Reviews For A Friend In Need
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/05/2014 9:09 AM Title: Chapter 1

Very original as a first-time story. I love your style so much, you make even the most absurd situations feel natural and the way your characters move in them is always compellingly - stimulating.



Author's Response:

Wow, thank you for the huge compliment - you've made my day! ♥ I really appreciate it - thank you. :)

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/02/2013 6:20 PM Title: Chapter 1

I like the TOS-verse better than the Abrams-verse, but I'll read your stories no matter where they're set, because you write so wonderfully well.

I especially like it that your Spock mostly kept his dignity and his Vulcanness, even in such a ludicrous situation.

Thanks for sharing your work with us!

 



Author's Response:

I take it as a huge compliment that you're willing to read my reboot stories when you prefer TOS - thank you!  I could imagine that Spock's worry for Jim would easily override any qualms he had about the situation and I could imagine he'd approach it logically and with dignity. :-)  Thank you so much for your kind comment. ♥

Reviewer: Bi trekkie Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/09/2013 11:04 PM Title: Chapter 1

Love it

Author's Response:

Thank you! :)

Reviewer: yuki_nechan Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/04/2013 5:11 PM Title: Chapter 1

WOW, SEXY!!!!

Excellent work!



Author's Response: Thank you so much! ♥

Reviewer: Rae Trail Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/30/2013 10:54 PM Title: Chapter 1

Hey! Nice story. I love Spock when he's being unaware, it's such a contrast for him between his emotions and his intelligence. And your Jim is spot on.

Thanks for writing.

Rae



Author's Response:

Wow, I'm horribly behind responses.  Thank you so much for this detailed comment - I really appreciate it.  I'm so glad the characterisations worked for you - it means a lot from a writer I so admire. ♥

Reviewer: YaoiBatman Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 01/24/2013 11:26 AM Title: Chapter 1

I love your stories so much! Oblivious Spock is cute. lol Thanks so much for sharing.



Author's Response:

I have a bit of a weakness for oblivious!spock :) So glad you enjoyed it - thank you for reading and commenting. <3

Reviewer: nekoii-desu Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06/04/2012 2:23 PM Title: Chapter 1

I love Spock's "recap" part~ they way he spells out the events that have unfolded (and the months and days and shift rotations) XD and the 'traumatic incidents' that brought them inevitably -literally- closer~

Heh :D Cute too! Shy spock when Jim wakes up~ Thou this was an ST XI kink prompt, it felt rather TOS at certain parts. Givin the whole a tasteful medley~



Author's Response:

I don't know why I didn't get a notification for your lovely comment and only saw it when someone else commented a couple of days ago. So apologies for not responding sooner.


This was my first 'reboot' story, having been in TOS fandom for 20 years, so you're absolutely spot on about it feeling rather TOS - I don't think I quite had the reboot characterisations down right when I wrote this. :)

So glad you enjoyed it - thank you for reading and for taking time to leave such a lovely comment! I really appreciate it. <3

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/09/2012 3:59 PM Title: Chapter 1

I have a feeling Her supremeness is a fangirl with very clear intentions.Bless her!

I love how you finished this and considering how hard it is to write Spock's pov,you have done an amazing job!



Author's Response:

Heee! I think you're right! And who could blame her?  I'm thrilled that Spock's POV worked for you; I love getting inside his head and seem to feel at home there - I'm not sure what that says about me. ;)  Thank you for reading and commenting - I really appreciate it. <3

Reviewer: Doni99 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/02/2012 12:46 AM Title: Chapter 1

Well dang! That was incredibly hot! Well done.

Author's Response:

This was my first reboot fic - so glad you enjoyed it. :) Thanks for leaving a comment. <3

Reviewer: LadyMaya Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/23/2011 4:22 AM Title: Chapter 1

You are amazing!

I've been re-reading thru your stories and loved every single one (I'm about half way through now).

I'm also HUGELY disappointed that my trip to USA (I'm an Aussie) will be nearly two months after your con! I hope it goes really well.

-Pam



Author's Response:

Thank you for your kind and generous comment!  I'm so glad you're enjoying my stories - I have several short ones in the pipeline, which are in 'payment' for donations to the LiveJournal Help Japan appeal.

I'm so sorry you're not going to be able to get to the convention - that would have been a blast!  I hope you have a fabulous time on your US trip!  :)

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/11/2011 2:08 PM Title: Chapter 1

At first it was too detailed. Just like a daily report but was important for me to continue anyway. Although Spock's dry description you could see how little by little how it opens and describes what happens inside. And when "the" scene it becomes "big wow", the passion slowly built until my eyes exploded. Good for you

Reviewer: KRVAN Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 12/22/2010 3:59 AM Title: Chapter 1

Nice:DD
Although I was expecting Spock on top penetration kinda thing from the things he was doingxD

Reviewer: atymer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/22/2010 5:06 PM Title: Chapter 1

Wading through Spock's almost dry observations regarding Jim's attractiveness and needs at the time of certain events entertained me. Any excuse to apply logic heh Spock? When in actuality you found all that you mind body and soul needed embodied in this human. I'm glad he had the sense to catch himself and not allow that logic to get in the way. The idea that he was enslaved at the end was really cute.

I did want to know what the heck the whold drugging him in the first place was all about.

 

Reviewer: BeCullen Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/07/2010 8:14 PM Title: Chapter 1

Very nice.  I liked the part where Spock got caught.  Great story.

Reviewer: Vigdis Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/26/2010 10:13 PM Title: Chapter 1

Very nice. I like the way you got into Spock's head.

Reviewer: roswellfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/29/2010 2:04 AM Title: Chapter 1

Loved it. What a loyal First Officer that Spock is, lol!

Reviewer: rose taylor Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/03/2010 3:08 PM Title: Chapter 1

Wow, that was amazing. And super hot. Thanks!

Reviewer: margarks Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/23/2010 2:56 AM Title: Chapter 1

hee! nice and hot and just the right amount of sweet, too. I love Spock's POV.

Reviewer: SciFanGurl1990 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/31/2009 12:08 PM Title: Chapter 1

Ooohhh.Yummy! O.O

Reviewer: dristi Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/30/2009 3:16 PM Title: Chapter 1

hi,

your stories are absolutely cute!

hope to read more from you...

You must login (register) to review.