to see actual love btween spock and uhura, authors don't usually do that because they're usually die hard s/k fans like me, but i appreicate now, that it can be done without uhura bashing and everything else. It's really good story!

Author's Response:

Although, like you, I'm a diehard Kirk/Spock fan and felt a physical jolt - like a kick to my gut - the first time I saw THAT scene take place in the first reboot movie, I'm careful how I portray Uhura.  I won't want to create a two-dimensional harpie, or someone who is just mean.  TOS Uhura was a lovely lady and I feel whatever we saw in TOS is somewhere in the reboot versions, so to me, Uhura can't be a bad person. :-)  Thanks for the lovely feedback! ♥

Reviewer: mapleshadechris Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/30/2013 3:47 AM Title: Chapter 1

How wonderful to read the same story again, from a differing view point.  K/S was my first slash pairing and it is stories like this (these) that reminds me of just why this pairing has lasted as long as it has.  This is a beautiful romance, from beginning to end.  

Author's Response:

Thanks for another lovely review! I found the change in POV really affected the tone of ths story, as it felt 'darker' from Spock's POV.  I'm so glad it worked for you! ♥

Reviewer: roswellfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/13/2013 7:59 AM Title: Chapter 1

This was so very enjoyable, a well-written companion piece that still could stand easily on its own. I'm so very glad you decided to share this.

Author's Response:

I'm glad you made that point, as having writting it, I wasn't sure if it could be read without the other one first.  Thank you so much for reading and commenting - I really appreciate it! ♥

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/16/2012 7:22 PM Title: Chapter 1

It was nice reading the story from spock's pov.It makes me sad that Logoralan had to die.

Author's Response:

It was an interesting exercise to write it - I had in my head what he was going through but when I wrote it, it was far sadder and more angsty than I'd imagined.  I was so sorry Logoralan had to die and I actually cried as I wrote it! It's the first time I've killed off an original character like that, but I couldn't see any way for him to live.  Thanks again for commenting. <3

Reviewer: Doni99 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/06/2012 6:54 AM Title: Chapter 1

How could I not love this?! Same amazing story, but from Spock's point of view. Plus a little more Nyota. So very well done!

Author's Response:

I was surprised how different the story felt from Spock's POV - it was an interesting exercising writing it all again from another POV. I'm glad you enjoyed it! :)

Reviewer: TOS oldtimer Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/25/2012 8:36 PM Title: Chapter 1

I really loved this and Silver Lining. It was great reading the same story from two points of view. On the whole, I prefer Spock's. Hope you continue to write stories in this fashion.

Author's Response:

First, thank you so much for your lovely comment.  I'm glad you enjoyed both stories.  Although I had a lot of what Spock was going through in my head, it was a fun process writing it out and seeing how much the events affected him.  I'm not sure if I'd do it again but it's worth thinking about. :)

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/03/2012 8:51 PM Title: Chapter 1

Like this section of K/S archive as it opens up stories you missed first time round or enjoyed but lost before working out how favourites operated. This is one of the few fics to really conside Uhura without dismissing her. I love the change of rules....just ebcouse there aren't a lot of vulcans left I presume.

Author's Response:

I'm not sure what 'this section' is, but glad you found and enjoyed this story.  Dealing with Uhura is difficult in the reboot universe and I don't believe I've ever been dismissive of her and am sure I've never demonized her.  In most cases, their relationship is over before my story begins, but in Children of Destiny and also in Slow Beginnings, the Spock/Uhura relationship is integral to the plot.  As for the change of rules - yes, it's explained more in the companion story, Silver Lining, which was written first and is the same story but from Kirk's point-of-view. :)  Thank you for your feedback - I appreciate it. :)

Reviewer: murt Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/22/2011 3:39 AM Title: Chapter 1

Wow - just finished reading this companion story and I loved this as well!!!! I especially loved your characterization of Uhura -- I absolutely hate Uhura-bashing (I almost feel like it is reflective of an undercurrent of misogyny in K/S fanfiction) and it's so nice to read about Spock's genuine love for her here.


Gosh - have to say I'm also surprised that this story doesn't have more reviews!  Seems like the best stories in this archive have the least number of reviews sometimes!

