Reviews For Consort
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/12/2016 4:05 AM Title: Chapter 35

My aversion for WIPs has gifted me with a wonderfully long and exciting read but it kept me from commenting on your story as it was developing and I'm truely sorry for this now because I think that you would have deserved one more voice in the choir of encouraging commenters. Let me just say now that I think that you are one of the really gifted writers in this Archive. Your characters are both true to what we know from films and series and have a life of their own, a believable development and a depth that goes beyond. I love your Khan and can't wait to see him back on the stage. I love your writing, please forgive me for reading largely only finished works, let's blame it on the fading memory of the middle aged. 



Author's Response:

You're so sweet -- thank you for reading!!

Reviewer: nml Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/27/2016 1:10 AM Title: Chapter 35

This ending, and especially, that last line is one of the most romantic I have read anywhere. I read this when you first posted it a while ago, and again when you started here in addition to chapter by posted chapter and I have been so looking forward to this chapter. Now that I know what's coming, the last line in the previous chapter becomes heartbreaking. But Spock's last line gives me hope that he's ok and that the one of a kind love they had sustains him still.

I've so enjoyed reading this again, I'm one of those people who'll re-read stories over and over, and knowing what to expect made the reading less ... ? jarring, before I'd re-read a chapter and sometimes previous chapter. I do hope you'll write more in this fandom.



Author's Response:

i imagine that Spock Prime is OK, sustained as he is by his memories and his purpose in rebuilding the Vulcan culture, but the tragedy of losing his Jim and then having to watch his younger self screw it all up with younger Jim makes me cry. Thank you for "getting" that last line in the second-to-last chapter (*sniffs*).

And yes to K/S Archive posting in the future. Random acts of fate have thrown me off my stride recently but, after catching up on some other projects, I'll be back with more.

Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/17/2016 2:58 PM Title: Chapter 34

Lol.  Good chapter!  Looks like Spock has a few issues to work through.  So does Sarek.  Great job!

Reviewer: nml Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/14/2016 10:03 AM Title: Chapter 33

I'm so glad you started posting again, there are so many wonderful and wonderfully powerful chapters and this is one. It takes a lot to admit (and write) that our most sacred emotions can be terriyging and there's so much courage to show them and be so honest w/the one you love. It's such a trust in Jim and he lives up to it. I personnally have always believed that Spock in the more vulnerable and your blue / yellow sun captured that so well!



Author's Response:

THANK YOU. I got some pretty negative blowback on this chapter; some readers perceived that I was being disrespectful to Spock by making him twisted and hateful. It took me a while to get over that criticism because I think I love Spock more than anyone alive. He is the most real of all the ST characters to me.

Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/13/2016 3:25 AM Title: Chapter 33

I thought Spock was going to announce he planned to do the kolinahr.  Seriously, i'm slightly afraid he still will make that announcement.

Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/12/2016 4:09 AM Title: Chapter 32

Now we're getting somewhere.  Hopefully Spock his showing more than just his physicallity...



Author's Response:

Spock is going to show it all in the next chapter...

Reviewer: nml Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/06/2016 3:22 AM Title: Chapter 29

One of those chapters that sneakily punches you in the gut - both for Khan and for Spock and then Jim's declaration broke my heart for old Spock and for the essence of love

Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/06/2016 1:15 AM Title: Chapter 29

Looking forward to reading more!

Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/23/2016 3:09 AM Title: Chapter 28

Lol.  I love it that the Ambassador faked out Khan!!

Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/12/2016 2:43 AM Title: Chapter 26

Rescued!  Yay!

Reviewer: FanficTrekkie Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/11/2016 5:43 PM Title: Chapter 26

I promise this is my last question.  Are we going to get to read exactly what happened to Kirk after the Orion incapacitated he and Khan? 

Reviewer: FanficTrekkie Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/11/2016 5:34 PM Title: Chapter 22

Wait, what?  It said the acquantance (I assumed was the Orion) was the one who drugged them so I hoped to see him go after Kirk since Khan was down from the drugged food.  That wld have been an awesome angsty scene - bummer.  But it's Soval?  Why wld he need to drug them?  Sorry for all my questions.

Reviewer: FanficTrekkie Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/11/2016 5:04 PM Title: Chapter 14

Good chapter! (14), you write Kirk and Khan very in character.

Reviewer: FanficTrekkie Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/11/2016 4:57 PM Title: Chapter 13

Loved the Kirkl whump in ch 12 but it is just confusing to me that now ch 13 jumps to him talking to Soval.  Maybe I am just not used to this style of fanfic writing.  I just want to read about the time Kirk is held by the Klingons (and now Khan?) without the confusion of entire chapters jumping back and forth to before he was captured.  Sorry I really don't mean to be negative at all.  Its prob just a matter of format preference so don't take my comments harshly.

Reviewer: FanficTrekkie Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/11/2016 2:25 PM Title: Chapter 11

I like this story even though I am not a fan of the constant italics that represent internal dialogue.  But sometimes I don't have a clue who is speaking and it makes it harder to follow the story.  I end up having to waste time re-reading some sections to either figure out who the scene is about, or I have to read ahead to figure that out and then go back and re-read it once I know.  I don't mean this as a negative flame at all, just honest constructive feedback.  :-)



Author's Response:

Both of those aspects of this story (the italics and the nonlinear storytelling) continue throughout the work. If it's annoying and/or a waste of your time, I won't be offended if you move on to a work you'll enjoy more. Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: nml Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/10/2016 2:46 AM Title: Chapter 25

My absolute favorite chapter - I wouldn't use this voice but it speaks to me of honest, true love. I think the clear-eyed type is the best variety and this is it in spades. Even in these circumstances, to have such strength of spirit, to still be so cognizant and whole and to know with such certainty that you're so love and are absolutely loved in return - how wonderful is that?!

Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/07/2016 3:19 PM Title: Chapter 24

Looking forward to seeing what happens next!

Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/04/2016 5:50 AM Title: Chapter 20

The last line made me smile because I know it probably got young Spock's goat.



Author's Response:

Young Spock is way too hormonal to take anything Spock Prime says as good advice, although he should. ;)

Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/31/2016 3:47 PM Title: Chapter 19

poor Jim....



Author's Response:

Indeed. It's tough to feel like the inferior species...

Reviewer: nml Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/30/2016 3:09 PM Title: Chapter 17

One meaning of love giving strength when nothing else can

You must login (register) to review.