You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Tatillon13 Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/18/2015 9:56 PM Title: Chapter 1

Hi there! Great fic, really, it's actually the second time I read it. I love the alliance of plot and purely sentimental scenes, and how close you are to the show in the way characters express themselves, especially on the bridge.

Just one detail: thou and thee. Thou is the nominative, thee is the objective, and thy the possessive (but you know the latter, no mistake there). So it's thou are my true love, and I love thee. Basically when you is the subject of the main verb it's thou, and when it's the object of the verb it's thee. 

That being said, I'm afraid T'Pau might actually be using "thee" incorrectly in Amok Time, though I haven't double checked... So we can just blame it on the Universal Translator :D 

Thanks again for sharing this great fic! Cheers.



Author's Response:

Very glad that you enjoyed the story so much that you read it twice.  And I appreciate the grammer lesson.  As I don't usually speak in Old English, I was unaware of the difference.  

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/23/2012 1:47 PM Title: Chapter 1

:D Loved it. Thanks for the great read.



Author's Response:

So pleased that you enjoyed it, thank you!

Reviewer: ivycross Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/12/2012 2:42 AM Title: Chapter 1

Oh My God! That was so good! This story had everything! Like all your work I loved it!



Author's Response:

Thank you so very much, ivycross!  I'm glad that you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/08/2012 3:18 AM Title: Chapter 1

The space battle scenes were meh but the injury and doctoring scenes were quite realistic, imo*. (*Not the opinion of a medical professional.) It's so typical in these sorts of stories for Spock to mystically heal Kirk with his love or a mindmeld or whatever so it was refreshing to see grit and determination and science overcome all odds instead. Kirk and Spock were very sweet together in this story (almost too sweet--they never seem to misunderstand each other) and that is what really wins me over because their love and acceptance for each other is what keeps me coming back to this genre. I loved the way that you handled Spock and Sarek's relationship: both want to have the approval and love of the other, but neither of them can figure out how to communicate after fighting like that for so many years. Spock's freakout at his reversal of fortune within the family at the end is so realistic. Your Spock is one that I can really relate to. Your Vulcans have human qualities without being too human. I was reminded of the fourth season Enterprise episode "Home". (Look it up online. One of the only tolerable ENT episodes, imo. The acting is iffy but the writing is good and the Vulcan guest actors are perfect.)

Thanks for republishing this story online. :)



Author's Response:

Thank you Hypatia for your thoughts on the story.  I truly appreciate that you took the time to write me this response.  I so enjoy it when readers 'talk' to me and let me know what worked for them and what didn't.  I was a medical assistant in the ER and OR for nearly 30 years which is why I tend to maybe go overboard with medical correctness and detail.  And thank you for your comments on the way I write Vulcans.  I find them to be such fun to write as well as challenging.  It would have to be very hard for Spock and Sarek, both being very determined men who have just a touch of pride.  Neither willing to admit that one or the other could have handled the initial rift better. I always thought it funny that as an ambassador that Sarek couldn't find a way to mend things with Spock for 18 years.  I will look up that ep, I've never seen any of the ENTs.

Reviewer: Tonati Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/06/2012 11:46 PM Title: Chapter 1

Hi, I was rereading this and I noticed something that slipped in the first time I read. How did Spock manage to bring Jim back? I mean.. how did they make the transporter work thru the field mentioned? just me wondering.. thanks for the story!

Author's Response:

Once he beamed on board the Catigian ship Spock took out the guard and used the disrupter setting on the phaser to take out the force field in front of Kirk's cell.

I am so glad that my readers care so much about the story to wonder these things.

Reviewer: Scarlettmoon7 Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/05/2012 12:21 AM Title: Chapter 1

Great fic! I loved their devotion.

It was a liitle curious that Kirk didn't need a cane for a little while and that Kirk didn't immediately tell the Admirals that the Klingons and Romulans were joining forces.

Overall I really enjoyed this long fic.

Thanks for posting!

Author's Response:

Kirk I think was just so preocupied with getting all the ambassadors out of there safely, then he went and got himself kidnapped that it was left to Spock to pick up the oversight.

Wonerful medicine!  No limp, no pain.  LOL

I am so happy that you really got into the story to notice these details.

Thank you, Scarlettmoon7!!!

Reviewer: Tonati Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/05/2012 12:12 AM Title: Chapter 1

Very good, full of action and angst!
And I agree with Spock, those cousins were suspiciously open minded :-D Thanks for sharing!

Author's Response:

I'm very glad that you enjoyed the story. 

Thank you so much for letting me know.

Reviewer: ironland Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/04/2012 5:28 AM Title: Chapter 1

Like your stories . They have mature style.

Author's Response:

Thank you very much!

You must login (register) to review.