You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: skaylin Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/09/2013 3:23 AM Title: one

Good story. I loved your version of Spock, gentle yet with an aura of raw power, untroubled by the conflict between logic and emotion. Amazing take on the sex scenes as well.



Author's Response:

Thanks. Your feedback is much appreciated.

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/13/2012 7:07 PM Title: one

Thank you for such an unusual story. I enjoyed it very 

Uch



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: trekkergirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/23/2011 2:46 PM Title: one

love to read this story over and over again!

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/12/2010 6:47 AM Title: one

Oh, wonderful, most wonderful! Thank you!

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad you liked it and very much appreciate the feedback.

Reviewer: titC Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/15/2010 4:40 AM Title: one

Hi, great story once again! The OC were also quite compelling; and I empathized with McCoy's thoughts, and Jim & Spock's worry for each other.

I don't quite believe that Amanda as I imagine would have left Sarek forbid her to do anything without a fight; but that's just my own understanding of her and of their relationship in Journey to Babel, and that leaves room enough to imagination :-)



Author's Response:

Thanks, again.  I love the scenario of Spock saving Kirk and Kirk saving Spock and Spock saving Kirk again.

Did I have a deferential Amanda in here? I wrote the story a while ago and can't recall.  I hope not as I never cared for her submissive behavior to Sarek in Babel.  I realize it was designed to show his demanding personality, and to contrast her own human one, highlighting poor Spock's inner conflict more vividly - and, of course, this was the late 60's, when women didn't have the freedom they do now so it didn't sting nearly as much back then.

Reviewer: omega111 Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/07/2010 6:32 AM Title: one

A wonderful story. I loved the ending. Thank you for sharing.



Author's Response:

Thanks for the feedback.  It is much appreciated.

Reviewer: sundara Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/20/2009 5:52 PM Title: one

Just lovely. Loved the slow, unfolding pace of it, the h/c, the gentle healing of all three men, the hint of Vulcan intensity throughout. Nice.

Reviewer: Flamilio Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/04/2009 6:40 AM Title: one

I honestly thought (several times) throughout this story that one of them wasn't going to make it. But they did! And I really do prefer happy endings.

Your writing style and ability to capture genuine emotion in a scene seem effortless. Thank you!

Reviewer: PolarStar Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/29/2009 5:38 AM Title: one

Lovely story! I read it in one go, took me the better part of this morning, and I was totally hooked.

Reviewer: CaptainQuirk Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/16/2009 4:10 PM Title: one

Wonderful! Absolutely wonderful!

Reviewer: Mirrorgirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/04/2009 1:39 AM Title: one

Loved this story. An adventure and real emotion. Shows the characters in their best light. Thank you

You must login (register) to review.