You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Ms Moxie09 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/14/2015 2:31 AM Title: Chapter 1

This was terrific. It's nice to see a story showing Spock with self respect. There are FAR too many fics where Spock is willing to put up with too much from Kirk, behaving more like his pet than his partner. Spock is a scientist who is second in command of a starship so it's nice to see him acting like a self respecting individual.

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/23/2014 3:55 AM Title: Chapter 1

A lot of stories portray Spock as so smitten with Kirk that he would put up with anything.  I think Spock has more pride than that, so I was thrilled to see, "And I will not be your whore."

Thanks for a lovely story.

 

Reviewer: riekel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/01/2013 6:04 PM Title: Chapter 1

Nice dealing with age problem ;)

Reviewer: Spock_IMM Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/01/2011 8:24 AM Title: Chapter 1

Loved the ending!

Reviewer: mila Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/30/2011 8:19 AM Title: Chapter 1

What a wonderful story. Best line:"And I will not be your whore".  Loved that!  You have the characters right on and I love it when neither one of them is portrayed as a puddle of mush without any backbone.  Their relationship cannot go off without some hitches given the reality of their lives and you described a very real concern and dealt with it splendidly.  Brava!



Author's Response:

TY. NO, htey're not puddles of mush, and they are going to have difficulties, especially once the first flush of romance wears off.

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/30/2011 4:31 AM Title: Chapter 1

Oh, this was good.  I could see this happening so easily.  The events surrounding the episodes were spot-on.  You obviously know your Star Trek and love it just as much as I do.  What an awesome concept!  Of course Jim would have trouble accepting Spock's love when he knows Spock will outlive him by more than a century.  And Spock?  The lines "You will not be my burden." "And I will not be your whore"   were delicious.  I cheered Spock at that point.  You've got quite a gift and I thank you for sharing with us.  This is going in my favorites, along with everything else you've written.



Author's Response:

TYVM. I was quite proud of this one, especially managing to work in all those episodes in the timeline.

Reviewer: Vulcan Pearl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/29/2011 7:13 PM Title: Chapter 1

Okay, you totally made me cry just now!  I thought Spock was a bit out of line, acting like he would be considered a whore becase Kirk was afraid of being a burden later in life, but the happy ending makes it worth it!



Author's Response:

Yeah, but Spock has his own pride, and as McCoy says, using him sexually but not be willing to commit to him is not how Vulcans do things. Jim needed a boot up his ass for that one. Glad you liked it.

Reviewer: Wingstar102 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/29/2011 7:12 PM Title: Chapter 1

Yeah, but for your fics, I'll even kiss your feet if you want. They are just that good! And I'll do it too. Got my favorite Halo shirt from a guy in a pool hall by kissing his boots. Yeah!

Reviewer: Wingstar102 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/29/2011 6:56 PM Title: Chapter 1

That last bit was absolutely perfect. And this had a distinct bull-in-a-chinashop feel to it, which Jim does like nobody else! Although, I was really kinda hoping Bones would actually put a boot in Jim's ass. And Spock's response about him not being Jim's whore was exactly what I always thought he would say in that circumstance. Wonderful! Will beg and grovel for fics!

Love and cherries,

Wingstar



Author's Response:

Oh, Hell, you'll beg and grovel for anything lol.

You must login (register) to review.