You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Zzickle Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/11/2012 12:05 PM Title: Epilogue

As a completed story, this should not be in the WIPs category.

Author's Response:

Thanks for letting me know.  I just changed it :)

Reviewer: Tonati Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/07/2011 7:14 PM Title: Saved!

Nicely done chapter! I want to know what happened to the young vulcan? was the mental torture the way they broke him?

Will Spock suffer from anxiety when Jim is out of his sight?

Will they kick Sybock's butt?  And I really hope he is not working with the. ahem.,,. cyborgs

Thanks for updating.

 



Author's Response:

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/14/2011 8:18 PM Title: Bonus Chapter

I could imagine these would be hard for Spock to overcome.

I want to see the rescue soon!!

Author's Response:

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/14/2011 6:44 PM Title: Parted

I'm so glad they were all able to use the link between Saavik and Spock.

Author's Response:

Yeah, I thought that was pretty nifty of them :)  Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Dorkimon Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/04/2011 1:31 PM Title: Prologue

This is a great story! I hadn't realised that it wasn't completed, so when I got to the most recent chapter I was at a loss.

Keep writing! I can't wait for the next update!

Author's Response:

Thank you so much :)  I will try my best to work on the next chapter this weekend.  I know it's kind of a bad place to keep you hanging :P

Reviewer: jedimonkeyspock Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/27/2011 12:49 AM Title: Escape Attempt

i had an inkling that it had something to do with her friends... i'm glad shes not a spy, that would've sucked

Reviewer: vitaminH Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/24/2010 6:28 PM Title: Explanations

thanks for the update!

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/11/2010 9:01 PM Title: Field Trip

Nice job again.

Author's Response:

Thanks a lot!

Reviewer: vitaminH Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/11/2010 5:23 PM Title: Field Trip

love it!



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: sek123 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/31/2010 5:44 PM Title: Complications

Ah, poor Saavik. Getting called out with a previously recorded reprimand by dear old dad is never fun. Well... it's fun for us readers and that's what counts! Lol. Spock inquiring about Jim's Fuck My Life moment was -fascinating.  :-)  And I adore our little bonded couple. They are absolutely precious!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much! :D  I love writing all of it.

Reviewer: vitaminH Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/29/2010 12:12 AM Title: Complications

Did Spock break Jim's wewe? Love the story.



Author's Response:

ROFL.  I'm such an evil author to Jim.  And thank you :)

Reviewer: TPara Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/28/2010 8:19 PM Title: Complications

I love that FML is still around!

Lovely chapter, as always.

Author's Response:

Of course!  FML made it to the 23rd centruy :)  And thanks.

Reviewer: vitaminH Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 08/21/2010 7:56 PM Title: Red Alert

Loved sexy time in the pool



Author's Response:

Hehe I'm glad! ;)

Reviewer: sek123 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/05/2010 5:25 PM Title: Misunderstandings

This was such a lovely chapter. Jim holding Saavik and telling her a bedtime story gave me massive warm-fuzzies. But (gulp) that last line is scaring me just a little...



Author's Response:

Thanks!  I love the Kirk&Saavik bonding time :)  As for the last line, you'll just have to wait and see if there's cause for you to worry... ;)

Reviewer: vitaminH Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/04/2010 5:31 PM Title: Misunderstandings

loved the chapter. love the give and take between Jim & Spock.

"Sounds like Vulcan B.S. to me," Kirk frowned, shifting in his seat. "And believe me, I know Vulcan B.S."

fav line

have fun at the con. tell the boys hi.



Author's Response:

Thanks!  It's a fav line of mine too.

 I will give them my gratitude for starting slash. ;)

Reviewer: logicallyillogical Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/28/2010 6:55 PM Title: New Beginning

I love your Saavik so much -- she has just the right mix of precosciousness that you'd expect from a Romulan or human child that is always popping out over her Vulcan side. She's a bit of a brat, you don't know what she's up to next, and she's trouble all over (no wonder Jim loves her)! Can't wait for the next chapter. :-D



Author's Response:

Thank you, hun! :)  I tried to make her likable but still rebellious.  Look for the next chapter soon!

Reviewer: Greywolf the Wanderer Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/11/2010 1:54 AM Title: Prologue

Just a quick note -- it isn't fan canon that Vulcans are hotter, it's from the time of the beginning.  McCoy mentions it at least once, and I think Spock himself does a couple of times.  It was in the novels they approved as well, so it really isn't just fanfic.

Think about it -- hotter the world, hotter the organism, makes sense otherwise how could they possibly live in such a hot place, where humans need air conditioning -- and oxygen supplements until they acclimate.  Selective pressure would be toward heat tolerance internal and external...

Now, yer classic double Vulcan ridges -- tasty though they be, them's fanfic.

Sorry.  I'm a geek.  Tell me ta piss off an' I will... ;-)>  Meanwhile I'z curious what happens next!

Reviewer: sek123 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/02/2010 10:33 PM Title: Introducing Saavik

What a wonderful introduction to Saavik.  You had me worried there for a minute.  I thought that the angry, combative Saavik in Jim and Spock's dream might end up as their reality.  But I sensed a real sweetness and vulnerability underneath that stoic Vulcan/Romulan exterior.  I'm really looking forward to the next chapter!  Oh, and my favorite lines hands-down:  

"I am Spock, and he is me - so in a sense, you did reach him," Kirk replied with a straight face.  Spock's lips curled at the corners of his mouth at his bondmate's comment." 

Oh man, that is hilarious!  Great job!

 



Author's Response:

I can't lie, I stole the line almost directly from the Alexander/Hephaiston fandom, wanting to give them homage. *blush*  It does fit Kirk and Spock rather well, though.

Thanks so much for your review, and for picking up on some of the nuances of Saavik's character.  Stay tuned for more to come! :)

Reviewer: logicallyillogical Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/02/2010 7:21 PM Title: Introducing Saavik

As with all of your other stories, I am loving this one so far. The Vulcan words are a nice touch. I've been wanting to integrate more Vulcan into my own stories, so thanks for the lead there! :)



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  :)  Glad you don't think the Vulcan is overdone - I was a little worried about that.  Look for the next chapter soon!

Reviewer: sek123 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/28/2010 5:26 PM Title: Prologue

Woo-Hoo!  I'm so happy you're continuing this series.  The first two stories blew me away, they were so well written.  I can't wait to see how Spock, Jim and the Enterprise crew all help raise this child!



Author's Response:

Thank you! :)  Wow.  I'm glad you're interested in this series!  I'm very excited about writing Kirk and Spock as fathers and should update very soon.

You must login (register) to review.