Reviews For Entire of Himself
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/28/2014 1:46 AM Title: Chapter 1

Love the island metaphor and Kirk's realization that Spock's island doesn't even have a palm tree.

 

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/02/2013 6:54 AM Title: Chapter 1

Yeah, that's it, we can feel like light in the very moment someone else perceives us as light in his life and shares this with us. Intense and endearing as much as its counterpart.

Reviewer: roswellfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/30/2013 8:09 PM Title: Chapter 1

Really, really enjoyed this.

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/02/2012 5:59 PM Title: Chapter 1

very lovely and moving.

Reviewer: Maya Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/24/2011 8:49 AM Title: Chapter 1

That look of ‘please God, may the scientific community one day establish that I do not share a common ancestor with these people’. <-This, this right here, is pure awesomeness. Probably because it's true. There are some people I have met that I pray I am not related to in any way, shape, or form.  

Reviewer: Maya Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/24/2011 8:43 AM Title: Chapter 1

That look of ‘please God, may the scientific community one day establish that I do not share a common ancestor with these people’. <-This, this right here, is pure awesomeness. Probably because it's true. There are some people I have met that I pray I am not related to in any way, shape, or form.  

Reviewer: FantasmaAlineal Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/20/2010 4:34 AM Title: Chapter 1

Uhmm, let's see...
From 'Entire of Himself", my favorite part is:
"…
Estabas preparado para enfrentar a tu acusador, listo para odiarlo y de hecho, estabas preparando mentalmente tu diatriba y el filo en tu mirada, antes de que él llegara al podio a confrontarte

Pero entonces, sus ojos, su mirada, atrapó la tuya…y te congeló.

Hubo algo familiar en él, algo que no pudiste identificar pero que estaba ahí, de forma obvia. Oh, era tan fácil mirarlo, eso era cierto, todo cabello brilante y postura erguida y rígida, la inteligencia filtrándose a través de su piel como si radiase de él igual que el sol irradia ultravioleta. Y, ciertamente, tu tenías –y tienes- buen ojo para las cosas hermosas y bellas, fueran en forma masculina o femenina (nunca fuíste puntilloso en esos asuntos, creyendo que la belleza verdadera yace no sólo en el cuerpo sino en cierta clase de carisma no fácilmente definido pero presente, totalmente obvio). Y sin embargo, hubo algo… especial, acerca de este hombre. No sólo porque era alien, que lo era, sino porque tenía algo que te llamaba, que te atraía hacia él, como canto de sirena.

No pudiste apartar tus ojos de él.

Además, tenías un ansia extraña de defenderte a ti mismo frente a él, de hacerle verte, de que comprendiera de dónde venías – y por qué y cómo. No podías recordar la última vez que intentaste defenderte de otro, porque realmente, ¿Qué te importaba lo que la gente pensara de ti? Al final del día, sólo tenías que volver a casa contigo, de modo que las Relaciones Personales nunca habían estado en la parte alta de tu lista de pendientes, no.

Pero, por cualquier razón que se te ocurra, inexplicable a Dios o al hombre, quisiste gustarle. Gustarle a él…"

wich is;

'You were prepared to hate your accuser on sight, in fact, you were already mentally preparing your diatribe, and the sharpness of your glare, before he stepped up to the podium to confront you.

But then your eyes caught his and you froze.

There was something so familiar about him, something you couldn’t quite identify, but was very obviously there. Oh, he was easy on the eyes, that was certain, all shiny hair and stiff posture, and an intelligence that poured off him as if he were radiating the smart like the sun radiates UV. And certainly you had an eye for beautiful things, whether in male or female form (you had never been picky in that regard, believing true beauty lay not in body but in some sort of charisma not easily defined but very obviously there). But there was something… extra about this guy. Not just because he was alien, which he was, but something that kind of called to you, like a siren’s song.

You couldn’t take your eyes off him.

Plus, you had a weird urge to defend yourself to him, to actually get him to see you, see where you were coming from. You couldn’t remember the last time you had actually tried to defend yourself to anybody, because really, what did you care what people thought of you? At the end of the day you only had to live with yourself, so PR had never really been high on your list of concerns.

But for whatever reason, inexplicable to God and man, you wanted him to like you.'

Wow. So poetic. And tense. And full of beauty, neh?
Namasté, Jaylee-sensei.
FantasmaAlineal.

p.d. yes, I know, is posted at same at my favs. But originally, I thought on it as a review. Well deserved review.

Author's Response:

It is so incredibly awesome to see a piece of my story in another language. It completely thrills me. You've really made my day! Thank you so much! :-)

Reviewer: gwynhefar Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/15/2010 6:38 AM Title: Chapter 1

So very beautiful.  And I love the whole islands to country analogy.  Very well done.  Thanks!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I'm absolutely thrilled that you enjoyed the story. Your wonderful feedback has me grinning from ear to ear. :-)

You must login (register) to review.