Reviews For Compulsion
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/28/2014 12:45 AM Title: Chapter 1

Like so many fangirls, I've long been fascinated with mind melds, and it's so much fun to read a story in which Jim is, too.

 

Reviewer: Moonlightie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/22/2012 8:32 PM Title: Chapter 1

Poor Uhura, she never stood a chance at all. Wonderful story, a keeper that already found its way on my ebook-reader :)

Author's Response:

LOL, nope, poor Uhura never had a chance. Thanks for the wonderful review! I'm so thrilled you enjoyed this piece. :)

Reviewer: Banner Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/12/2011 4:08 PM Title: Chapter 1

I've always loved soul-bond fics, and this one does it So Well. You bring depth and colour to the characters, without changing them into other than they are. This one goes in my favorites.

Reviewer: roswellfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/05/2011 1:09 PM Title: Chapter 1

I liked this a lot, and I loved the idea of a meld exchange program, hee hee.

Reviewer: indus Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/06/2011 3:04 AM Title: Chapter 1

I have to admit, I have a very hard time with fics that have Jim steal Spock from Uhura, because I've been in the stealee position and I don't think I could ever be happy knowing I'd made someone so miserable, but maybe that's just me.

But I think, in a bad situation, I really liked that Jim handled it the best way possible. I don't think I could do it, but since they were in this situation, he sort of had to. And he had to be happy, I guess. It's not a fic with a happy ending, really, IMO, but it does show your characters in a very positive light. Great job.

Reviewer: Tirokene Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/26/2011 11:01 PM Title: Chapter 1

Adorable bonding fic! I liked that for once it was Jim that did the accidental bonding, rather than Spock. And I thought Uhura's reaction was well handled - realistic, without making her out to be either overly bitchy or ridiculously okay with it. Nice balance of angsting and schmoop. :D

Reviewer: SuperSticky Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 02/26/2011 1:47 AM Title: Chapter 1

I love the chemistry between Kirk and Spock in this story but in the end, I most enjoyed when Uhura entered the story.

Reviewer: skepticallady Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/25/2011 6:56 AM Title: Chapter 1

That was awesome.  Nuff said. Except for sequel please.

You must login (register) to review.