You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: ironland Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/18/2015 3:59 AM Title: What Have I Wrought?

I like the girl, she seems will be Kirk's little daughter.  

Reviewer: DivaPammy Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/13/2015 5:56 PM Title: Prologue

I know this will make me seem like a rather nasty person but... Why does everyone assume a person wants to be a parent or have children? I am the favorite aunt to not only my own nieces and nephews, I am also the honorary aunt to several friends children. That said-never want to have children of my own! 

And the way Spock has been presented with one? No wonder this poor gentle being has been thrown off kilter! (And I thought hydrid beings were steril?)

But! I am glad his true compassionate and nurturing self has come out regarding the savage abuse this young girl has suffered. But he was right to be a bit worried about what she is capable of. 

I look forward to the rest of this story! You are an amazingly talented writer! I love your work! And while in the reL world I write for a living, I come to this world and sit in awe of the talent I see. 

So do tell.... What is going to happen next? 



Author's Response:

Thanks; I am glad you are enjoying the story. And no; no one will hate you for your opinion. Of course Spock never wanted children, especially under these circumstances. He has every right to feel conflicted; it's part of what drives this narrative. As far as the sterility issue goes, the assumption I have read in several stories that because Spock was a carefully-constructed hybrid, they made sure he wasn't sterile.

 

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/27/2015 6:21 AM Title: Chapter 17: Astonishing Discoveries

Mmh a very interesting idea reminiscent o the omega glory plus uncle Sybok. I wonder where this will lead the young lady.

Reviewer: macywinstar Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/27/2015 5:19 AM Title: Chapter 17: Astonishing Discoveries

Astonishing discovery in deed. I hope this doesn't mean that she will turn into a monster. Zelania has been through so much and she deserves to have as much love as she can get.

Reviewer: ironland Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/27/2015 2:13 AM Title: Prologue

Maybe Sybok would love his niece 's power.

I realy want  Zelania could stay with them for more time. I would like to pay 1000 credit to see the video of rolling  Jim off this ship.

 



Author's Response:

Yeah, sort of like a barrel of whiskey.

Reviewer: macywinstar Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/23/2015 10:38 AM Title: Facing Hard Truths

This is a terrific story! Please, please finish it. Spock is being a jerk but he'll do the right thing. Zelania is so broken. She deserves to be loved. I can't wait for her to meet Amanda. If anyone can break through that shell and give her the love she needs, it's Amanda.

Reviewer: Damej Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/27/2014 6:23 AM Title: Facing Hard Truths

I LOVE this story, PLEASE don't stop writing it.

However: I never thought Spock would top the "Douche-O-Rama" he pulled when he tried to steal Mimi & forced Jim to run BUT HE HAS!

I think Zelania is unconciously channeling her feelings of anger, fear & pain to Spock through their familial bond (thus upsetting his mental balance as he has no defence since he didn't grow WITH her as most Vulcan family bonds do) it may have developed as a defence mechanism to try and get her abusers to ease up on her. Her fear of harm became their fear of "damaging the merchandise" & now her self-loathing & mistrust of the situation has become Spock's loathing her & mistrusting her motives.

just an idea. But I love her so much I want more story.

P.S. Jim should really talk to her about Tarsus IV (how closely that mirrors her childhood is up to you but we KNOW he experienced starvation hunger in the famine & saved other kids. We know Kodos saw them all as sub-human & we can extrapolate on how a pretty little boy got his hands on food in that situation.)

damej

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/28/2013 1:21 AM Title: An Unusual Passenger

This is an interesting situation you've concocted, but it pains me to see Spock behaving so badly.  I have trouble believing that he would act this way.

 

Reviewer: UFR Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/25/2013 2:53 PM Title: Facing Hard Truths

I agree with the other reviewers. It is a shame that this story hasn't been finished. Of course, I think that about all of the unfinished works I enjoy, but I know you wouldn't hold that against me. It is a nice twist to show Spock as being the one with a "past" as it were. I don't think that is covered nearly enough in fic and there are all kinds of subtext from the original television series that indicate it wasn't just Jim with the inclination to "get busy"......Zarabeth, Leila, and the Romulan Commander all come to mind easily.

Reviewer: riekel Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 08/31/2013 10:30 AM Title: Prologue

It's a shame that this story is unfinished, it has a really intersting plot.

The situation itself: facing a child, a result of a previous encouner while being in a life-long relationship - very curious. In other fics it is mostly Jim due to his reputation. But this time it's Spock for a change, so I would really like to know how the story ended, whether Spock was able to finally accept his child and find a place in his heart for her.    

Also the girl is a darling, I hope everything was fine for her afterwards, that her damages were healed, that she had a chance for a normal life: fun, studies and love. 

Kudos for Jim - I have always adored him for his acceptance and understanding in TOS. You showed those traits brilliantly in this story. And also for the crew: McCoy, Uhura and others, there is nothing like support from old friends.

Reviewer: LovesCheese Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/24/2012 5:38 PM Title: Facing Hard Truths

I'm really enjoying this story - more please!!!

:)

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/08/2012 4:28 PM Title: Facing Hard Truths

And a milkshake for you, too!

Good that things are on a somewhat more even keel. Bets on how long that will last?



Author's Response:

Not long

 

Reviewer: jimali Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/07/2012 5:00 PM Title: Facing Hard Truths

Loved this chapter! Loved Spock in this chapter! Loved that Spock told Zelania she would never be in Federation custody and about the time he stole the Enterprise!
Thank you so much for updating!

Reviewer: ironland Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/07/2012 10:03 AM Title: Prologue

Thank God ,you post two chapters at once. I was real scared as Spock blamed Kirk.

Reviewer: Mairin Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/07/2012 10:00 AM Title: Facing Hard Truths

Yay; family sorting things out-love that Spock can be so humble when faced with his own obstinacy.

Reviewer: sierra scarlet Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/07/2012 5:44 AM Title: Facing Hard Truths

I like this story. It's exciting.

Also, I'm glad Spock's come up with some important conclusions finally and is trying to work with his daughter. I hope they have a little time to build something before you throw the next hurdle.

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/07/2012 5:23 AM Title: Facing Hard Truths

Nice job. I really enjoyed this chapter. Good forward motion.

Reviewer: pintospirk Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/07/2012 1:53 AM Title: Facing Hard Truths

Very good. GLad Jim and Spock are OK and that Spock admits he was a crappy dad.

Reviewer: jimali Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/30/2012 5:18 PM Title: The Dark Abyss of Pain

This was sad and terrible and beautiful. Jim was all heart - I love him for it.

But oh please, when will Spock finally behave like a dad to Zelania? I wanted to kick him. And yes, I understand his insecurities somewhat but still - no excuse to behave like a d..k. (Sorry).



Author's Response:

He'll get better--eventually.

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/30/2012 10:53 AM Title: The Dark Abyss of Pain

Glad you're back on this story!

What happened to Zelania--you described that all too well.

You must login (register) to review.