Reviews For The Kiss
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: ShiKahr Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/09/2017 8:51 AM Title: The Kiss

Just finished the story. God how good. And erotica. For me Spock is clearly only interested in Kirk and always have been. For him there is no other. Kirk on the other hand was always torn between Spock and Women. I must congratulate you how well you got this situation described. I just love your stories in general and this one in particular. Well done, Amanda. 

Reviewer: 4dogshome Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/24/2015 12:13 AM Title: The Kiss

What a great story! Would have made a wonderful TOS episode!  Loved Kirk's initial hesitation; so very natural.

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/16/2015 9:27 PM Title: The Kiss

After a long long time, it was amazing to read it again. i feal like the story had Changed becose I had changed. It is overwelm feale. Thank you again for the lovely gift.



Author's Response:

That's an interesting observation. I understand what you mean - I've gone back to re-read stories after time has passed and the message from them had changed. :-)  Thank you for the kind feedback. ♥

Reviewer: Precira Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/07/2014 5:23 PM Title: The Kiss

It was so great! The scene of the kiss in the bar was awesome, it's one of the best kiss scenes I've ever read! I also loved Kirk's reflection before a life-long commitment, which is lacking in many stories when it's only *logical* that he hesitates. Great characterization, and very interesting plot!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for your lovely feedback! <3  I'm really happy to hear you enjoyed the story.  :) Thank you for commenting. x

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/20/2012 11:32 AM Title: The Kiss

Great story.I understand why Kirk would go through all this but still he pissed me off.I wanted him to experience real jealousy and what it feels like for someone else to have Spock but hell,I want them together and I know he was in love from the beginning.Thank you for sharing!



Author's Response:

Haha! Kirk was being a bit of a **** in this story but he got there in the end.  :)  Thank you for commenting! <3

Reviewer: Moonlightie Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/15/2012 2:13 PM Title: The Kiss

Wow, what a fantastic story. I like that both didn't jump each other right the first minute and that especially Jim needed some time to get accustomed to the fact that he's not quite as hetero as he always thought :)

Reviewer: Doni99 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/19/2012 5:41 PM Title: The Kiss

That was a perfect way to conclude my foray into your current stories. I'm a tad melancholy about that. Love this one...it's a great mix of angst, tenderness, and sexiness. Well done!

Author's Response:

When I saw a notice for a review of The Kiss, I guessed it was you, and I was pretty certain it must be the last one.  Thank you so much for taking to not only to read my body of work, but to leave a thoughtful comment on each piece - I really appreciate it.  <3 I'm glad you enjoyed this story - I have a soft spot for it as it's the second K/S story I ever wrote. :)

Reviewer: Unicorn Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/19/2011 7:16 PM Title: The Kiss

I must admit that though I liked the first part very much, the second one didn't convince me. It would be just like Kirk to leave his new lover behind so selfishly, but then going back because he almost lost him... I mean, realizing how much someone means to you because he almost died may make sense, but is a little too much cliché. Perhaps it's my fault for reading too much fanfiction. :-)

Anyway, thank you for your story.



Author's Response:

Yes it is a cliche, but then again I wrote this story 17 years ago, when it was perhaps less of a cliche than it is now.  That said, someone pointed out I've used the same device in a few of my much more recent stories, so I have no excuse there - it's obviously an old favourite.  :)  Thanks for reading and commenting.  :)

Reviewer: nhrc Signed starstar [Report This]
Date: 03/13/2011 5:57 PM Title: The Kiss

It was quite a story!
I went through a wide range of feelings while reading.
(deep puff)
And now I feel like I came back from a long trip in space exactly to where I left:

on my chair, in front of the computer screen



Author's Response:

Wow, so pleased to have been able to take you out of your world for a while.  Thank you for the lovely review.  :)

Reviewer: kokoroyume Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/14/2010 9:07 AM Title: The Kiss

Great story (and great kisses :p), I liked it ^^

Thank you !

Reviewer: ThreadUnwinds Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/09/2010 1:06 PM Title: The Kiss

Wow! Really fabulous: very steamy, great backstory, wonderful characterization, I ate this up in one sitting. Thank you!

Reviewer: BeCullen Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/07/2010 3:00 PM Title: The Kiss

Very nice story.

Reviewer: Greywolf the Wanderer Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05/07/2010 3:10 AM Title: The Kiss

Mmmm, tasty, a remix of one of my favourite zine tales, by a favourite author too!  Yumm!!

The first kiss is total hotness -- every time I read this I can *see* that scene and it gits me all hot an' bothered all over again.  Mm!  And the sey times -- oh yeah baby, gimme some'o dat Vulcan sugah!!  And the edits are masterful -- takes what was already great and gives it that finishing touch!

Greywolf, grinning and licking his chops



Author's Response:

Having written it so long ago, it was inevitable that I would want to give it an edit - or remix as you call it! - before putting it on the net.  I'm glad the changes I made worked for you.  Thank you for the lovely thumbs up, and from one of my favourite authors, too!  :-)

Reviewer: Kayln Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/12/2010 7:43 AM Title: The Kiss

This was an imaginative and thoroughly engrossing story. I loved it.

Reviewer: Kayln Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/12/2010 7:41 AM Title: The Kiss

This was an imaginative and thoroughly engrossing story. I loved it.

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/05/2010 6:10 PM Title: The Kiss

Oh my god i haven't commented on this one.......shame shame on myself I thought for sure that i had.  The kiss is the thing and what a thing it is.  Love it....love that it's the classic guys too.  The best part is when they kiss on the dance floor.  I still see them in my mind and dream about how perfect it is.  Hope you write something soon, you are amazing Amanda.

Reviewer: JSS Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/28/2009 8:00 PM Title: The Kiss

I've read this story a few times now, and I don't know why I didn't comment on it earlier. I have a thing for powerful 'first kiss' images, and I think that's the reason I keep coming back to this story. I also like the way Kirk struggles with his conflicting emotions. I thoroughly enjoy reading this story - every time!

Reviewer: Idic Savant Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 02/02/2009 4:04 AM Title: The Kiss

I enjoyed this. I love me some angst, and I think it's realistic that Kirk would balk at a permanent joining at first. Thanks for sharing this story.

Reviewer: Simone Allen Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/29/2009 8:26 PM Title: The Kiss

I'm really glad you've started writing again - I've loved all the stories you've recently uploaded and hope there are many more to come. Thank you

You must login (register) to review.