Reviews For Home
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: DivaPammy Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/26/2013 7:24 PM Title: Chapter 21

This has been a very interesting story. I have been attached to it since the first chapter and cannot wait to find out what Jim finds out.

Keep up the great writing!

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/25/2013 7:51 PM Title: Chapter 21

This is such an amazing story!  I eagerly await the next chapter.



Author's Response: Yay, thank you for your comment! You read that quickly, hehe! :D

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/12/2013 12:56 AM Title: Chapter 16

Oh no, things are definitely not looking good for Spock or Jim for that matter!  However, since it is these two I have no doubt that they'll get through the obstacles facing them.



Author's Response: Yeah, they are tough cookies ;) . Thank you for reviewing! :D :D :D

Reviewer: Logic_and_Reason Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/03/2013 11:12 PM Title: -1-

This is too great!  Please get to work writing and give me more!  I'm not one who can manage delayed gratification well...



Author's Response: Thank you! :D Really glad to hear you're enjoying this so much!

Reviewer: mary100859 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/22/2013 11:48 PM Title: Chapter 11

This is a really interesting story so far, and I can not wait to see where you go to from here. I do so hope that you will be able to help Spock find a solution to his problem soon so that he will be willing to take is and Jim's relationship to where it should be a bonded couple that truly loves and trust each other deeply, T'HY'La 

Author's Response: Thanks for your review! :D And yeah, poor Spock. So many problems they both need to find solutions to so that they don't continue keeping Spock and Kirk apart!

Reviewer: Cyberrat Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/23/2013 1:38 PM Title: -3-

this kiss was so awesome *whisper* the chapter was mighty long x.x congratulations! really nice writing style



Author's Response: The chapters get shorter... and shorter... XD And yay, glad you liked the kiss! :D And someone likes my writing style?! That's a first! XD :D Cheers!

Reviewer: Cyberrat Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/22/2013 8:12 PM Title: -2-

a very interesting chapter. I have to confess, that the sort-of-flashback with what happened with kirk and the klingon ship, when he was working under pike, was really confusing. I did not understand what the actual problem was with kirk and the klingon ship. but that's okay...

 

whooo for spock and uhura not longer being an item :D go kirk! catch yourself a vulcan XD



Author's Response: sorry that that was confusing! basically, Kirk was given temporary command of a captured Klingon ship. What he was meant to do was just be captain for so long as it took to get the Klingon ship back to Earth. but he was too inexperienced and fucked up, so it blew up and he's still not over having messed up, because Kirk is an arrogant guy, isn't he? ;) he's still very bitter about losing that ship, lol.

Reviewer: Cyberrat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/22/2013 4:46 PM Title: -1-

Oh Wow... poor Spock :( I feel really sorry for the guy. Wonder, what's going to happen now... *strolls to the next chapter*



Author's Response: Thanks! :) And yeah, poor Spock :( .

Reviewer: Perfect_Potion Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/17/2012 7:48 AM Title: Chapter 9

This is so good, I cant wait for the next chapter! Oh the suspense. 



Author's Response: Thank you! Really glad you're enjoying it so much! :D

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/16/2012 1:42 PM Title: Chapter 9

Where have I read this before? I know that I have. Are you reposting this? lol. It's driving me NUTS trying to place it!



Author's Response: hehe, yeah, i did post it before on lj (but now it's better! i.e. Fragrantwoods is beta'ing it) XD . I didn't really feel like posting it to the archieve without the beta. or maybe you saw it on ff.net? but i won't update that, i can't stand their system, lol. that version is quite bad with mistakes.

Reviewer: VCVZ Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/15/2012 10:50 PM Title: Chapter 9

Womp womp womp and Jim falls off the bad luck tree while hitting every single branch down. JIIIIIIM! ;_;

Author's Response: Jim really needs to pull himself together a bit :( . glad you're enjoying this story!

Reviewer: VCVZ Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/01/2012 2:14 AM Title: Chapter 8

Oh no! SPOOOCK! I reeaaly hope that for their sakes Spock is okay or else Jim Is going to go crazy on their asses!

Author's Response: Yeah, poor Jim is so worried about what happened to Spock and everyone else was just thinking about bacon butties for breakfast. Glad you're enjoying this story! :D

Reviewer: VCVZ Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/25/2012 7:29 PM Title: Chapter 7

Wow this is interesting! What did Jim do to get that chip? Is Spock in Ponn Farr and had to check with that trichorder? What's with the Vulcan look-alikes? And finally, when will Jim and Spock work out? Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Yay! Thank you! :-D Very glad you're enjoying the fic so much! Will update soon :)

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/25/2012 7:05 PM Title: Chapter 7

Uh-Oh! Hope they make it out of there okay, and what's with Spock not wanting to give his heart to Jim? Poor lonely Captain...now he's snorting drugs and drinking Romulan ale with pirates...not that any of that is Spock's fault...but...STILL! lol.



