Reviews For A Wondrous Thing
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/14/2013 12:03 AM Title: Chapter 10

And indeed it was.

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/12/2013 9:45 AM Title: Chapter 9

This episode brought me to tears.

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/12/2013 8:21 AM Title: Chapter 8

I'm afraid I'm taking you'e story too hard. I sympathize with Jim's feelings too much. It really affects my mood.

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/04/2013 12:59 PM Title: Chapter 5

Oh Vi, does this mean that the next thing is to cut the ear?

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/25/2013 1:32 AM Title: Chapter 10

Thank you for sharing this wonderful story.The ending was perfect and beautiful.



Author's Response: Hi. I'm ever so sorry for not responding to your kind comments earlier. My email ate the notifications! I'm really glad you enjoyed the story, and thank you for taking the time to comment. Such lovely words to read :)

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/24/2013 11:20 AM Title: Chapter 6

I can't  get enough of this story.

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/24/2013 8:21 AM Title: Chapter 4

Poor Nyota and I love how Jim met bones.Your story is amazing.

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/24/2013 4:16 AM Title: Chapter 3

kyaaaaaaaa...what's going to happen now?

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/24/2013 1:54 AM Title: Chapter 2

I am really really enjoying reading this.It's a like a fresh breeze that refreshes one.I must admit I haven't seen the movie and I'm very curious about the plot you have had in mind writing this.

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/11/2013 3:59 PM Title: Chapter 1

You do not gonna believe me, I never watched that movie before and i watce it this week especially for your story.
(I finally had a good excuse)
Because it's an old movie, I would choose the original world for the story,
The actors of the original series have already the perfect look.

Author's Response: Yeah, you're right! My true love is the original series and I'm far more at home writing in that world. I only started writing fanfic just before the 2011 film came out so was kind of finding my feet and trying it out when I wrote this one. Really glad you watched this film on the back of it, though. Cary Grant. Well. Just adorable :)

Reviewer: SpirkTrekker42 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/29/2012 5:20 PM Title: Chapter 9

So when is Kirk going to man up? JK awesome chapter

Reviewer: sacara Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/05/2012 8:11 AM Title: Chapter 10

This story is truly beautiful! I've loved this film forever and you adapted the story and the characters just wonderfully! I felt the need to tell you this, and I don't offen review after reading... Thanks a lot for sharing this!

Author's Response: Thank you very much, that's very kind of you. I love the film too and it's good to know I didn't completely bugger it up!

Reviewer: queenmab Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/21/2011 9:07 PM Title: Chapter 1

That's some pro-prose.

Author's Response: Thank you! Glad you liked :)

Reviewer: sabacat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/24/2010 6:31 PM Title: Chapter 10

OH.MY.GOD. I don't have words to say how truly amazing this was, and how much I've loved spending a lazy Sunday reading it!  I've never seen the movie, but that ending-the epilogue, that was ~really~ kinda like a prologue-was just brilliant! Everything had happened just like it was meant to, ...starting with Emmie and Sarek, and ending with Jim and Spock.  This was excepttional!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much. It's comments like this that make the weeks of feverish tapping on a keyboard worth it! It's really kind of you to say such nice things and I really appreciate it :)

Reviewer: Rhaegal Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/21/2010 9:01 PM Title: Chapter 10

Oh, this was wonderful! I just stayed up until 2am reading, with this expression on my face the whole time: :D
I love that it's not all sunshine and rainbows, that they seem genuinely uncertain. And Bones in particular is delightful!

Author's Response:

Thank you for the lovely review :D I'm really glad you liked the story, and I'm really sorry if you're knackered today and it's my fault!

Reviewer: Ayesakara Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/06/2010 5:38 PM Title: Chapter 10

This was a beautiful story. The ending was also very heartfelt.  I enjoyed it very much!



Author's Response:

Thank you. I'm glad you liked it, especially that you liked the end. I wrote it because I thought the film fitted, but didn't think to look up the lyrics to the theme tune until it was nearly finished. It all got a bit soppy at that point...:)

 

Reviewer: roswellfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/02/2010 3:37 AM Title: Chapter 10

Nice ending...and Emmie stole the mandolin! Hilarious! Thanks for sharing the story with us all.

Reviewer: roswellfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/02/2010 3:17 AM Title: Chapter 9

Yay for the link being formed! Woohoo!

Reviewer: roswellfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/02/2010 3:05 AM Title: Chapter 8

Oh man Sarek cracks me up! That was hilarious! Nice bit of humor.

Reviewer: roswellfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/02/2010 2:55 AM Title: Chapter 7

Poor Jim, now come on Spock! Go get him! I like the way scenes from the movie blend so well into this fic.

You must login (register) to review.