You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Kittenseal22 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/16/2014 10:40 AM Title: Chapter 5

Well, I'm officially pissed!  Please, please find a way to make Jim the jealous one instead of Spock, 'cause it's good when Spock is like that over Jim but overdone and I think people forget that Jim can be just as possessive as Spock.  Spock is beautiful and I can see a lot of people hitting on him, and I can't imagine Jim would be too pleased with that. Anywhoo, I hope communications skills with each other grows and that Jim gets his head out of his ass before he hurts Spock too bad.

Reviewer: UFR Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/08/2013 11:52 PM Title: Chapter 1

I hope you do finish this. I enjoyed reading it :)

Reviewer: Saphira Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/24/2013 5:30 AM Title: Chapter 5

This is amazing! Are you planning on finishing it?

Reviewer: Doni99 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/13/2012 7:29 AM Title: Chapter 5

I remember this one from a while back. Very interesting, I hope you continue.

Author's Response:

I have the rest of the story planned out, but for various reasons, I've not had time to finish it. I hope to some time this year. x

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/30/2010 9:03 PM Title: Chapter 5

OH YES AMANDA...tell me GARY is gonna get it on with Jim...I love jim/gary....always thought there was something going on with them at the academy even though we had only Where No Man to see anything... I know this is a reboot but forgive me if I dream of Gary Lockwood ....at 30...oh damn he is even younger in this isn't he...ok.....17...........wow yum....and with Jim yum again........oh the jealousy that will come from this...........watch out Spock Jim is going on the rebound...nice chapter awaiting the next..and welcome back dear Amanda....we have certainly missed you..

Reviewer: meeksins13 Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 08/09/2010 12:43 PM Title: Chapter 4

please tell me this fic has every intention of continuing becoz frankly it's awesome.

 

thnx for sharing!!! ^-^



Author's Response:

I have every intention of completing this story, but life has kept me too busy to sit down and focus on the story.  I currently have two visitors staying, but once they're gone in a couple of weeks, I'll have more time.  Thanks for the lovely review!

Reviewer: treehugger77 Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/05/2010 2:50 PM Title: Chapter 4

Wow, this chapter made me a little sad.
ok, a lot sad.
I feel really bad for Spock for not understanding human customs and then just getting dissed by hs t'hy'la!
I hope Spock doesn't run to Uhura for comfort....

Reviewer: Saharra Shadow Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/05/2010 11:23 AM Title: Chapter 4

Oh dear. It looks like they're having some issues. I hope it'll work out eventually though...

Reviewer: Greywolf the Wanderer Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/29/2010 4:42 AM Title: Chapter 1

Must respectfully disagree with other poster -- Vulcan body temperature is several degrees higher than Human.  This was firmly established all thru TOS, so -- ya had it right!

Wolfie, wants moar pls...

Reviewer: SpirkTrekker42 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/28/2010 11:42 PM Title: Chapter 3

Ahhh!  You SO can't stop there!  This is so GOOD :)  Spock 'marking' Kirk was just priceless.  I can't wait to see where you go with the rest of the fic - the premise is quite intriguing.

Reviewer: Greywolf the Wanderer Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/27/2010 2:14 AM Title: Chapter 3

way kewl!!  moar pls!!!

(big evil grin -- I'z a drummer so U know I'ma like this one!!

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/26/2010 9:47 PM Title: Chapter 3

Damn Amanda that is so cool...yes stay away I have marked him...ah you have such great ideas...can`t wait for the next chapter...

Reviewer: treehugger77 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/26/2010 8:05 PM Title: Chapter 3

I frakin' love McCoy, he is so witty!
I am also loved the bathroom scene, I swear Gaila sometimes can't take a hint:)
And I would like to see Kirk maybe get a little possessive!
P.s. thanks for adding a little Chekov and Sulu fluff:)

Reviewer: DB2020 Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06/25/2010 2:21 PM Title: Chapter 1

OMG! So good! I know there are a few music AU out there, but was never that interested in them. I’m so glad I didn’t pass this fic by. It’s so good. A small note, Vulcans are cooler than Humans, not warmer (tons of fics get this mixed up, so it’s not a big deal). I’m on to the next chapter.



Author's Response:

Glad you're enjoying it!  I've read that Vulcans are cooler - I just love the idea of all that heat!  Maybe I should write a separate fic in which I use that as a trope.  :-)  Thanks for reading and commenting.

Reviewer: treehugger77 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/25/2010 12:15 AM Title: Chapter 2

I hope their try out goes as planned!!
And I will admit, a possessive Spock is way hot:)
I can't wait for more!!
P.s. I also love a jealous Uhura, it makes my day, as evil as that sounds;)

Author's Response:

The results of the auditions will appear in chapter 4.  I'm just finishing off chapter 3 at the moment.  :-)  There'll be more of possessive!Spock and jealous!Uhura - it doesn't sound evil at all!  :-)

Reviewer: scraplove Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/24/2010 10:18 PM Title: Chapter 2

Hee! Jim and his "healthy libido" made me smile. As did the mention of how he got overheated while playing in the practice room--I feel you, Jim! :D This is awesome.

Author's Response:

Glad you're still enjoying it!

Reviewer: anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 06/24/2010 7:20 PM Title: Chapter 1

You've got some great personalities mixing in here, and it's interesting seeing them all try to find their way around each other.

As for Spock, hmmm. Jealous? Insecure? Had to label the guy of course but he certainly has some issues going on there somewhere - happily it's a different situation behind closed doors.

Wonderfully written as always, and thanks for sharing.

Reviewer: anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 06/24/2010 6:22 AM Title: Chapter 1

Oh this is off to an interesting start, I'm already looking forward to the next installment (no pressure!).



Author's Response:

Oh, no pressure!  I hope I can keep up your interest!  :-)

Reviewer: treehugger77 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/24/2010 1:24 AM Title: Chapter 1

Holy fudge nuggets, this story is great and I can's wait for the next installment, truly!!
I love the premise and such, plus the dialogue, just everything is so great, especially the starfleet senior officers being passionate about music, gosh!
And I will admit that I love the romance portion, especially at the end:)
Update soon!!

Author's Response:

Fudge nuggets?  LOL!  The premise is proving harder for me to write than I expected, as they're not falling into their usual routines that I'm familiar with.  There will be romance.  But not before there's a bit of angst...  :-)

Reviewer: ACantata Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/23/2010 11:53 PM Title: Chapter 1

I love it! Although, I can't really imagine the Bolero being as powerful as it is with a full orchestra using only a saxophonist and percussionist, no matter how talented they may be. The draw of the piece comes from the intricate layering of different instruments to create the drawing complexity of Ravel's masterpiece. Still, well done, I love it!

Author's Response:

I wanted to include a piece of music that everyone would recognise, so I chose Bolero and had Spock say pretty much what you have, because I realised it wouldn't have anywhere close to the same kind of impact with only one instrument.  I'm glad you're enjoying it, though!  :-)

You must login (register) to review.