You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: oboe_dawn Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/02/2019 12:23 PM Title: Chapter 1

In the last several years, I've stumbled across this story a few times, and each time I read it, I like it even more. Then, I forget what it was called until the next time I happen into it again. Thank you for a memorable and re-readable story.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much. Hearing that a story is re-readable is very nice indeed!

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/27/2015 11:43 AM Title: Chapter 3

(Take a deep breath and release it)
I drank this chapter in one gulp..Which lasted seven hours.
It was wonderful and worth every minute.

Author's Response:

Very glad that you enjoyed the story. Thanks for commenting!

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/26/2015 7:28 PM Title: Chapter 2

(Eyes wide open)
So thrilling, so emotional, my skin tingles!

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/26/2015 6:34 AM Title: Chapter 1

Most intriguing.

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/18/2014 3:46 PM Title: Chapter 3

Marvellous! Simply perfect, I was so hooked on this tale that I risked to miss all my duties today, I simply couldn't get away. The story itself is moving, the characterisation so clear and neat, and your language is simply mesmerizing.



Author's Response:

How nice to hear that you liked this story enough to neglect your duties! I appreciate your lovely comments.

Reviewer: museattack Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/23/2013 8:15 PM Title: Chapter 3

This hit so many of my buttons: pon farr, last-minute confessions, Bones playing accidental matchmaker, dress uniforms, sex on the floor! But I think what I liked best was your very different take on pon farr. So often, it's depcted as violent, which I understand because of what we see in Amok Time with the challenge. However, all we really know is that it's a time without logic, and I liked your gentler spin, the idea that it could be relatively safe, just exhausing.

It was sweet to watch Jim realize the emotions he'd had for Spock all along, to accept them for what they were. When he saw the prostitute kiss Spock and he realized that he was jealous, my heart broke a little. I absolutely cried when Spock said, "Because I don't love him." That was the moment when everything clicked into place, and I understood everything Spock had done--and so did Jim, obviously.

This was such a lovely story--I am bookmarking this for later! 



Author's Response:

Hey, I didn’t know there was a sex-on-the-floor button, but I’m delighted to have pushed it! Thanks for all your lovely comments. I especially appreciate what you said about this take on pon farr. There were some rather mixed reactions to that aspect of the story, so it’s nice to hear that you found it at least somewhat plausible.

(And it was great meeting you, too!)

Reviewer: Bedwench Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/14/2013 6:25 AM Title: Chapter 1

I meant to review this ages ago so I hope you see it. This story is excellent. The interplay between the characters is very believable. The idea of Spock turning to a prostitute and Kirk not being able to stand for that. There are some great touches which lift the story and bring it alive. Very well written the prose flows well and the reader can project easily what will happen when the two get back to the ship so the story lives past its conclusiThis a fantastic read.



Author's Response:

I really appreciate your comments. It's always wonderful to hear that a reader found a story believable and alive. Thanks!

Reviewer: Moonlightie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/16/2012 6:36 PM Title: Chapter 3

Wow, what a fantastic story and definitely a keeper :)

Author's Response:

Thanks so much! Glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: sacara Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/28/2012 7:53 PM Title: Chapter 3

I really have to say that I liked this very much! Very much so most of all because I liked the way you described this more from the scientific point of view, but from the sometimes overly romantic one, so no special bond is suddenly formed during pon far and so it must be clear that it is Jim that Spock has to mate with, however it's simply a matter of biological sex drive and therefore the choice of partner doesn't matter. It just has to be some willing partner. I liked that a lot, it makes everything so much more real. I liked your matter of fact kind of way to approach this. And also this is such a great style in writing that you've adopted. It's really a big pleasure to read your stories. I will surely come back to read this one again, and will now seek out the others that you've written.

Thanks a lot for sharing. 

Ta



Author's Response: Thanks for your comments. So glad you enjoyed! Pon farr was fun to write because there are so many possible ways to approach it, and it's really nice to know that the version in this story worked for you.

Reviewer: Idic Savant Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/24/2011 12:58 PM Title: Chapter 3

Enjoyed this a lot. Apart from being a good tale, it's exceptionally well-written, something the pedant in me appreciates immensely.

Reviewer: T Hy Avos Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/28/2011 6:31 AM Title: Chapter 3

Loved it!! Sweet and sexy, this was one of my favorite Pon Farr stories :P Thanks for sharing

Reviewer: Simone Allen Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/16/2011 9:02 PM Title: Chapter 1

A really enjoyable read. I loved the attention to detail and the spot-on characterisation. The first chapter was a delight and a really good idea. Excellent story. Thank you for sharing it :)

Author's Response: My pleasure! Glad to hear that the premise of the first chapter seemed believable. Thanks!

Reviewer: magpie1600 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/16/2011 12:17 PM Title: Chapter 3

This was amazing.  Thanks for writing it.  I'm glad they got together after the episode with T'Pring.

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/16/2011 9:57 AM Title: Chapter 3

A truly skilled piece of writing capturing the situation with a sense of masculinity that is difficult to find in k/s given that there Are many female Witers. It comes over as an authentic capture of the characters I eapecially enjoyed chapter one as it fits with the speaches to leila and and the two with chapel I wonder if you see Amok Time as Sturgeons treatise on societal mores forcing heterosexual unions ahead of time perhaps?

Author's Response: Well, this is embarrassing! I see that I never responded to your very thoughtful review, so I hope late is better than never. It was very satisfying trying to create an identity for Spock that fits with both K/S and his relationships with Leila and Christine Chapel, so I'm glad to hear that it worked for you. Your question about T. Sturgeon is intriguing. I didn't think specifically of that, but it's certainly a possibility that would add depth to the Vulcan practice of pre-bonding children. I wouldn't find it at all hard to believe that the reasons for the practice were more complex than explained in the aired episode.

Reviewer: Fugitive Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/16/2011 8:39 AM Title: Chapter 1

Wow.  This has real quality of writing: it is beautifully descriptive, readable, has hot hot sex scenes which never get repetitive despite the repetitive nature of the sex (damned if I know how you did that, by the way), has consistent temporal flow throughout.... had suspense, angst in truckloads, is romantic without slipping into sentimentality, is stunning in its realism, you name it...

I wish I could write this well!

Couldn't put it down, absolutely loved it.

Keep writing.  Anything and everything you can.  You're really, really good at it!



Author's Response: Now it's my turn to say...wow! Thanks for your thoughtful comments. I'm so glad you liked the story and am especially happy to hear that its realism worked for you. Thanks again!

You must login (register) to review.