You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/02/2014 7:28 AM Title: Chapter 2

Noooo... I want more of crazy Jim and logical Spock!



Author's Response:

;)

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/02/2014 6:43 AM Title: Chapter 1

My god! This is INTENSE! I am so glad I found this while browsing through the archive. Thank god it's already complete.

Reviewer: The Sherlockian Vulcan Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/16/2014 9:51 PM Title: Chapter 12

I think there should be another chapter where Jim and Spock meld and then bond because that needs to happen!! Please add more soon!!!! Love this story!



Author's Response:

HAHA! Maybe. I'm starting to write a sequel, but, since I'm back at college now, it'll take a long time to finsih it and get it up and posted.

 

Thanks for sticking with it and reading!

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/15/2014 2:23 PM Title: Chapter 11

What a great chapter. I can't get this emotional reunion out of my head:

 

“Spock,” Jim said quietly. He felt unnamable emotion pour out into that single utterance. So much raw sensuality was rolling off him that everyone seemed to suddenly get busy with some mundane task that required all of the person’s concentration. Nothing existed in the room but the distance between the two of them.



Author's Response:

Thanks! I was thinking that any reunion that had to happen would definitely be raw and undeniable.

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/14/2014 11:22 PM Title: Chapter 12

I find this a really lovely ending. He was in an area that no one else had been in before. He was in the space designated for Spock’s lovers. Love that line.

Reviewer: Logic_and_Reason Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/12/2014 4:45 AM Title: Chapter 12

This was such an intriguing plotline. I can't remember another time when I've read an AU such as this, in which the author has invented another mirror-esque universe. You have done this so well that I found myself becoming physically uncomfortable whilst reading the scenes taking place on Vulcan. Quite a good job, thank you.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words. I wanted to display the harshness of the planet Vulcan, so I'm glad that came through.

 

Thanks for reading and responding! :)

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/30/2014 10:17 PM Title: Chapter 10

Scotty must have pocketed a knife from nearly every meal they’d had aboard the ship, as those who’d brought them food had been distracted by Kirk’s antics. Playing games with them, joking with them, the captain’s doppelganger had even managed to lull them into a false sense of security, convincing them he was someone to be trusted.


Maybe it's just me but for the first time in 10 chapters I'm having a suspension of disbelief issue here. First, that everyone would take their attention off someone as menacing as AU Kirk and second, that Scotty can kill people with plastic dinnerware, I mean secret razors flying I could buy, but they didn't give him razor blades with dinner ... or did they? And I know somebody got stabbed in the stomach with a dull metal knife in a TOS episode but how do you steal five of them, hide them up your sleeve, and then fling them one handed with sufficient force to pierce skin? I can't even picture what he's supposed to be doing. I wouldn't say anything but I liked this story so much so far and this scene just seems like giving up, maybe I'm misperceiving something.



Author's Response:

Sorry for the confusion. I always assumed that the utensils were not plastic but actual metal. And I guess that I needed to research a little better on it. If it is the weakest point of the story, I'm unsure how to make it better. 

 

What I was trying to get at in the scene was that Kirk wasn't so sinister to other people, but mostly to Bones and Spock. He was almost as charming as the proper Kirk to the others. And I was also trying to show more of the power that Scotty had. It appears that I didn't execute it in a way that actually panned out... Alas and alack.

 

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/30/2014 10:07 PM Title: Chapter 10

I'm a little confused by the opening scene of this chapter--Spock is going to report to an Admiral wearing a sickbay coverall? And not a uniform?

Reviewer: The Sherlockian Vulcan Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/29/2014 3:44 PM Title: Chapter 10

Please let Jim and Scotty be transported back correctly and Spock comfort Jim after Jim inevitably tries to avoid Spock! I really hope you add more soon!!!!!

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/24/2014 12:41 AM Title: Chapter 1

Sweet, chapter 8 is finally here! Love McCoy's evil thoughts of blackmail. Come to think of it, he ought to have recorded Spock and run it through Google Translate, eh? Spock getting sick is oddly appealing, I guess because it shows a vulnerability he struggles so hard to hide ... oh, you have the flu, I can relate to that.

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/20/2014 6:27 PM Title: Chapter 8

You are doing a wonderful job of keeping all the plot threads going in this well-paced story.  Worried about their orders to report to Starfleet and whether that wil make it impossible for Kirk and Scotty to get back ...



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for all your responses! I'm glad you enjoy it! And I guess we'll just have to see how it all pans out... ;)

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/20/2014 6:17 PM Title: Chapter 7

I like the way you ended the last chapter with Spock watching the statue representing T'Khut and this chapter began with the vivid image of the real T'Khut moving across the sky. Devastating last line. I hope it does not portend the tragedy I feel is on the horizon.

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/20/2014 6:01 PM Title: Chapter 6

The parallel exposition of Kirk's feelings about Spock and Spock's feelings about Kirk is quite amazing to read. Well done.

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/20/2014 5:56 PM Title: Chapter 5

One of  the most vivid mind-melds I think I've ever read in fan fic. My heart was in my throat while I read it. Kirk is a risk-taker in any universe, I guess. 

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/20/2014 5:42 PM Title: Chapter 4

I'm impressed by the way you've thought out the details of the A/U, such as how the A/U Kirk might have learned to deal with Vulcan telepathy. Wondering how Kirk managed to escape from the brig.

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/20/2014 5:31 PM Title: Chapter 3

This A/U  makes the Mirrorverse look like Disney World in comparison. I like the effortless way you are spinning a terrific tale.

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/20/2014 5:18 PM Title: Chapter 2

"A universe of poor taste" - <sputter> - great line for Spock.

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/20/2014 5:13 PM Title: Chapter 1

Wow! What a premise! Looks like this will be a wild ride.

Reviewer: The Sherlockian Vulcan Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/19/2014 5:22 PM Title: Chapter 8

Please let Jim do something incredibly stupid and brilliant that gets him and Scotty back in their deminsion! Or have Bones look over Spocks work and find the answer that brings Jim and Scotty back and makes the dopplegangers go away! Or at least they find a away to communicate because Spock needs Jim as much as Jim needs Spock!! Please add more soon!!

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/13/2014 11:08 PM Title: Chapter 1

Keep looking for chapter 8 on this one... this story is really revving up now. You're killing me with this waiting! Oh well, good things come, right?

You must login (register) to review.