Reviews For Brief Encounter
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: 4dogshome Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/17/2015 5:22 PM Title: Brief Encounter

Wonderful! One of my absolute favorites!

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/07/2015 7:34 PM Title: Brief Encounter

Caught this on a trip from a rec list. I'm sure I read the original perhaps at a KiScon meeting. This rewrite is excellent you can almost imagine the uncomfortable fligh and the way lunaport is described. if you put this with Gary's attitude in WNMHGB you can imagine why Spock is pissed off with Mitchell. Great characters but even better environment Scene setting.

Reviewer: Charlie0925 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/25/2015 9:41 AM Title: Brief Encounter

WOW, truly brilliant writing here hon!  I desperatly wish there was more of this fic as I truly adore the charactesr you have created here and think it would be interesting to see the pair of them bonded at the time of Vulcans "possible" demise and see how much better they work together as a team.  Tis just a thought! ;o)

 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback and your suggestion.  Someone did actually write a sequel to this which I think is also on the archive (I can't recall the name of it, offhand), but doesn't go in the direction you describe.

Reviewer: lunael Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/17/2013 1:26 AM Title: Brief Encounter

When I ran into this peice, I thought "damn, this is good stuff". It had been a while since the last time I came across a KS fic that caught my interest so keenly. So of course, I looked up to see who authored this great oneshot, and I saw your name. Of course, it had to be you! :)

Your writings never stop to amaze me. I really should read every one of your stories, but then if I do I won't have the pleasure to accidentally run into a new one anymore, won't I?  

Anyhow, thanks for sharing. Another wonderful story, written with good taste and amazing skills. You're awesome!



Author's Response:

Thank you SO much for such really lovely feedback!  I'm really happy you enjoyed it so much!  And I hope you've run into a few more of my stories since you wrote this great comment!  I've just written another for this year's Advent.

I really appreciate your very kind words - it's very uplifting to hear! ♥

Reviewer: LovesCheese Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/09/2013 7:13 PM Title: Brief Encounter

I love this story and come back every couple of months to read it again.

Thank you :)



Author's Response:

That's a huge compliment!  Thank you so much for your lovely feedback! ♥

Reviewer: chicagogirl6 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/29/2012 9:41 PM Title: Brief Encounter

How did I miss this gem of a story?. Until now!! Wonderful characterization. I love how they both knew there was something special between them and even better when they meet again!



Author's Response:

Thank you for your lovely feedback! So glad you enjoyed it.  Jim and Spock look all set to have a very interesting 5 year mission. :)

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/22/2012 11:54 AM Title: Brief Encounter

This was awesome. I loved every second of it. ;)



Author's Response:

Thank you for the lovely feedback and the five stars! Very happy to hear you enjoyed it!  <3

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/11/2012 7:44 PM Title: Brief Encounter

I loved this! Very well written and beautiful!

Author's Response:

So glad you enjoyed it - thank you for the lovely comment. <3

Reviewer: Doni99 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/04/2012 6:00 PM Title: Brief Encounter

Oh man! I loved it. Makes for an interesting 5-year mission. ;)

Author's Response:

My first ever slash story! So glad you enjoyed it. Thank you! x

Reviewer: T Hy Avos Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/11/2012 11:41 PM Title: Brief Encounter

Loved it! This was great!!



Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for letting me know - I always love to hear what readers think of the stories. :) x

Reviewer: lm_vanillarose Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/01/2011 3:10 AM Title: Brief Encounter

This is one of my all-time favourite stories. Actually a few of my all-time favourites are yours. Well done. I just keep coming back to it over and over again. Beautiful.

Author's Response:

Wow, thank you so much for this lovely feedback! <3  I'm happy to hear you've enjoyed my stories so much - that's brought a big smile to my face.  :)

Brief Encounter was the first story I ever wrote (as an adult), so I'm fond of it for that reason.  I keep coming back to theme of fate - it fascinates me because never have two people meant to be together more than Kirk and Spock.  And it's so enduring that the fandom 's been going longer than many of its newer fans!  :)

Reviewer: muggy44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/07/2011 6:41 AM Title: Brief Encounter

GOOD DAMN, THAT WAS SO GOOD. XOXOXOXO



Author's Response:

LOL!  Three of my stories in one night - that's a big, unspoken compliment.  :)  I'm glad you enjoyed this one, too.  It's the first ever piece of fanfiction I wrote.  :)

Reviewer: nhrc Signed starstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 03/06/2011 9:41 PM Title: Brief Encounter

Smiling to myself ... "Do I see in the future, continue?"
I really enjoyed reading. It's your third story I read: It seems I'll have to get an ice tray next time



Author's Response:

Well, thank you for being willing to work through my back catalog of stories!  And pleased to hear you enjoyed this story - thankyou for commenting.  :)

Reviewer: murt Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/30/2011 2:37 AM Title: Brief Encounter

Oh man - I absolutely loved this!!  I think it's my favourite of your stories that I've read.  The ending was perfect, though I do find myself wishing for more! 



Author's Response:

Thank you for your lovely feedback - I'm glad you enjoyed this story!  It was originally published in a zine and someone did actually write a follow-up to it (published in the next edition of the same zine), but I don't think it's ever been published on the net.  I remember it began with a misunderstanding and went downhill from there!  But it did have a happy ending.  :-)

Reviewer: IluvSpock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/16/2010 2:30 AM Title: Brief Encounter

Loved it, loved it, LOVED it!  That was the most perfect ending ever!  Fantastic story!  Thank you so much for writing this! :D

Live long and prosper.

Reviewer: BeCullen Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/08/2010 11:45 PM Title: Brief Encounter

Nice.  thanks.

Reviewer: anonymous Anonymous starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/12/2010 7:04 AM Title: Brief Encounter

Oh I thoroughly enjoyed this piece!  The good on 'in disguise' premise, and then the delight of discovery.  Great writing, the dialogue was nicely done and I like the way you establish your characters.  This was a very pleasant reading experience indeed .. more please!

Reviewer: guerabella Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/31/2010 3:26 AM Title: Brief Encounter

*applauds wildly* Awesome story...just perfect. Love it! :)

Reviewer: kuhekabir Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/28/2010 6:53 PM Title: Brief Encounter

very good story :)

Reviewer: tmelange Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/27/2010 12:05 AM Title: Brief Encounter

This is a great story to read again and again. Hits one of my favorite kinks, K&S meeting pre-TOS. Bravo!

You must login (register) to review.