Author's Response:

So glad you enjoyed this version too! :)  I'm aware how Uhura is sometimes shown in a negative light and I've gone to some effort to not to go down that road myself.  In my story, Slow Beginnings, the relationship between Spock and Uhura lasts until gone halfway through the story and their final split is amicable.

As for reviews, I think a lot of people read but don't comment - Silver Lining has been read over 24,000 times but has only 18 comments! I know there are some very prolific writers on the archive who seem to have a large fan following for all their work. :)  Perhaps another reason for the lack of comments is because this (and all viritually all my other stories) was posted in one go, rather than as a serial, where each person only leaves one comment, rather than leaving one at the end of each chapter. :)

Reviewer: magpie1600 Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/16/2011 10:15 AM Title: Chapter 1

I've just finished reading both and they are both wonderful and it was nice to see it from both points of view. Great story telling.

Author's Response:

I was away when you left this lovely feedback, and so missed it until now.  Thank you for taking time to leave a review, I really appreciate it. <3

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/02/2011 4:44 PM Title: Chapter 1

It was all so beautiful, I put the story in a museum.
You've never been in space travel, but I feel my heart as well as my stomach, were just down there

Author's Response:

Thank you for your lovely feedback.  I'm so glad you enjoyed this story so much! <3

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/20/2011 10:30 PM Title: Chapter 1

Seems like an eternity since I started reading this novel.
It was captivating sentence: "As I feel destined to love you"
It usually sounds "great defining" But here I believed it. Kirk and Spock indeed designed to each other
It's one of the most charming stories I ever read.
I had the honor to read it - certainly very unique

Author's Response:

It is a long story if you read both parts!  I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed it.  Thank you so much for leaving this lovely feedback.  :)

Reviewer: Kirkinadream Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/20/2010 10:43 PM Title: Chapter 1

Freakin awesome...

Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed it - did you read its companion story, Silver Lining? Thank you for reading and commenting.  :-)

Reviewer: atymer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/24/2010 11:35 PM Title: Chapter 1

I have always thought Vulcans believed themselves to be more violent than humans could imagine in their past. If so, the emotions would have been more deeply experienced.  The story seems to support that theory and also the incredible mental abilities they have.

 Considering Spock loved Nyota so much, he was able to shield that painful desire from both his love and the rising emotions he began to feel for his new bondmate. That the shielding was necessary supports the true depth of the love he must forego.

It was certainly clear that so much more of his emotional depth was hidden than anyone but Nyota could suspect. Kudos to the author for this addition and the opportunity to see the full effects of despair such events would inccur.

Author's Response:

Thank you so much for this wonderful and extensive review.  As you may be able to tell, I'm fascinated by the depth of emotion that Vulcans are capable of feeling, even though it's normally so controlled.  I can't imagine, given that, how hard it would be to lose the woman he loved and not let her, nor his new bondmate, see the depth of his loss.  I'm so glad you picked up on that - I really wrote this companion piece just to have the opportunity of showing this facet of Spock which isn't readily obvious in the version from Kirk's Point of View.  I'm glad you enjoyed the story - thanks for reading and feeding back.  xx

Reviewer: DarlaPr0duction Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/16/2010 6:08 AM Title: Chapter 1

I'm so glad you did Spock's POV too. I enjoyed this just as much as 'Silver Lining’, but I really felt for Uhura in this version. It makes me want to re-read Kirk's POV all over again. Thank You.

Author's Response:

Silver Lining is the first story I've written where I felt only half the story had been told, and that feeling was strong enough to motivate me to write a companion piece for it.  I felt there was so much missing by seeing everything only from Kirk's POV where, particularly at first, he didn't want to know how much Spock was suffering as a result of the sudden change in circumstances.  Thank you for your lovely review! x

Reviewer: JamesTKirk1701 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/12/2010 12:03 AM Title: Chapter 1

Awe. That was so cute!

Reviewer: BeCullen Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/09/2010 8:47 PM Title: Chapter 1

Very nice I loved reading from Spock's POV, although it was sad at times. Thanks.

Reviewer: besidemyside Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/08/2010 11:57 PM Title: Chapter 1

Author's Response:

Speechless?  :-)

You must login (register) to review.