Reviews For How Soon is Now
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Fugitive Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/21/2013 10:49 AM Title: Chapter 1

I just read this on a reccy from a friend.   Wow!  Going off to read some more of your stories.

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/02/2012 9:45 AM Title: Chapter 1

Another great story!Thank you.

Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I'm so thrilled you enjoyed it! :)

Reviewer: T nash-veh Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/29/2012 11:16 PM Title: Chapter 1

OMG.  I don't know where to start.  First of all, I almost stopped reading at 'If that other Jim Kirk had been great, well, he was going to be nothing short of amazing.' to go throw 5 stars on a review because I knew right then ... this was going to be awesome.  Then when Jim started memorizing schematics?  And had his epiphany?  Well, I mentally noted I was going to make you a favorite writer ASAP.  And then ... and then you totally completely OWNED the sex, the post-sex talk and the 'fin'.  Damn.  Now I want to BE you.  sigh.



Author's Response:

Wow, this feedback just made my whole week. Seriously, I've read it twice now and it had me grinning like a lottery winner both times. I'm so touched you enjoyed the story and utterly flattered by your kind words. Thank you!

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/29/2012 2:11 AM Title: Chapter 1

I have had a long, involuntary slash drought and my first story I read on my return was yours. May I say, it was everything and more I've always loved about your writing.  Thank you for blowing my mind and thank you for reminding me why I love this pair so very very much.  Your ending -- "But that was okay, they had each other now."  I loved it.  Great sex with a tender story attached and a wonderful happy ending.  Thank you so much.  This goes in my collection to be read many times again.  Is 10 as high as the ratings go?



Author's Response:

I know this comment is late in coming, its been an incredibly hectic summer for me, I've hardly been online at all, but I wanted you to know that I really love and appreciate and just feel so honored and touched by your kind words. This feedback is made of so much win, and has me grinning like a loon. Thank you so much!

Reviewer: CMM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/28/2012 11:21 PM Title: Chapter 1

Forgot stars for previous review.

Reviewer: CMM Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/28/2012 11:21 PM Title: Chapter 1

Love it, love it.



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm so thrilled you enjoyed it! :)

Reviewer: jimali Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/28/2012 12:19 PM Title: Chapter 1

Beautiful story. I recently re-read a lot of your stories posted here and I am in awe of your abilities to catch their voices so well - as you did in this one.

Thank you for sharing your work.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! Such wonderful, heartwarming feedback. You have me on cloud nine. I'm so thrilled and honored you enjoyed this piece and my others. :)

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/28/2012 10:52 AM Title: Chapter 1

I love your writing, espeically your nu!Jim POVs. This story is no exception. Great job and thanks for posting. Was tons of fun to read. ;)



Author's Response:

This is really late in coming, I know. My summer hasn't been conducive to much internet time at all, in fact, it's been downright crazy, if I'm to be entirely honest, lol. But thank you so much for your kind words, they are greatly appreciated. I'm so thrilled you enjoyed this piece.

Reviewer: Mairin Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/28/2012 10:02 AM Title: Chapter 1

beautiful



Author's Response:

Thanks so much! :)

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05/28/2012 5:47 AM Title: Chapter 1

Jim 2009 captured, you have the mania of sleep deprivation captured completly. I love the let's get straight to the point approach to Jim and Spock's engagement. All fits together well.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I'm so thrilled and honored you enjoyed this piece. Made my day. :)

Reviewer: VCVZ Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/28/2012 4:01 AM Title: Chapter 1

Jim Kirk and Spock will always be great men. In any universe, always.
I loved your characterizations! Yes, Jim is a masochist. Yes, Scotty will always have a love for the Silver Lady that's a wee bit obssessive. Yes, Bones will always begrudge foolish captains that can't take care of themselves. Yes, we will always count on Spock. And we all know they are a little broken inside. The world can be cruel.
I very much enjoyed this! :D

Author's Response:

Such wonderful, heartwarming and uplifting feedback. Thank you so much! I needed this, it's been a trying summer. I'm so thrilled and honored you enjoyed this piece. :)

You must login (register) to review.