You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/31/2015 11:21 PM Title: complete

A lovely story.  I like the way you ground the early part of this in the episodes, and I like it that it takes some adjustment before everything works for them; it feels much more realistic to me than having everything perfect from the beginning.

 



Author's Response:

Thanks! I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed the story. Like most relationships, I think Kirk and Spock's would grow over time. Happy you agree. I hope you enjoy the sequels as much.

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/25/2015 3:19 PM Title: complete

Wonderful story, so glad I happened to find it. I think that all to often their relationship is described without taking into consideration how different an alien can be in his responses and his needs. 

Reviewer: ojoe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/14/2010 2:04 PM Title: complete

Beautiful story!



Author's Response: Thanks, glad you enjoyed it. :-)

Reviewer: margarks Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/24/2010 1:31 AM Title: complete

I read this series over the weekend when I was offline and unable to leave feedback, but I enjoyed it so much that I wanted to make sure I did. You do a pining Spock very well! I felt so sad for him when Kirk said he wanted to break the bond. I enjoyed the slow slide you show from friendship to deeper to lovers. Sweet and so achy good.



Author's Response: Thanks! Seeing them move through the stages of their relationship was a joy to write. I'm so glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/05/2010 6:50 AM Title: complete

OMG OMG OMG it's 1:44am and I am in sha ka ree land..................this was the utmost amazing story that i have ever read......oh like someone mentioned it felt like watching an episode.  I kept looking at the right hand side to see if it was almost done and it wasn't and i was like yes baby keep it up this is good. The ending was so hot...and perfect...like what someelse said...mental attraction first and then physical...perfect ..you are amazing and  i can't wait to read the sequel to this... and then the one you posted this may...gonna read all you wrote you are amazing...god Iwish i could write like that.  You channel them so well....I suppose it takes practice...gonna have to try real hard to get to your level....thank you ....merci beaucoup....

Author's Response: Wow, thanks for the wonderful words! It's always a thrill when someone enjoys one of my stories. I especially appreciated the remark about 'channeling' them. After watching the two for over forty years, I'd hope I knew them pretty well. :-) Again, thanks for the comment and good luck with your writing!

Reviewer: Unicorn Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/22/2010 11:02 PM Title: complete

Very beautiful! This is actually one of the few k/s stories I know that actually offers a "logical" reason for their pairing - desire as an unexpected result of a mental bond. I certainly wouldn't have thought of that :-) And I think I must read all of your other stories, too.



Author's Response: I'm glad it worked for you...and, of course, I'm happy to hear you're planning on reading more. Thanks for the lovely comment!

Reviewer: kuhekabir Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/01/2010 8:03 PM Title: complete

excellent story :)



Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: Glitchie Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 03/09/2010 8:06 AM Title: complete

This was wonderful. I was really upset with what Tom and Irene did, but I am glad that things worked out in the end. I look forward to reading more of this.



Author's Response: Thanks so much. The boys had a lot to work through but, of course, they got to where they needed to. :-) I'm glad it worked for you.

Reviewer: Glitchie Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 03/09/2010 8:06 AM Title: complete

This was wonderful. I was really upset with what Tom and Irene did, but I am glad that things worked out in the end. I look forward to reading more of this.

Reviewer: spockluver Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/01/2010 1:50 PM Title: complete

Writing great fics like this is....good for the health...



Author's Response: Never thought of it that way. :-) Thanks for reading and commenting!

Reviewer: KaasKnot Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/24/2009 6:00 AM Title: complete

This--was lovely. I'm so happy how you showed that Spock had a different kind of sexuality than humans, one that manifests first as mental attraction and then later as physical. It fits in nicely with Gene Roddenberry's conception of Spock as asexual, yet still allows for the "colorful bits", as iamthejabberwocky termed it. =) I've always identified with Spock on that level, and I'm overjoyed to read a story that views him so. Thank you.

Author's Response: You're very welcome. I'm glad the concept worked for you. And thank you for reading and commenting.

Reviewer: iamthejabberwocky Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/23/2009 5:00 AM Title: complete

That was wonderful!  :D  I was a bit nervous as I began to read the more... colorful bits, but I shouldn't have been.  The buildup was lovely, and while the language was rather vivid, it was never crude and you never simply took the physical feelings in lieu of the more complex emotions.  Well done!



Author's Response: Thanks! Love scenes are quite difficult for me to write, so it's great to hear when they work for someone. So glad you enjoyed the story and thanks for reading and commenting.

Reviewer: Kittysnape Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/17/2009 4:41 AM Title: complete

i was searching for a new story to read when i came across this one, and after the first 500 words the feeling i had was clear : i already had read this story and the sequel.

I must say this is wonderful. I have no word to express how i felt reading your 3 stories. I cried, i laughed, i was angry, hell i believed it. It is so well written it seems like i'm actualy watching an episode of TOS (very long one but still). I was wondering if i would find my favorite stories again now that i have the account to review them... it seems my choices led me to yours first. I read those 3 in about a week where i was going to bed soo late, because i wanted to read more.

This story and the 2 others are worth 10 and are my favorite. Sorry for the long review, i would have like it to count as 50 so other people can read it, although some might be discouraged by the lenght, it is worth the wait

<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3      <3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3         

kisses ~Kittysnape~



Author's Response: There's no such thing as a too long review! Thanks for your very kind words. It's always great to hear that something I wrote can affect a reader to that degree. You've certainly made my day!

Reviewer: Mirrorgirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/25/2009 11:36 AM Title: complete

I can't believe no-one else has left a review for this beautiful story. I read this through then immediately went back and read it again. A powerful story, which left me feeling like I had been let into a very private world. Materful characterisation and brilliantly constructed story. Highly recommended. Thanks you for this gem.

Author's Response: Thank you for the really lovely feedback! ETF was one of my first fics, so I have something of a soft spot for it. Probably why I continue to return to that "universe." I'm so glad you enjoyed it.

You must login (register) to review.