Reviews For De Profundis
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/02/2014 9:07 PM Title: De Profundis

Great, great story. You see so clearly how difficult it must have been for Jim to trust again, to let himself hope, to overcome the bitterness, too. No way there could have been a thoughtless happy riunion, just because the encounter with V'ger had shown to Spock the importance of feelings. I very much appreciate the way you follow Jim's difficulties and at the same time sketch well Spock's absolute certainty of what he desires.

AND *winks* I love deeply every author who makes them look for lube in the bathroom or elsewhere because I find it hard to conceive that everybody keeps it always in the nightstand ...

Reviewer: Shirekat Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/03/2014 1:53 AM Title: De Profundis

Wow. For the first time in a very long time (even counting original novels), I was sucked into a story so completely that I felt dazed and confused that it was over. The suspense of a final decision was drawn out so masterfully that I grieved over every moment they lost. And the ending was a fitting reward for the heartache suffered throughout the course of this story. And Bones. Of course, Bones was wonderful. I loved the touch about drafting not being an actual thing, and how he still agreed. Brilliant use of his inherent comic relief when it comes to Jim and Spock, without taking away from the torturous journey. I had to wait a few hours before I could even think clearly enough to review this one.

Reviewer: ousoonerfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/12/2014 1:44 PM Title: De Profundis

One of the very best K/S ever!!!!!

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/05/2013 8:17 PM Title: De Profundis

That was beautiful!

I loved this line:  For a moment he holds Jim's gaze, and Jim has the idle thought that sometimes it seems that Spock's eyes go deeper even than the meld.

 

Reviewer: druxykexy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/10/2013 6:18 PM Title: De Profundis

Wow, this is amazing! The ending completely got me. In my head canon, the thing that made Spock pull his vanishing act was always the first time he slept with Kirk. Your story played right into that (and had me completely fooled) until the end when you revealed it was Kirk asking him to be bondmates. That is SO MUCH BETTER. And makes even more sense. You have changed my head canon into something better, something (more) beautiful. THANK YOU! (It was also well written, and a wonderful story. I'm just super excited about the other OTP/Canon altering part XD) 

Reviewer: sakura Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/22/2013 7:25 AM Title: De Profundis

Really good story!! So far, I love all of your fics! 

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/10/2013 7:27 AM Title: De Profundis

thumbs up!

Reviewer: AlornJR Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/25/2012 10:48 PM Title: De Profundis

Lovely, sweet, just the right amount of wait, hope and fear.

Dark chocolate cookies for you

Reviewer: Yuk-Tor Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/27/2012 6:54 AM Title: De Profundis

I really liked the idea of Spock wooing Kirk! Wonderfully written as well. Thank you for sharing :).

Reviewer: Yuk-Tor Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/27/2012 6:54 AM Title: De Profundis

I really liked the idea of Spock wooing Kirk! Wonderfully written as well. Thank you for sharing :).

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/25/2012 9:51 PM Title: De Profundis

Volcanic! Splendid.

Reviewer: Nichalia Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/20/2012 3:04 PM Title: De Profundis

Yay, happiness in the end!

Reviewer: Simone Allen Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/18/2012 3:54 PM Title: De Profundis

I love the way Spock is so subtle, Jim completely fails to notice the whole seduction thing. And you can practically feel poor old McCoy's exasperation with the pair of them! Very nicely done :)

Reviewer: jimali Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/18/2012 3:27 PM Title: De Profundis

Like all you other stories, I really loved this. Jim trying to protect his heart and Spock courting him so subtly - it gripped me and held me to the end.

Thank you for sharing your work here.

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/18/2012 6:20 AM Title: De Profundis

What an amazing ride this was. Brilliant. I could see and hear them in my mind. Well done, thanks so much for posting this. Love Spock as the seducer. Yum....

Reviewer: de_gnome Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/18/2012 3:22 AM Title: De Profundis

This was so brilliantly awkward!

With Bones dumping them in it!

Just a great read, thanks for putting it up on the archive :)

Reviewer: cowgirl dressage Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/17/2012 5:58 PM Title: De Profundis

I love how you made us wait to the very end, the real reason Spock left.  Very clever and lovely story!

Reviewer: ironland Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/17/2012 2:17 PM Title: De Profundis

This is the most  first English K/S fic  I have readed.  I LOVE it.

Thank you very much. 

Reviewer: muggy44 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/17/2012 7:10 AM Title: De Profundis

I loved this. Xoxo

Reviewer: VCVZ Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/17/2012 4:00 AM Title: De Profundis

It is about damn time. Oh God, that was gorgeous! I just wanted to shake 'em until they got their acts together! Great job! :'D

You must login (register) to review.