You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/22/2015 7:12 AM Title: Chapter 1

Was trying to pull together a fic that I had lain asIDE for some months and looked at the flow it was terrible. Then came across this and began to understand the way a really good writer weaves dialogue and exposition  the flow  is  a quantum leap better than run of the mill writing. The dialogue doesn't stutter along. But what is very telling is that you are grabbed to tightly that every single element of the fic is read skimming just does not compute. 

Reviewer: CountryDoctor Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/29/2013 8:14 PM Title: Chapter 1

I just this story and I love everything about it.  Your interpretation of Kirk is very spot on, considering his past.  I can't wait to read more of your work.

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/05/2011 5:39 PM Title: Chapter 1

Oh, this is good.  So good I wouldn't mind it getting out to the movie writers so they could make it the next script!  I would love that.  Jim's hurt, I get that.  Spock leaving without a single word was cruel, and he's going to have to pay a price for that.  But once all the explaining is done and the pain is out in the open, Jim has to admit he still loves Spock, and always will.  You did a fantastic job with this story.  It was beautiful.

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/21/2010 9:38 AM Title: Chapter 1

Oooo, nice. Like satin. Or chocolate ice cream. I don't know why. It just is.

Definitely going to check out any other stories you choose to share. :)



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! As a huge fan of chocolate ice cream, I can honestly say that that is one of the best compliments I've ever received. I'm both deeply honored and thoroughly thrilled that you enjoyed the story, and am also completely flattered that you plan to read my future story endeavors. You've definitely put a big ol' smile on my face! :-)

Reviewer: mila Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 08/20/2010 4:50 AM Title: Chapter 1

For me, the true test of a superb story is if I find myself thinking of it the next day.  When I read this story last night I was so impressed by the new twist on what could have been an old theme that I wanted to review right away. I'm glad I waited though because I can now tell you in all honesty that I found myself contemplating your excellent characterization of NuKirk and his reaction to Spock leaving counteless times during the day and couldn't wait to get home to re-read the story.  I love the fact that you portray this as a very special love...not one that can be forgotten, even though circumstances may dictatate that forgetting it would be the best course of action.  Thank you and Well done!



Author's Response:

Wow. You've completely blown me away. I couldn't be more thrilled, or flattered, or excited if I tried. Truly amazing feedback! You have me grinning from ear to ear. I can't think of a greater compliment than to have a story still thought of a day after it was initially read. I'm definitely coming back to read this comment whenever I need to feel inspired for future works. Thank you so much! :-)

Reviewer: lucybun Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/19/2010 8:15 PM Title: Chapter 1

So painfully awesome.  Your stories just make my heart hurt, in a good way.  You have a knack for focusing on the love and romance of this pair, not just the sex.  Here, I especially like how Jim wants to push Spock away but he gets nauseous just from trying.  I also like the way you ended this.  If something like this happened, I don't think any couple could just fall into each other's arms and forget what happened.  I can especially see Jim making Spock jump through some hoops, not just out of revenge, but because Jim's insecurity really would need Spock to continue to prove his love.  Well done, please keep posting!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! Your feedback is so inspiring, wonderful and completely heartwarming. You've really made my day. Truly, I've reread this a few times already and my smile just keeps growing with every read. I can't thank you *enough* for the fabulous encouragement! :-)

Reviewer: gwynhefar Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/19/2010 8:00 PM Title: Chapter 1

Heh - I haven't disappeared totally, just been really busy and not keeping up with fandom as much as before.  I'll always read whatever you write, however :)



Author's Response:

You're such a sweetheart! I greatly appreciate your sticking with me all this time *hugs*.

Reviewer: FantasmaAlineal Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/19/2010 4:01 PM Title: Chapter 1

A diferencia de tus otras lectoras que dejaron review, no, definitivamente NO. Yo pienso que, si haces una continuación, JayLee-san, el contexto angst se perderá y la finalidad de tu fic se desvanecerá totalmente. Pintaste un retrato magnífico sobre desesperación, pérdida y una espera agónica, llena de preguntas. Como un mural efímero, destinado a ser destruído por la realidad; si sigues escribiendo sobre ellos, después de esta "perdida aparente", el valor de ella desaparecerá.

Y, como el fic está genialmente bien escrito y sostiene un angst perfecto, no querría que lo hicieras, en aras de un final feliz que todas sabemos de antemano que existe.

Un trabajo espléndido, verdaderamente.

uhm, let's try to translate;

Unlike your other readers who left review, no, definitely not. I think that if you do a sequel, JayLee-san, the context "angst", will be lost and the purpose of your fic will vanish completely. you painted a magnificent portrait of despair, loss and an agonizing wait, full of questions. As a mural ephemeral, destined to be destroyed by reality, if you keep writing about them, after this "apparent loss," the value of it will disappear.

And as the fic is brilliantly well written and holds a perfect angst, I would not want you to do, for the sake of a happy ending for all we know beforehand that exists.

A great job, really.

Namasté.
FantasmaAlineal

Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I not only completely adore you for your response, I also adore that it was written in two languages. I seriously couldn't be more thrilled or flattered or pleased. I greatly appreciate the detailed response.

 

Thank you, again! :-)

Reviewer: anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 08/18/2010 11:14 PM Title: Chapter 1

*bottom lip wobbles*

'The End'? But ... but I want MORE....

Author's Response:

That is so sweet of you to say! Thank you, I'm so thrilled you enjoyed it. Unfortunately I don't have a sequel planned, I really appreciate your asking, though. :-)

Reviewer: vitaminH Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/18/2010 8:31 PM Title: Chapter 1

“If not now, t’hy’la, then when?”

That line broke my brain. I was crying so hard. Wonderful story. Just enough for us to know it will be alright.



Author's Response:

*hugs* I'm sorry I made you cry. Thank you so much for your kind words, they are greatly appreciated and coveted. :-)

Reviewer: gwynhefar Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/18/2010 6:53 PM Title: Chapter 1

The End?!

 

Absolutely not!  You cannot possibly leave it there?  That's like an evil cliffhanger with no hope of repreive.  Please *please* say there will be a sequel!



Author's Response:

Aww, I'm so sorry, love, I totally love that you want more, and greatly appreciate the sentiment, but I don't really have a sequel planned. I do promise, however, that my next fic wont be nearly this depressing.

It's good to see your user name pop up again, I was wondering where you disappeared to! I was thinking of you just the other day. :-)

You must login (register) to review.