Author's Response: you mean it's not Spock's fault yet! ;) :P they'd better get themselves sorted out, hehe. thanks for the review, glad you are enjoying it so much, always nice to hear that! :D

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/18/2011 8:41 PM Title: -5-

Great Adventure!



Author's Response: Thank you! Glad you're enjoying it! :-D Sorry it took so long to update again.

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/04/2011 7:02 PM Title: -4-

Jim pushed his way past Reid who was stuttering incoherently.

"You don't fucking understand what it's like working with mechanics," Jim said. "No, I'm not asking you, I'm telling you."

I like the Tiberian Temper Tantrum but I'm not following the engineer/mechanic thing he has going on? Is this because Kirk was working as a mechanic (gasoline mechanic, but I guess that's a specialty trade in the 23rd century) when the movie begins and has the typical mechanic's contempt for engineers? (PE engineers or apprentices, not "I run an engine" engineers, which is the usual usage on ST.) B/c I know some diesel mechanics who have little respect for engineers. Something about installing a headlight with literally 9 screws that have to be removed with 3 different screwdrivers just to change a bleeding lightbulb, when 3 screws will keep the gasket in place longer than the replacement bulb will keep burning. Heh.

I don't know if that was your intention, maybe I am just losing the plot, but I have a thing for NuKirk being rather, hrm, working class? Would explain his ability to take on command responsibilities at such a young age. Unlike his classmates he's been in the 'real world' for years and understands how to command respect (and give it).



Author's Response:

You are too good as a reader! I should hide your post under a spoiler cut, lol XD.

Well, you aren't quite right about the gasoline mechanic, because, yeah, they don't have diesel engines in the future ;). And not sure about Kirk having been very empolyable at any point before joining Starfleet, but i also think he would have had some jobs that he would have done because he enjoyed them/needed credits/favours etc  ... ah, you've already guessed a lot about the background I've given my Kirk, hehe! Though I think what i've actually done to his background will surprise you though D:. or maybe not, lol, you seem to pick up on a lot! XD

Thank you for all your really kind reviews!!! So glad you're enjoying the fic!  :-D :-D :-D

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/04/2011 6:54 PM Title: -4-

How would all his actions be interpreted if he sent a formal acknowledgment that he was in a relationship with his First?

Jim slammed the PADD back down onto his desk with such force that the screen cracked. Damn, that felt good!

Nailed it in one, skippy!!!!!!!!! By Jove! Btw, awesome screenname. I am BA Phys and I "don't use it" (=big fat lie). Gotta run, off to subvert the world!



Author's Response:

I just like to think Kirk is starting to crack a bit just like that screen, lol XD. My screen really isn't a show of creativity, but I wanted something that couldn't easily be googled, but still represented me. ;)

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/04/2011 6:51 PM Title: -4-

the suggestion that they use a condom--the weird twist!--oh, I am in love with your creative mind! (I originally typed 'mine', and I suppose that works too--keeping mining it.)



Author's Response:

Thank you! :-D :-D :-D I know there are so many stories about 'alien sex' with Spock, and i haven't read them all, so i wasn't sure if this had been done before or not, but I hoped not. I didn't want to leave the sex as being completely human though, because he is an alien.

I admit I also spent far too many hours trying to research that one little detail, argh! XD I get a bit obsessive with some details and then don't care at all about others, lol. hehehe!

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/04/2011 6:48 PM Title: -3-

Classic adventure story. I want to see this as a comic (franco-belgian style).



Author's Response:

'Tintin and the adventures with the spacemen from the future'

XD

Oh no, now I'm going want to write Trek/Tintin crossover fic! What have you done?! ;)

 

Yay, glad you like the adventure in this story! :-D

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/04/2011 5:34 PM Title: -1-

The best plots have several resolutions, leaving you waiting eagerly for the next instalment. Did you guess correctly are were you completely wrong.

This fic leaves you guessing. Is the new planet safe or dangerous. Is the reason for Spock's behaviour (and now jims) physiological or psychic.

Why is Bones worried about Kirk's OOH activity so much.

All of this and a wrting style that makes it easy to read with a flowing plot line. Great stuff.

 



Author's Response:

Wow, thank you for comment and all the praise! I'm so glad you're enjoying the story! :-D :-D :-D Thanks!

You must login (register) to review.