Reviews For Trek Pod
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/07/2015 9:16 PM Title: The Ghost of You and Me

Such a painful piece. The pain of regret is probably the most difficult of all to deal with

Reviewer: Charlie0925 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/06/2015 2:11 AM Title: So This Isn't an April Fool's Day Joke?

Awesome writing hon!  I LOVED THIS! ;o)

 

Reviewer: Charlie0925 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/04/2015 6:41 PM Title: The Ghost of You and Me

Beautiful writing hon, but so sad!!

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/23/2013 7:39 AM Title: So This Isn't an April Fool's Day Joke?

Oh Sulu, you're such a naughty boy!  I love that his joke turned out to be true! 

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/23/2013 7:36 AM Title: So This Isn't an April Fool's Day Joke?

I love this fic so much!

Reviewer: atymer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/20/2013 8:12 PM Title: So This Isn't an April Fool's Day Joke?

Oh my can Sulu keep being the fool even after Uhura could have killed him? LOL LOL

It is too funny to think of next April.  Uhura won't be the only one trying to break his neck! LOL LOL

Reviewer: AshayaTReldai Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 02/27/2013 9:38 AM Title: Giving You Away for Someone Else to Take

I dont know the song but a follow up would be good!



Author's Response:

Actually there is a sequel up. It is called Yellow Roses for her, Orange Roses for Jim. 

Reviewer: Damej Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/04/2012 3:43 PM Title: Yellow Roses for Her, Orange Roses for Jim

Yeah, I have the opposite problem: My body temperature is higher than most.
I'm always getting too hot, but I don't feel the cold (I go bare-foot in the middle of winter).
Lower body temp (& slower metabolism) makes sense for a desert dwelling species... I Always assume it's the Andorians who "burn hot" on their Ice planet.
Good Story so far.
Well Done.
Damej.

Reviewer: magpie1600 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/17/2012 4:29 PM Title: So This Isn't an April Fool's Day Joke?

Hey As we are approaching April 1st again are you doing a follow up to this delightfully funny tale.

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/25/2012 8:24 PM Title: The Ghost of You and Me

This is exquisite and so possible, such a skill to convey with a modicum of words all that is needed, thank you

Reviewer: scifinut Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/08/2011 5:04 PM Title: Giving You Away for Someone Else to Take

Good start... I really liked it! I think a sequel would be good... Maybe Jim decides to befriend Spock... In a way, he already has since they had a heart-to-heart.

Reviewer: scifinut Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/08/2011 4:14 PM Title: So This Isn't an April Fool's Day Joke?

This is good! I hope we don't have to wait until next April! Looking forward to more!

Reviewer: stardrop Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/13/2011 5:47 PM Title: Wonderful

Now that I have regained my breath from all that vigorous applause... awesome work. As you may have gathered, I enjoyed this story immensely. I think this is the first fanfic I have read that draws the Winona character as a mom struggling with grief and the realistic pressures of trying to raise & fund 2 young kids on her own. Well done on creating a relationship between mother and son that labours under that immutable fact of life - even with the best of intentions and the most optimistic outlook, parents f**k up. And things can still work out wonderful, anyway!

Reviewer: stardrop Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/13/2011 5:37 PM Title: Wonderful

*enthusiastic and loud clapping! shrill ear-piercing whistles! stamping feet on the bleachers*

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/02/2011 1:46 PM Title: Wonderful

Oh those cheery nurses.   >:P

Reviewer: magpie1600 Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/31/2011 7:40 AM Title: Wonderful

Awh this is nice. I love the happy family ending. Nice touches with T'Prings child crushing on David, and I really like it that Chris marries Winona.

Reviewer: shamrock220 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/31/2011 7:22 AM Title: Wonderful

I agree with zinelady, it's good to see a take on Winonna where she's simply a single mother who did the best that she could but made some bad choices.

Sam's death was heartbreaking though, I know how it is to lose a parent. I cannot fathom the idea of losing a child. That must have been enough to drive Winnona back to 4 sessions a week.

Obviously David has Jim and Carol's IQ, if he's able to at age 9 convince Starfleet to pull it head outta it's backside and let kids be with their parents in space.

Well written, and emotionally moving.

All in all Well Done
Shamrock220

Reviewer: muggy44 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/31/2011 3:01 AM Title: Wonderful

I AM VERY VERY HAPPY THIS IS A WONDERFUL STORY. XXOOXOXOXOXOXOXOOX

Reviewer: zinelady Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/31/2011 2:44 AM Title: Wonderful

This was great.  It was nice reading a story about Kirk's mom that didn't have her be a bitch who didn't care about her son.

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/06/2011 3:58 AM Title: Giving You Away for Someone Else to Take

Ex Girlfriend is an awesome song but maybe I just love anything by a Stephani.

I really like this story. You get everything across in a few pages which takes restraint and skill. Major kudos. I like this take on their relationship and, moreover, it kind of fits my personal version in my head. TOTALLY AGREE about the Vulcan take on sexual identity. GET OUT OF MY HEAD, WOMAN. XD

Little bit scared to see the 2012 Trek movie because what you've written is 1050% cooler than anything they'll come up with.

Sequel? Plz? I like Replay (I know, I know) but it's about a girl. Oops. Nikki Minaj is good. Moment 4 Life. This night just remind me of/ Everything they deprived me of.

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.