Reviews For Alone
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: spock2U Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/07/2015 9:46 PM Title: Chapter 1

i truly have no words for how much i love this - and have no idea why anyone would find it 'creepy'. it is perfect. it is deliciously, sweetly bleak. much like life.

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/22/2015 10:18 PM Title: Chapter 1

Actually this is not creepy it is a really good idea and a good explanation of why Jim does not want to escape the nexus. Could I beg a seque with a  twist which would have Picard bringing Jim out of the nexus and Jim really dying. Saving the Enterprise but losing Spock to the next Pon Farr ...........or would it be a loss? I would leave that in your expert hands.  

A dead Jim cannot quench the fire

Reviewer: Grb8 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/28/2013 2:12 PM Title: Chapter 1

How could anyone find this creepy? Really? This story is beautiful!!

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/01/2013 6:21 AM Title: Chapter 1

When I reread this story I picked up the bit about how the Nexus allows Jim to live as long as Spock, to in some way remain his companion when he long should have departed. That's not as terrible as it sounds. It also seems to work with   (most of) canon.


It's an interesting concept, perhaps explains why Spock evades the life he's expected to lead at that point in his life and goes off crusading. Very interesting.

Reviewer: HaveYouHeard Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/03/2012 11:06 AM Title: Chapter 1

OMG! This is such a beautiful idea!! Although it's so tragic that they aren't together, it's also so....well beautiful, like how even in the Nexus, the bond lives on! AWW!! Thank you for this =]

Reviewer: T Hy Avos Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/14/2011 3:53 AM Title: Chapter 1

beautiful.

Reviewer: Lost_Jezebel Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 03/13/2011 1:29 AM Title: Chapter 1

So sad, but really warm at the end. Loved it.



Author's Response:

TYVM

Reviewer: Jade Dazy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/11/2011 12:15 AM Title: Chapter 1

Sad but sweet and touching. Beautiful! A great band aid after reading Irreplaceable.

Author's Response:

Thank you. That was my intention. I never wanted it to be like Spock was making love to a ghost. I have to believe that if part of Jim was still alive in the Nexus, he'd find a way to cross sapce and time when he was really needed.

Reviewer: Alera Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/10/2011 10:31 AM Title: Chapter 1

you are a great writer.

i have you saved so i can see when you pst a new story *blushes*

I crave a happy ending thou TT_TT I hope their will be an another story after this where Spock can find Kirk TT_TT

 



Author's Response:

It's already written. It's called Quid Pro Quo or Q Comes Through.

Thanks. I'm glad you like my stuff.

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/10/2011 9:15 AM Title: Chapter 1

This also was great! (aren't they all)--a bit eerie, yes, but wonderful however. The Nexus always gives me more eerie....

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/10/2011 6:05 AM Title: Chapter 1

I do like your version where Jim thinks of Spock instead of Antonia...PLEASE......UGH....So glad that Spock will never be alone...



Author's Response:

Yeah, the whole Antonia thing was silly. I'm glad you liked this.

You must login (register) to review.