You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: fandomlucky Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/25/2013 11:42 PM Title: Chapter 1

This was adorable. i love your voices for both Spock and Kirk - they feel right and in the AOS style. A very nice pick me story on a holiday that was rather stressful! Thank you!



Author's Response:

I'm sorry to hear you've had a bit of a stressful holiday season, but very happy if one of my stories could help alleviate it a bit!  Thank you so much for the lovely feedback - I really appreciate it! ♥

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/04/2013 2:53 PM Title: Chapter 1

lovely



Author's Response:

Thank you! :)

Reviewer: Moonlightie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/27/2012 2:33 PM Title: Chapter 1

Absolutely adorable cute =)

Author's Response:

Thank you for reading, and for the lovely comment! ♥

Reviewer: Doni99 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/13/2012 1:44 PM Title: Chapter 1

Adorable!

Author's Response:

Thank you! :)

Reviewer: roswellfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/10/2011 12:28 AM Title: Chapter 1

I love it when Spock surprises Jim with a confession of feelings.



Author's Response:

It's one of my favourite things ever!  Because Spock + feelings is something rather special.  :)  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: SpirkTrekker42 Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/02/2011 11:50 PM Title: Chapter 1

To boldly clasp *snort*  Only Kirk.    This was so sweet!!   Thanks for sharing this lovely New Years moment. :)



Author's Response:

Thank *you* for the lovely review! Glad you enjoyed it.  :)

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/02/2011 1:57 PM Title: Chapter 1

Yummy! I love the fluff!

Author's Response:

Yay for fluff!  I love indulging in that on occasion!  :)

Reviewer: ladyguenievre Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 01/01/2011 5:17 PM Title: Chapter 1

D'aw. That was so sweet. Kirk's startlement when he realized he was being Vulcan kissed, how it warmed him to realize Spock was doing it mostly for his sake (or at least, so he thought at the time ;)) and when Spock confessed he wanted him too :). I love enjoyed their discussion on their cultural differences, the need or not to "loosen up", Jim's sensual nature and the custom of new Year's eve kissing :). Do you know, it,s not until  you mentionned Gaila that I realized this was actually reboot and not TOS? Your characterization could fit both. Something like that gives me hope that when reboot Kirk and Spock "grow up", they'll evolve into something more approaching to the TOS characters we love. Not that I entirely dislike the way they were presented in the 2009 movie, but they both have a few character traits - especially Jim - that I really hope they'll outgrow with experience and maturity. A calmer, responsible Jim and a Spock occasionally looking at others with warmth in his eyes... *sighs*

And I liked th bit when Jim remiisced about how he'd setttled the too-many-people-hoping-to-kiss-him issue by kissing everyone *g*

Happy New year to you too!



Author's Response:

This is such an awesome review - I'm so sorry I didn't respond at the time.  I was a long-term TOS fan before reboot and I'm aware that I often bring TOS characteristics to my reboot stories.  I agree with your hope for the future of Jim and Spock - I feel sure Jim will mature into the commander TOS!Jim was, although with Spock - the naivety of TOS!Spock will never be there, for me, in reboot Spock, but I do think he will make an awesome second in command for Jim, as well as a good friend (and more, of course).  :)

I'm so glad you enjoyed this story!  :)

Reviewer: CMM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/01/2011 4:01 PM Title: Chapter 1

Oh, yeah. 'Nuff said.

You must login (register) to review.