You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/06/2014 11:46 AM Title: Chapter 11

What a stunning twist on the typical Tarsus IV story. This will be very interesting.

 

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/04/2014 4:05 PM Title: Chapter 14

Good for McCoy! Now that he's figured it out and talked turkey to Spock, I hope Spock will take the logical next step. Glad you are continuing to update!

Reviewer: mary100859 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/03/2014 5:51 PM Title: Chapter 14

UPATE SOON PLEASE!!!!!!  This chapter was way to short, it ended just as things were getting really good. I do hope we will see the update really soon and an extra long chapter.

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/28/2014 7:40 PM Title: Chapter 13

Nice backstory about Kirk and Gary. I do like your Kirk. He is serious, responsible, and  loving. He takes care of those he loves.

Reviewer: Scarlettmoon7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/26/2014 1:16 AM Title: Chapter 1

Excited to see a longer story from you!
You're so prolific :)))

Author's Response:

Thanks for taking the time to read my story.  I appreciate it.

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/25/2014 11:57 AM Title: Chapter 12

So now we know where "James R. Kirk" came from! The pic of Kirk and Gary is very tender and loving. Great choice!



Author's Response:

I thought it fit well when Gary had it on Jim's headstone. I also like that scene of them both in Where No Man... when he gets hurt. They were very close. Thanks for commenting.

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/23/2014 12:01 AM Title: Chapter 11

The Stockholm Syndrome -- how painful and poignant. This goes beyond the conventional wisdom in explaining why Kirk was so obsessed with Kodos in "Conscience of the King."

As I wrote earlier, I love your heartfelt stories. I hope you will update as soon as you are able.



Author's Response:

You are so very kind to read this story and review all the chapters. It will certainly give me the incentive to update it more frequently.  Thank you so much.

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/22/2014 11:44 PM Title: Chapter 10

The physical and emotional pain Kirk is going through is almost unebarable. You are doing a very good job of making it believable and real.

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/22/2014 11:38 PM Title: Chapter 9

Oh, my. Somehow, this is even ore devastating than the scenes of forced sex.

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/22/2014 11:36 PM Title: Chapter 8

What a devastating tale of loss of innocence. I am not abandoning it. I love Kirk's courage and devotion to his brother.

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/22/2014 11:28 PM Title: Chapter 7

Of course this is not comfortable, but it is very real and honest. 

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/22/2014 11:25 PM Title: Chapter 6

Both McCoy and M'Benga are the very essence of the healer.

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/22/2014 11:21 PM Title: Chapter 5

Wow, what a chapter. Your characterization of M'Benga is wonderful -- just as he appeared in "A Private Little War," only better. The guy should have been born a Vulcan. 

And for the rest, we are getting into deep waters here ... bracing myself for what lies ahead.

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/22/2014 11:14 PM Title: Chapter 4

I love, love, love the image of Kirk carrying Spock to Sickbay!

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/22/2014 11:13 PM Title: Chapter 3

Ah, this explains some things I hadn't figured out when I read the last two chapters -- that McCoy's purpose was to give Kirk some time apart from Spock while they adjusted to the traumatic events of "Amok Time." It is understandable that he does not quite recognize how closely they are linked.

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/22/2014 11:10 PM Title: Chapter 2

Glad that Kirk is tuned into Spock enough so thast he knows what he has to do. You would think that McCoy would be4 more aware of Spock needs than he seems to be here, but I suspect he has not reached that point hyet in his relationship with Spock.

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/22/2014 11:07 PM Title: Chapter 1

This is written with the heartfelt sincerity I have come to expect from you. The characters are so real.

Reviewer: FanficTrekkie Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/22/2014 8:18 AM Title: Chapter 1

I liked the story but it seemed unfinished - did you mean to continue adding chapters but then decided not to? 



Author's Response:

I just updated now. Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: FanficTrekkie Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/19/2014 10:30 PM Title: Chapter 1

Aw that was pretty crappy of Jim not to at least invite Spock to go with he and Bones for shore leave. :-(

Reviewer: FanficTrekkie Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/19/2014 10:07 PM Title: Chapter 1

Aw that was pretty crappy of Jim not to at least invite Spock to go with he and Bones for shore leave. :-(

You must login (register) to review.