Reviews For Cover of Night
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: spock2U Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/24/2017 3:38 PM Title: Complete Story

You made me cry. And you did it masculinely. WOW. I ache. So Good! 



Author's Response:

Belatedly, thank you so much for reading, and for taking the time to comment! <3

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/01/2017 8:49 AM Title: Complete Story

I love the aching masculinity and the way they show each other the depths of

who they are. The fear of being permanent and that fear realised. The point at

which both understand all blocks internal and external have gone and they choose each 

other above all is simple powerful.

K/S at its pinnacle

 

 

 

 

 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much. You are very kind! This one meant a lot to me. :)

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/01/2017 8:15 AM Title: Complete Story

I love the aching masculinity and the way they show each other the depths of

who they are. The fear of being permanent and that fear realised. The point at

which both understand all blocks internal and external have gone and they choose each 

other above all is simple powerful.

K/S at its pinnacle

 

 

 

 

 

Reviewer: roule Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/07/2016 8:24 AM Title: Complete Story

Fragments of this story have haunted me for almost eight years -- I don't think I'd be the person/writer I am now without it. Thank you so much for sharing your work. This story is truly masterful and I'm so glad I found it again.



Author's Response:

Oh, wow, thank you. I don't know what to say, except, thank you! I appreciate your comment more than I can say. <3

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/12/2014 1:17 AM Title: Complete Story

This is so intense, so achingly deep and moving. Your language is of incredible beauty, flowing, velvety and with that undercurrent of melancholy which makes Jim's heart-voice perfect. This jewel is easily one of the most beautiful things I have ever read. Thank you so much for writing it and sharing it.



Author's Response:

I don't know what to say. Thank you! That's very kind.

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/23/2013 5:35 AM Title: Complete Story

That's so achingly painful, yet so beautifully done.  You're a gifted writer.

 

Reviewer: BadBoysAreBest Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/10/2013 12:52 AM Title: Complete Story

This was great and I fdid it completely plausible. 



Author's Response:

Thanks so much. I really appreciate you reading it, and taking the time to comment. :)

Reviewer: Spockgirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/03/2013 5:00 PM Title: Complete Story

Incredibly emotional!



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: fohatic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/28/2013 6:04 PM Title: Complete Story

I realized almost immediately that I'd read this one before, but was compelled to keep reading anyhow. I have no idea why I didn't review and favorite the first time around, but I'm correcting that terrible oversight now! Such a heavy, heavy story -- I think it required a second, closer read to fully sink in. Incredible. I won't be forgetting it anytime soon!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I really appreciate it. :) Thanks for taking the time to let me know you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: Bluebell Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/17/2011 5:44 AM Title: Complete Story

Every time, this makes me cry. And I know this is like the third review I've left on this story but I can't help it, I keep coming back to it again and again. As I'm sure I've said before, this is honestly the best fanfiction I have ever read. I just wanted you to know that. Again. (:

Reviewer: Bluebell Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/07/2011 11:48 AM Title: Complete Story

Gets me every time. :') Best fanfiction ever!

Reviewer: jat_sapphire Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/27/2011 1:26 PM Title: Complete Story

Ah, this one always makes me cry.  Thanks for archiving it!

Reviewer: Bluebell Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/19/2011 2:37 AM Title: Complete Story

Fantastic, amazing, stupendous, wonderful, mindblowing, transcendent... one of those ones that sticks with you long after it's done. I remembered it from ages ago and have thankfully just found it again. It's so raw and real, I admire your writing talent enormously. No idea why this doesn't have the full rating possible!

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/07/2011 10:53 PM Title: Complete Story

You do not have to apologize (* smiles * I forgive you)
Really long time since I read this story, file it in your favorites, maybe I'll read it again someday. But that would require me to large forces, forces that I don't have right now.
I can not imagine how you must have felt during the writing of this story, with what you had to face within yourself.
Do you walking around with sadness, even after you finish it? Physical  and /or mental exhaustion?

I do not believe you could read such depth, such pain,
Without leave you bruised..And god, you wrote it!

I would not want you to return to this so painful place again, not even for another POV



Author's Response: Thank you for your kind feedback, and for reading this. I do remember this story affecting me a lot while writing it. I wrote it very quickly, over the space of a day or two -- it was one of those that told itself. I think that what it's really about is the moment when you realize that there will always be a divide between yourself and those you love, and that you have no choice but to love anyway.

Reviewer: muggy44 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/20/2011 6:35 AM Title: Complete Story

YOU BROKE ME. THEN MADE IT ALL BETTER. XOXOXOXOXOXXO



Author's Response:

Glad you liked it. :) Thanks so much for taking the time to comment on these!

Reviewer: KnoKnayme Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/04/2011 7:54 AM Title: Complete Story

BEAUTIFUL!!! Seriously I'm crying!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much. I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: sola Katerina Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/18/2011 2:46 AM Title: Complete Story

Your beautiful voice (diction, etc.) has an alarming way of taking the backseat to your character development -- I can't even begin to express the level of awe I have for this story/you.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! That's an amazing thing to say. What a beautiful compliment. Thank you for your generosity--I'm so glad you enjoyed this.

Reviewer: nhrc Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 01/22/2011 10:36 AM Title: Complete Story

(Second Reading)
I do not understand it. Do not understand them.
It's like a labyrinth .. maybe like that built the human soul: twist, unknown to her heart forever endless.
How we are locked within us.
It hurts. You can't read it without feeling real pain.
It's so amazing how the words of a stranger pouring among us as a powerful potion.
I feel like a patient. i feal ill

Maybe there's no need, but I can not stop myself to think ... could you write Spock's point of view?

The last paragraph ... Do you have any idea how powerful is it?
Is like a living thing
I held my breath all the way ... then I started to tear!
Oh my God, Who could do such a thing: make a Pyaktobioat characters enter into the heart?



Author's Response:

I am so sorry -- I didn't get notified of your comments on this story! I just saw this one when I received another comment, and I feel terrible that I didn't respond sooner. Thank you for sharing your emotional reaction with me. I'm pleased that this story touched you.

It would be difficult, but interesting, to write Spock's POV for this story! It's been so long since I wrote it, and I remember that I struggled with the story because it was difficult for me to get into the painful headspace it required.

Reviewer: nhrc Signed star [Report This]
Date: 01/20/2011 9:16 PM Title: Complete Story

(Crying inside) stupid! They are such fools! They are so stupid they do not even know!

Four hours. Four hours, round the long It took me to read this Charter until the end.

Feel like a number of rolling live I while reading. Life were created, others ended, stars were discovered, worlds destroyed, and all of these - a girl with a face attached computer monitor. Calls and unconscious events.

It was exhausting. Not just because it's a foreign language to me. I do not know with the term is "sympathy" or "empathy" you identify with the feelings of others or feel their pain.
Hard to read when the eyes are overflowing.

I have no more words - It's overwhelming what you  achieve here

Reviewer: skyemaxwell Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/21/2010 5:50 PM Title: Complete Story

Oh gosh. ;_;

It's so beautiful that I never noticed my tears till they've fallen from my eyes.



Author's Response:

Thank you, what wonderful feedback!

You must login (register) to review.