Reviews For Ritual
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/04/2016 8:39 AM Title: Chapter 1

that was fascinating.

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/26/2015 8:49 PM Title: Chapter 1

I keep re-reading this story and recommending it to others, because it's just so gorgeous.  You've grounded so much of it in things that have happened in various episodes, then you've created something entirely new.

This story is beautifully written, wonderfully in character, and completely perfect.  A real tour de force.

Reviewer: T Entreia Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/18/2014 7:22 PM Title: Chapter 1

I've read hundreds of fanfictions, but only once before reviewed one... Thank you, this is truely one of the most beautiful stories I'v ever come across!

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/22/2014 9:44 AM Title: Chapter 1

Wow.  That was indescribably beautiful.  I love the ritual that you've added to Vulcan culture, I love the image of Spock you've conjured up here, I love how gorgeously you've written it all.  Thank you so much for writing such a gorgeous story.

 

Reviewer: Gabrielle Andrille Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 10/15/2013 4:51 AM Title: Chapter 1

Damn!  Second read, and I'm still impressed.  Well written.  Very well written.  The only fault I could find was with some of Jim's dialogue.  Not with the general content, I think you really examined the internal motives and search for self-understanding (and the circumventing of that search that is so "human") very well.  Merely an observation that some of Jim's dialogue was too formal.  But it was a small detractor from a well written and well conceived story.

 

Thank you.

Reviewer: murt Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/02/2012 11:13 AM Title: Chapter 1

This story was absolitely glorious - one of the best first-time stories Ive ever read...... I loved your characterization of Spock especially.

Reviewer: Paige Aaron Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/22/2012 12:18 AM Title: Chapter 1

This was incredibly beautiful and sensuous without being overly gratuitous. And that's a darned hard line to draw where sexing is concerned! I'm a picky picky b*tch when it comes to my Trek fic and this is one I'm saving so I can re-read. Thanks so very much for sharing it with us!

Reviewer: Tydomin Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/16/2012 8:49 PM Title: Chapter 1

Oh wow, this was very alien and strange and unexpected and WONDERFUL!

Reviewer: jimali Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/05/2012 2:38 PM Title: Chapter 1

This was beautiful. The ritual you described was awe-inspiring and I could so see Spock as a warrior!

Thank you for posting this.

Reviewer: Bastet Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/05/2012 2:58 AM Title: Chapter 1

I love stories that show just how alien Spock can be. Wonderful imagery with your words.

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/04/2012 5:12 PM Title: Chapter 1

Thank you for sharing.
I like it.

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/04/2012 12:49 PM Title: Chapter 1

So glad to see you added another wonderful story to the archive! Thank you so much for the ritual...and 'courtship' afterward. ;P

Reviewer: cowgirl dressage Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/04/2012 5:33 AM Title: Chapter 1

This is simply gorgeous.  I loved it all, from the ritual, to Spock's explainations, to the sapphire stone.  There are "first time" stories and there is this one.  Thank you for posting!

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/04/2012 4:28 AM Title: Chapter 1

Loved this story very much. The rituals of Vulcans, the meaning of T'hy'la...the first part I am not surprised that Jim was aroused...I mean head thrown back, etc..what a sight to see. 

And later Jim accepts Spock....as it should be...thanks for posting it here.

Reviewer: Simone Allen Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/03/2012 9:37 PM Title: Chapter 1

A beautiful story. I love the way you portray what is means to be Vulcan. Some great writing there :)

Reviewer: Fugitive Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/03/2012 6:38 PM Title: Chapter 1

Loved this.... though I did spend most of the first part waiting for Kirk to keel over and faint, and most of the second part wanting to whack him over the head to wake him up!

Beautifully written.

Reviewer: ironland Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/03/2012 5:57 PM Title: Chapter 1

This is a wonderful story. Thank you very much for your Tomlinson and Romulans.

Tip my hat.

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/03/2012 5:52 PM Title: Chapter 1

A brilliant piece of writing so different from usual format. Love the alien identity aspects of this and the fact no beating around the bush

Reviewer: VCVZ Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/03/2012 5:24 PM Title: Chapter 1

Such beautiful story on living life to the fullest with those you love! ;_;
I loved Spock in this. He was just so SURE! :3
Lovely!

You must login (register) to review.