Reviews For Meat Dreams
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: mightymads Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/11/2017 10:48 AM Title: Chapter 1

I absolutely love how you write wild Vulcan passion, it's fire itself! Also really enjoyed the Vulcan culture, and how this wrestling with the subconscious was unraveled. It was great that Spock actually trusted McCoy to seek help, because he's so tight-lipped about personal matters. And Kirk's noble spirit, his commanding skills, and how enticing he is to Spock - loved it as well!

Reviewer: Darya Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/26/2015 12:31 PM Title: Chapter 1

Well, I'm not sure that the author here will know that, but I inform anyway that I've made russian translation of this masterpiece and, of course, will publish it. I was just shocked by its beauty and depth. 

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/07/2014 9:47 AM Title: Chapter 1

This story shocked me. So many layers, so deep and very sensual.
Just before the end you scared me, I thought it was a dream too and I'm not sure I'll survive.

Reviewer: Four-Nostril Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/04/2014 6:11 PM Title: Chapter 1

For a moment there, I was afraid it was another dream. That would have been painful.

Old gods are not to be taken lightly.

Very beautiful.

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/22/2014 7:41 AM Title: Chapter 1

That was beautiful -- lovely, poetic, well written, and true.

 

Reviewer: WendyPlains Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/19/2012 9:11 AM Title: Chapter 1

Really wonderful story.  great characterisations -  very believable.  I've added you to my list of top authors.  Hope there are a lot more stories to come.  Thanks for this

Reviewer: ironland Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/20/2012 4:15 PM Title: Chapter 1

Magnificent story.

Reviewer: trekkie1701 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/04/2012 12:35 AM Title: Chapter 1

Fantastic! Truly one of my favorites =D thanks for posting!!

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/10/2012 5:35 PM Title: Chapter 1

I LOVE THIS! So awesome. All the detail, all the great dreams and just...everything was wonderful. Off to read more.

Reviewer: Tydomin Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/10/2012 3:27 PM Title: Chapter 1

Wow, that was intense!  I thought the descriptions of the dreams were really outstanding - they were strange and confusing, like real dreams, and full of wonderful imagery...  You must be very wise :)

And I loved how you conveyed Spock's alien nature - he wasn't too human, as he sometimes is, but it was lurking there under the surface too.

A great story - sad, passionate, sexual and finally loving!  Thanks for posting :)

Reviewer: kokoroyume Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05/01/2011 5:10 PM Title: Chapter 1

Great story, I liked it :)

Thank you !

Reviewer: Simone Allen Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/23/2011 7:43 PM Title: Chapter 1

One of the very first stories that got me hooked on K/S was one of yours and I read it over and over, but given that this was only a couple years ago (I was a late developer) I was resigned to having missed out on some of the zine stories and never reading all of yours. To say that seeing this here made my day is an understatement of epic proportions. YAY!

Oh, I nearly forgot, I loved the story :)

Simone

 

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/22/2011 6:15 AM Title: Chapter 1

Ah....love this so much and so happy to have you here. I love your work can't wait to read more. I enjoyed the dream aspect....the not knowing of what is real and what is not. And the major hotness between Jim and Spock as they spar. Love also the deities that show up in your story.....thanks so much for sharing...

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/21/2011 8:34 PM Title: Chapter 1

Most intricate and dramatic!

Reviewer: arosefire Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/21/2011 7:15 AM Title: Chapter 1

That was fun :D I liked the wrestling. You made me panic towards the end there when Spock thought it a dream.



Author's Response:

Thank you for the kind comments. I'm glad you enjoyed the story. Sorry for the panic! :)

Reviewer: SuperSticky Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/21/2011 2:20 AM Title: Chapter 1

Simply dreamy...literally.  I love dreams whether they are wonderful playgrounds or frustrating mazes.  The story was even richer due to the introduction of the various primitive Vulcan gods.  Enjoyed every word.  Thanks for posting! 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for the kind comments. Glad you liked it! :)

Reviewer: ATHENS Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/20/2011 11:12 PM Title: Chapter 1

A mesmerizing read. Right there at the end, I was no longer able to discern dream from reality, Spock's pain and disorientation were a tangible thing in my chest.
Please, tell me this is just the first in a long list of stories to be posted!

Author's Response:

That I can tell you.  If memory serves, there are about 30 or so. They are getting posted now thanks to the kindness (and persistence!) of Catalenamara and Killa.

Thank you for the kind words about the story. I'm glad you enjoyed it. :)

 

You must login (register) to review.