You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/27/2013 7:21 PM Title: An Unusual Passenger

This is an interesting situation you've concocted, but it pains me to see Spock behaving so badly.  I have trouble believing that he would act this way.

 

Reviewer: UFR Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/25/2013 10:53 AM Title: Facing Hard Truths

I agree with the other reviewers. It is a shame that this story hasn't been finished. Of course, I think that about all of the unfinished works I enjoy, but I know you wouldn't hold that against me. It is a nice twist to show Spock as being the one with a "past" as it were. I don't think that is covered nearly enough in fic and there are all kinds of subtext from the original television series that indicate it wasn't just Jim with the inclination to "get busy"......Zarabeth, Leila, and the Romulan Commander all come to mind easily.

Reviewer: riekel Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 08/31/2013 6:30 AM Title: Prologue

It's a shame that this story is unfinished, it has a really intersting plot.

The situation itself: facing a child, a result of a previous encouner while being in a life-long relationship - very curious. In other fics it is mostly Jim due to his reputation. But this time it's Spock for a change, so I would really like to know how the story ended, whether Spock was able to finally accept his child and find a place in his heart for her.    

Also the girl is a darling, I hope everything was fine for her afterwards, that her damages were healed, that she had a chance for a normal life: fun, studies and love. 

Kudos for Jim - I have always adored him for his acceptance and understanding in TOS. You showed those traits brilliantly in this story. And also for the crew: McCoy, Uhura and others, there is nothing like support from old friends.

Reviewer: LovesCheese Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/24/2012 11:38 AM Title: Facing Hard Truths

I'm really enjoying this story - more please!!!

:)

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/08/2012 12:28 PM Title: Facing Hard Truths

And a milkshake for you, too!

Good that things are on a somewhat more even keel. Bets on how long that will last?



Author's Response:

Not long

 

Reviewer: jimali Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/07/2012 1:00 PM Title: Facing Hard Truths

Loved this chapter! Loved Spock in this chapter! Loved that Spock told Zelania she would never be in Federation custody and about the time he stole the Enterprise!
Thank you so much for updating!

Reviewer: ironland Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/07/2012 6:03 AM Title: Prologue

Thank God ,you post two chapters at once. I was real scared as Spock blamed Kirk.

Reviewer: Mairin Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/07/2012 6:00 AM Title: Facing Hard Truths

Yay; family sorting things out-love that Spock can be so humble when faced with his own obstinacy.

Reviewer: sierra scarlet Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/07/2012 1:44 AM Title: Facing Hard Truths

I like this story. It's exciting.

Also, I'm glad Spock's come up with some important conclusions finally and is trying to work with his daughter. I hope they have a little time to build something before you throw the next hurdle.

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/07/2012 1:23 AM Title: Facing Hard Truths

Nice job. I really enjoyed this chapter. Good forward motion.

Reviewer: pintospirk Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/06/2012 9:53 PM Title: Facing Hard Truths

Very good. GLad Jim and Spock are OK and that Spock admits he was a crappy dad.

Reviewer: jimali Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/30/2012 1:18 PM Title: The Dark Abyss of Pain

This was sad and terrible and beautiful. Jim was all heart - I love him for it.

But oh please, when will Spock finally behave like a dad to Zelania? I wanted to kick him. And yes, I understand his insecurities somewhat but still - no excuse to behave like a d..k. (Sorry).



Author's Response:

He'll get better--eventually.

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/30/2012 6:53 AM Title: The Dark Abyss of Pain

Glad you're back on this story!

What happened to Zelania--you described that all too well.

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 04/30/2012 6:06 AM Title: The Dark Abyss of Pain

This is not stringing together which from past CMM suggests a plot twist on the horizon which will send us into a spin. We have not yet seen Spock deal with the secret he shared with zelania's mother or his guilt in failing realise the consequences of his actions. Also at the moment he is behaving out of character we haven't really bottomed that one out.....Mmh where will you take us?

Reviewer: sierra scarlet Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/29/2012 11:54 PM Title: The Dark Abyss of Pain

What I find most interesting about this chapter is that Zelina considers herself unfixable, but that she still has enough compassion to stand up for Jim. I would like to think that she can learn to love again based on that, perhaps more than she realizes. (Not the sexual kind perhaps, but I have to believe the bonds of friendship and "family" (whatever that entails) go just as deep.) Thanks for the update.

Reviewer: skepticallady Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/29/2012 11:24 PM Title: The Dark Abyss of Pain

So sad what that child had to endure. Hopefully she can find some peace. Spock needs to suck it up and act like a man.

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/29/2012 11:19 PM Title: The Dark Abyss of Pain

I'm glad zelania finally told Spock what she's been through. Maybe he will start to take care of her now.

Jim is a very good husband and father. I've really enjoyed his character.

Reviewer: Mairin Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/29/2012 9:56 PM Title: The Dark Abyss of Pain

Jeeesus, so much angst I cried.  took the day off work cause I've been working 12 hour days and getting very stressed, this was kinda cathartic.

Reviewer: jimali Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/29/2012 8:05 AM Title: Explorations

This was great as usual - thank you so much for adding a new chapter!

I loved Jim and Zelania drinking milk shakes and I loved Spock offering her to teach her Vulcan music - finally he's approaching her!

But the end was a real cliff hanger! I am wondering how she will react to this terrible news. This is certainly something to break her.

Please update again soon!

Reviewer: Mairin Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/29/2012 7:33 AM Title: Explorations

oh, no, that's terrible;

I realise Mpreg has been on your mind when hanging out at the Klingon Bar gets boring but I do like this story so,  hurry back you've been missed

You must login (register) to review.