Reviews For Academic Matters
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/21/2014 5:11 PM Title: Chapter 1

Awesome story. It will be in my head-canon from now on.

Reviewer: sch Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/30/2013 12:28 PM Title: Chapter 1

you are a fantastic author and this story is now my headcanon. :D



Author's Response: Thank you SO much! That means a lot to me. ♥ I'm really happy this story worked so well for you. :-)

Reviewer: Rae Trail Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/30/2013 11:02 PM Title: Chapter 1

Whooooo I love that Jim is going to be Spock's sex slave.

This caught me in a kind of weird negative double take: 

If it was possible, when Jim glanced up, his eyes were even colder, their blue the same shade as the ice that covered Jupiter’s moon, Ganymede.  “I don't think you like the fact that I beat your test.”

I have previously equated Ganymede with warmth and sexuality... and having this sentence in here was a kind of double negative, which of course creates a positive, LOL!

Thanks for writing. I'm really having fun in your universe(s)

Rae



Author's Response:

Jim is destined to be Spock's sex slave and he wouldn't have it any other way! ;)


How funny our different perceptions of Genymede - I hope you didn't find the simile too off-putting!  It warms me greatly that you're reading some of my stories and enjoying them. :-) xx

Reviewer: atymer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/06/2013 6:40 PM Title: Chapter 1

Good job of weaving the events of the movie into this AU.  Obviously the relationship had already compromised Spock into feelings of insecurity because he was so quick to jump to conclusions without proof. Poor soul. Love is a crucible for the vunerable.

I have to say the makup sex was awesome. ;)



Author's Response:

I hadn't intended to write a sequel but a friend of mine said she wondered how what had happened would play into the movie scenario.  Spock isn't a natural communicator and sometimes the nuances of human interactions pass him by.  Meanwhile, he's in a relationship with a man who has a lot of his own issues, so they're going to have to figure out a way to talk. 

Love is a crucible for the vunerable.

What a wonderful way to put it - it's so true! And yay for make-up sex! :D  So glad you enjoyed this sequel - thank you for the feedback. &hearts

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/30/2012 9:59 AM Title: Chapter 1

I have to say a part of me really wanted you to change the story and save Vulcan but now that you have decided to follow the movie I have to say you have done amazing job.And you made them have sex on the command chair???

You're awesome!



Author's Response:

I wanted, on this occasion to stick to reboot canon.  I'm horrible and wanted them both to go through angst.  And sex in the command chair is always made of win! :)   Thank you for the lovely feedback. ♥

Reviewer: ousoonerfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/22/2012 9:16 PM Title: Chapter 1

Thought both stories were great. If it gets them together, it's a win win in my book :)

Author's Response:

Thank you so much for the lovely feedback! So pleased you enjoyed the stories. :)

Reviewer: Doni99 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/02/2012 10:30 AM Title: Chapter 1

Great addition to the previous story and I love the twist on events. Lovely!

Author's Response:

Thanks for another lovely comment! <3

Reviewer: magpie1600 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/16/2011 1:44 PM Title: Chapter 1

I just finished reading your other series. This was brillant.  I was about half through the first one when I realised I recognised.  But it was definitely worth the re-read.  Thanks for writing.

Reviewer: zeugmaqueen Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/05/2011 5:31 AM Title: Chapter 1

I've really enjoyed this series!  I would love to see Jim helping Spock through the repressed trauma you just know he hasn't dealt with yet!  How about a triology?



Author's Response:

Firstly, thank you for your kind comment - I'm glad you enjoyed the stories.  :)

I do like your idea.  The problem I have is not enough time.  I'm currently working on completing a WIP (Everyone Deserves Music) that I last updated last summer and will post at the end of June completed.  And I have a bunch of small stories to write for people who sponsored me in the LiveJournal help_japan initiative, and then I have a HUGE semi-AU story to edit over summer from its first draft (80k+ words).  But maybe after that...  :)  xx

Reviewer: trekkergirl Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06/01/2011 5:41 AM Title: Chapter 1

really enjoyed the read  reminded me of the movie version so  much.  The characters were soooo right pm



Author's Response:

It's always a relief to hear that the characterisations felt authentic.  Thank you so much for leaving this lovely comment - I really appreciate it.  :)

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/14/2011 1:36 PM Title: Chapter 1

This is terrific. I'm so glad I finally took the time to read it. Thanks for writing.

Author's Response:

I'm glad to hear you enjoyed it!  Thank you for the lovely review.  :)

Reviewer: Entity Sylvir Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/12/2011 1:12 PM Title: Chapter 1

Oh, I love this fic. I've always loved "what really happened" canon rewrites and I had hoped someone would write a story which rewrote ST:XI under the premise that they were already together, and you did it perfectly. One thing I wasn't clear about though, did Spock and Uhura actually kiss? Or just hug?

Author's Response:

So pleased to hear you enjoyed the story!  I did change a couple of things from canon to make the story work - Gaila and Jim didn't end up in bed together, they were just sitting chatting (and Uhura just assumed that it would lead to more based on her perception of both of them) and Spock and Uhura only hugged. I didn't feel the story would work if either of them had betrayed the other - it was just about misconstruing, misinterpretation and misunderstanding, all of which could have been cleared up if either of them had just talked to the other.  :)  Thank you for the lovely review.  <3

Reviewer: Spockaholic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/12/2011 1:37 AM Title: Chapter 1

Thank you so much for writing this fic!  You did a fantastic job of showing the balance between the personal feelings and the professional behavior of the characters, as well as the occasional overlapping of the two.  I enjoyed seeing the journey Spock and Uhura had to take in order to clear up some of their misconceptions about Jim and the resolution was immensely satisfying.  This was truly a privilege to read.



Author's Response:

And thank you so much for this lovely review!  I was worried about repeating a lot of the movie as by now it would seem old hat, but couldn't see how I could write the story without doing that - so I'm really happy to hear that what I was trying to get across - the personal/professional boundary - worked for you.  I'm aware how strong first impressions can make, even in the face of all sorts of things that might contradict it, and wanted to play with that.  Again I'm happy to hear you found that aspect of the story engaging.  :)  Thank you again for this lovely feedback - I appreciate it.  <3

Reviewer: CMM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/09/2011 9:31 AM Title: Chapter 1

Very well done, and a good explanation for why Spock went ballistic when Jim figured out the test.



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I'm glad that premise worked for you.  :-)

Reviewer: vickyblueeyez Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/09/2011 8:39 AM Title: Chapter 1

Can I rate more than 10? One again you've produced another instant fave. I don't know how you do it but keep it up. I love you for it.

Author's Response:

Thank you for all your lovely feedback!  <3

You must login (register) to review.