You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/18/2011 3:57 PM Title: Night of the Dragon

Once I thought I understood what the meaning of grief, now I'm not sure

Reviewer: atymer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/21/2010 1:51 AM Title: Night of the Dragon

Fear and the rage against death set free. The story takes you into the vortex of their pain and leaves you with a blazing passionate acceptence of endings unavoidable and a love that will endure everything to survive.

Reviewer: Damej Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 01/24/2010 9:27 PM Title: Night of the Dragon

I love this series, I'm so amazed by the sheer HISTORY of "Spork" stories.
There is a great song that matches the mood of the first three stories perfectly.
Also a fantastic fan video for the new 2009 version of the coolest crew ever to serve on the bridge of a Star Fleet ship.
Thank you for a great read, for a well written piece of linguistic artwork and for the happy place in my head where the imagery from your story lives now.
LYRICS for that song below...

BREATH by BREAKING BENJAMIN
I see nothing in your eyes
And the more I see the less I like
Is it over yet?
In my head

I know nothing of your kind
And I won't reveal your evil mind
Is it over yet?
I can't wait

So sacrifice yourself
And let me have what's left
I know that I can find
The fire in your eyes
I'm going all the way
Get away, please

You take the breath right out of me
You left a hole where my heart should be
You gotta fight just to make it through
'Cause I will be the death of you

This will be all over soon
Pour salt into the open wound
Is it over yet?
Let me in

So sacrifice yourself
And let me have what's left
I know that I can find
The fire in your eyes
I'm going all the way
Get away, please

You take the breath right out of me
You left a hole where my heart should be
You gotta fight just to make it through
'Cause I will be the death of you

I'm waiting
I'm praying
Realize
Start hating

You take the breath right out of me
You left a hole where my heart should be
You gotta fight just to make it through
'Cause I will be the death of you

Reviewer: croatine Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/26/2009 12:38 PM Title: Night of the Dragon

Excellent. I consider it the final part of the trilogy, not the last but one part of the tetralogy :). I find their grief unusually moving.

Reviewer: ladyguenievre Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/01/2009 5:29 AM Title: Night of the Dragon

Hot damn. It took a lot to utterly shake Spock out of his control but shit, was it worth it. He was totally wild in there and I lovedevery second of it :). And now Kirk knows he is loved in return, so if death had to come, at least they'll both have that deep peace within themselves.

Reviewer: emilymorgan Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/17/2009 7:33 AM Title: Night of the Dragon

Love it. Great ending to a good trilogy of sorts.

Reviewer: JackHawksmoor Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/20/2009 6:39 AM Title: Night of the Dragon

Oh, hell, just beat me me with a stick. Spock crying when written badly is horrible. Spock crying when written well is beyond the depths of anguish. This was approaching 'Blue' by Nemo the Everbeing levels. *whew*I need a drink.

Reviewer: Mirrorgirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/16/2009 11:45 AM Title: Night of the Dragon

Etreme, thought provoking and challening, loved it

You must login (register) to review.