You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: atymer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/06/2013 5:21 PM Title: Chapter 1

Oh I had to clap my hands for Jim performing a perfect courtship for the Vulcan he's waited his whole life for. I loved this story. It's rare to findone focused on the intelligence of our genius repeat offender and not on his disregard for life and limb. Kudos to the author for the big smile on my face.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for this lovely feedback - I'm so glad you enjoyed this story.  I love showing how clever Jim is - especially as it's his intelligence that is a major draw for Spock, finding his 'out of the box' thinking both curious and challenging. :)

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/30/2012 8:36 AM Title: Chapter 1

I freaking LOVE academy fictions and I freaking LOVE your fictions.Imagine how grateful I am that you have wrote one and HOLY I NEED TO GET TO THE SEQUEL RIGHT NOW!



Author's Response:

LOL!  Love the enthusiasm - it had me sitting here laughing!  So glad you enjoyed it and hope you enjoy part 2. :)

Reviewer: nekoii-desu Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/04/2012 12:17 PM Title: Chapter 1

Because Academy style is so so so worth the re-read~

Reviewer: Doni99 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/02/2012 2:08 AM Title: Chapter 1

That was such a better 'first meeting' than the movie. ;) I love the idea of Jim holding a silent touch for Spock, willing to have just a friendship out of a desire not to push Spock. Loved it!

Author's Response:

I had a lot of fun writing that with a slow-burn, slow-awakening for Spock of his feelings. There's a sequel to this story - Academic Matters, that goes into and beyond the film events, if you're interested.  Thank you for leaving this lovely comment - I really appreciate it. <3

Reviewer: trekkergirl Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/01/2011 5:21 AM Title: Chapter 1

very well written



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I'm glad you enjoyed it.  :)

Reviewer: foom101 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/10/2011 12:35 AM Title: Chapter 1

i adore this.

i love how much of a bitch uhura was, haha! :P



Author's Response:

I didn't intentionally write her that way - just that she refused to see anything positive in Jim once she'd made her mind up about him.  Spock eventually hits her with a cluebat in the sequel to this story.  :-)

Reviewer: putigress2012 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/17/2011 3:57 PM Title: Chapter 1

This is an amazing fic. I really like seeing Jim through Spock's eyes - and I thought you did it particularly well here. Spock's jealousy - and his denial of it - was also very interesting. Jim's flirting really got to him.

And the Valentine - so cute! Also, Jim's hacking is just... adorable.

Thanks for sharing!



Author's Response:

I really enjoy writing from Spock's POV, and his fascination with Jim - I'm glad this story worked for you.  It was fun having his own perspective change on Jim from keeping him at arm's length, to wanting him.  And I do adore writing (and reading) smart Kirk.  :-)  Thank you for the lovley review!

Reviewer: vickyblueeyez Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/15/2011 10:14 AM Title: Chapter 1

excellent story!

Author's Response:

Thank you, as always!  x

Reviewer: Tlema Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/15/2011 8:09 AM Title: Chapter 1

Loving the labrary sexy times. Hot. Excellent story. Loved it.



Author's Response:

Thanks for the great review!

Reviewer: SuperSticky Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/15/2011 1:14 AM Title: Chapter 1

Fantastic! 



Author's Response:

Thank you!

You must login (register) to review.