You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: LSPINGLES Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/16/2019 2:28 AM Title: Chapter 1

I enjoyed this story.  Spock seemed so much more confident in this one and Jim less so compared to other stories I have read.  Is this your typical view of him or unique for this story (I have to go back and read some of your other longer ones).  I loved his patience and determination in supporting Jim.  

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/04/2019 7:18 PM Title: Chapter 1

Thank you for this wonderful story. I really like it.

;-)

Reviewer: Daybora Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 09/26/2019 4:28 AM Title: Chapter 1

So lovely! Please keep writing TOS, you're one of my favorite authors.  Now I want to reread all your older stuff....

Reviewer: urmeli2007 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/25/2019 3:34 PM Title: Chapter 1

Dear drarroway, holiday was also not possible this year, but this morning on 25.09.19 I have looked at my calendar and considered that it is now at the end of the year and that I can hope that my favorite author and life assistant, usually end of the year Give us 1 new story and thought about what story I'll read again today, because I'm totally miserable and sad woke up. and then your present. A NEW HISTORY ALREADY IN SEPTEMBER! how great! Although I do not believe that you could feel my state of mind. I am so happy that I can quickly put away any sadness. your idea of ​​pulling you back is absolutely unthinkable to me. you must not. You can not. I like to wait 12 months for a new story. but that, this is not possible in the future is so bad. My words are no exaggeration. especially your stories comfort me so often and are the entry point for me in my own mind games and for letting go the sorrow of everyday life. I'll light a candle, use the answering machine and read your new present. If you are really looking for new ideas I can not imagine how I can give you my thoughts, but I would give it a try if that persuades you to continue writing. But I think people who speak your native language are more suitable, but I would try it if you want. Thank you for everything

Author's Response:

Oh my gosh, your words mean so much to me.  Sometimes I think that ST is the only beacon or escape hatch in this world too!  We are both waiting for a bright new world to take us out of this one that is in such peril. I will TRY to think of new storylines, but I'm running really thin.  If you have any ideas, please let me know!  Please try to enjoy even small things of wonder each day--a tree, a bird, a blue sky.  It's ST and gardening and hiking that get me through most days!  My warmest thoughts are going out to you.

drarroway

Reviewer: Pookie Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/25/2019 1:47 AM Title: Chapter 1

Loved this story, as I do all of yours. Your grasp of Spock and Jim is so complete hat I can feel it. Don't ever stop writing..you've got the gift!

Reviewer: Zombiemaven Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/24/2019 7:25 PM Title: Chapter 1

Loved it!!! The Big Bang Theory shout out tickled my fancy!! Loved seeing Spock take over. Sometimes we all need to let go and allow someone else to drive for a while.

Reviewer: 4dogshome Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/24/2019 1:31 AM Title: Chapter 1

Even better!  I’ll save it for a lazy morning this week. Thanks for letting everyone know. Yeah I remember you had one WIP for quite a while but awesome you finished it. 

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/23/2019 7:41 PM Title: Chapter 1

I'll read this when it's complete, but I love TOS and prefer it to all others.  I watched the reboot movies, and I'm watching Discovery, but TOS is where my heart is.

You're on my favorite authors list, and I love your stories, so please don't stop writing!  If you need ideas, I have a story request right here on the K/S Archive, "Lost in the Crowd of Your Friends." I also have a dozen or so not-yet-written stories on my to-do list. Feel free to send me e-mail and bat around ideas!

Looking forward SO much to reading this once it's complete!  ♥ ♥

 



Author's Response:

Thanks!  BUT THIS IS COMPLETE!!  I MUST HAVE MISSED SOME BOX WHEN I UP-LOADED IT.  I did only one work-in-progress and will never do that again!

Reviewer: 4dogshome Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/23/2019 3:22 PM Title: Chapter 1

OMG a new Drarroway story!!! (Yelling at dogs this am as my tablet booted up). I’m excited and I haven’t even read it yet!  Luv your work and especially TOS. Please don’t ever stop posting, my heart and many others would be very sad!  Will read when its complete, so will be holding my breath each morning as I check the site (no pressure LOL)!



Author's Response:

Thanks!  BUT THIS IS COMPLETE!!  I MUST HAVE MISSED SOME BOX WHEN I UP-LOADED IT.  I did only one work-in-progress and will never do that again!

Hmmmm...I've got to figure out how to indicate that this IS complete.  Will try to do so tonight!

Reviewer: omega111 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/23/2019 2:32 PM Title: Chapter 1

I’m so excited to see that you’ve posted a new story!!! This just made my day. Please do continue to write and post TOS stories. I love your writing so very much. Your characters and the world you create are just wonderful. It is a joy to read your stories.

You must login (register) to review.