Reviews For Dare
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: mightymads Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/11/2017 7:23 AM Title: Chapter 1

I really enjoyed the way Spock's passion is portrayed! How he chooses to break the rules to be there for Jim. So powerfully written! Thank you so much for sharing!

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/11/2016 10:02 AM Title: Chapter 1

It was a great .pity for me you left off.

Reviewer: glorious_spoon Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/16/2015 2:33 AM Title: Chapter 1

Words cannot express how much I love this fic. It has everything. Controlled!Spock who flounders with strong emotions! A Jim Kirk who takes frightening risks for sound logical reasons! Sexual power play without compromising any of Kirk's self-assurance--it's so very hard to find something with D/s elements that doesn't just erase the sub's actual personality.

Also, I love that there is actual plot that gets resolved in a coherent fashion here. I'm so glad you didn't have them hop straight to boinking after the bar scene; that would have cheapened the whole thing, but your progression here is very natural. And also very hot. Well done. I'll be bookmarking this.

Reviewer: Tatillon13 Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/28/2015 9:49 PM Title: Chapter 1

Great story, thanks for sharing! Just a tiny detail: thee is the object, not the subject, grammatically speaking. So it's I love thee, but thou love me. Or I will silence thee, and thou belong to me. I think I've noticed you use thee for both the subject and the object. Anyway, again, just a detail! I really enjoyed reading this fic, so thank you for writing it :)

Reviewer: ryokoyuy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/24/2014 2:28 AM Title: Chapter 1

Absolutely gorgeous. I love your writing!

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/22/2014 8:23 AM Title: Chapter 1

A highly yummy story -- thank you for it!

 

Reviewer: rrrNightingale Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/25/2013 9:38 PM Title: Chapter 1

Oh, I liked the perfect balance between Spock's posessiveness and Vulcan control so much... Thanks for the beautiful story! :)

Reviewer: Banner Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/29/2012 4:54 PM Title: Chapter 1

Oh, just lovely. The way you got into Spock's head, and his *strength* was perfect. I especially appreciate how you respect Jim's smarts - too many fanficcers make him so much less than Spock. Less smart, less strong, just less. Sometimes, it seems that the only way that a Vulcan could keep a human is as a pet. Loved, you understand, but not actually respected.


This one goes in my favorites.

Reviewer: ChocolateAbs Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/06/2012 8:36 AM Title: Chapter 1

Refreshingly well-written, believable, and true to character. Excruciatingly titillating! I literally squealed aloud while reading this one.  And I've been reading slash fiction since the early nineties, so that doesn't happen too often anymore.  This one's a gem.

Reviewer: cowgirl dressage Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/25/2012 7:52 PM Title: Chapter 1

Seriously, you left us there?  Tease!  Great story!

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/25/2012 11:51 AM Title: Chapter 1

wooo--hooo, only sorry we don't get to stick around for round 2, lol. Loved the story. Warrior Spock to the rescue! Please do continue to write and post on the archive! Going to be a good Monday!

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/25/2012 4:28 AM Title: Chapter 1

My lord this was so amazing....it was just so them....I can see Spock in the dominant role...claiming Jim as his....wonderful story...excellent job...

Reviewer: ironland Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/25/2012 4:02 AM Title: Chapter 1

Wonderful and convincing story. Love your  lifelike representation of K/S.  

Reviewer: VCVZ Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/25/2012 12:14 AM Title: Chapter 1

Never play against Jin. He has a Spock behind him. Great story! ;)

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/24/2012 11:12 PM Title: Chapter 1

Utterly beautiful!

Reviewer: Fugitive Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/24/2012 10:06 PM Title: Chapter 1

Loved this from go to whoa!

Reviewer: Tydomin Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/24/2012 8:59 PM Title: Chapter 1

Ha ha haaa - I love it!  Who knew Spock had it in him?  And very ironic and illogical, of course...  :)

Thanks for posting!

You must login (register) to review.