You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: elizabeth kay Signed starstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06/07/2016 4:50 AM Title: one

I adore this story. I've read it over and over and it still never fails to bring tears to my eyes. So well written. Thank you!!!!

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/20/2016 6:11 AM Title: one

My previous comment was way too short and probably reflects how simply overehelming this writing was. Everything about it screams professionally skilled. The planet is so believable you can picture it in the minds eye. The characters are believable and well fleshed out. Jona especially,  you can see so well his pain faced with love and the deep loss he suffered.  You can feel the cold  of theswirling   river and the blood curdling fear that this may be a situation that they don't get out of. 

Everyone is superbly in character and beutiful my understated this is a portrayal of strongvery masculine love. 

Reviewer: conundrum1 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/03/2016 5:55 PM Title: one

absolutely beautiful story!!

Reviewer: skaylin Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/09/2013 7:23 AM Title: one

Good story. I loved your version of Spock, gentle yet with an aura of raw power, untroubled by the conflict between logic and emotion. Amazing take on the sex scenes as well.

Author's Response:

Thanks. Your feedback is much appreciated.

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/13/2012 11:07 PM Title: one

Thank you for such an unusual story. I enjoyed it very 


Author's Response:


Reviewer: trekkergirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/23/2011 6:46 PM Title: one

love to read this story over and over again!

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/12/2010 12:47 PM Title: one

Oh, wonderful, most wonderful! Thank you!

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad you liked it and very much appreciate the feedback.

Reviewer: titC Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/15/2010 8:40 AM Title: one

Hi, great story once again! The OC were also quite compelling; and I empathized with McCoy's thoughts, and Jim & Spock's worry for each other.

I don't quite believe that Amanda as I imagine would have left Sarek forbid her to do anything without a fight; but that's just my own understanding of her and of their relationship in Journey to Babel, and that leaves room enough to imagination :-)

Author's Response:

Thanks, again.  I love the scenario of Spock saving Kirk and Kirk saving Spock and Spock saving Kirk again.

Did I have a deferential Amanda in here? I wrote the story a while ago and can't recall.  I hope not as I never cared for her submissive behavior to Sarek in Babel.  I realize it was designed to show his demanding personality, and to contrast her own human one, highlighting poor Spock's inner conflict more vividly - and, of course, this was the late 60's, when women didn't have the freedom they do now so it didn't sting nearly as much back then.

Reviewer: omega111 Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/07/2010 10:32 AM Title: one

A wonderful story. I loved the ending. Thank you for sharing.

Author's Response:

Thanks for the feedback.  It is much appreciated.

Reviewer: sundara Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/20/2009 9:52 PM Title: one

Just lovely. Loved the slow, unfolding pace of it, the h/c, the gentle healing of all three men, the hint of Vulcan intensity throughout. Nice.

Reviewer: Flamilio Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/04/2009 10:40 AM Title: one

I honestly thought (several times) throughout this story that one of them wasn't going to make it. But they did! And I really do prefer happy endings.

Your writing style and ability to capture genuine emotion in a scene seem effortless. Thank you!

Reviewer: PolarStar Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/29/2009 9:38 AM Title: one

Lovely story! I read it in one go, took me the better part of this morning, and I was totally hooked.

Reviewer: CaptainQuirk Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/16/2009 8:10 PM Title: one

Wonderful! Absolutely wonderful!

Reviewer: Mirrorgirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/04/2009 7:39 AM Title: one

Loved this story. An adventure and real emotion. Shows the characters in their best light. Thank you

You must login (register) to review.