You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Amanda Warrington Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/25/2009 2:56 PM Title: Chapter 1

I really enjoyed the writing in this story, it was thoughtful and clever, and it had depth and richness. I loved the way Jim captured Spock's interest and how Uhura came to accept how Spock was feeling -- that was beautifully and sensitvely handled.

For the first half of the story, I found myself cringeing at times because Jim wasn't seeing what was happening.  I can totally go for Kirk not realising his own feelings and burying them until something dramatic brings them to the surface, and I can also believe that Spock's affections would be subtle.

I began to have difficulty in the latter part of the story when everyone could clearly see what happening except Jim (who we're told in the movie is a 'genius'), and none of his crew/friends overtly spoke to him about it.  I also see Spock as a strong character and found his complete collapse at the end hard to imagine.

While the conclusion of this particular story didn't work for me, I truly hope we see more from this author.

Reviewer: Greywolf the Wanderer Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/20/2009 9:08 PM Title: Chapter 1

This was really well written almost to the very end, but I didn't find the conclusion believable.  Jim can be clueless it's true -- but how could any version of Jim go so far as actually signing for a dependency posting, without realizing what Spock would expect?  The characterizations are lovely; I enjoyed the way the definitions are woven so neatly into and through the story -- but to me the ending needs work, more precisely, how do you make it believable for Jim to be this dense?  I do not mean to diss this story, only to say, it could be even better...

Reviewer: gwynhefar Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/20/2009 12:28 AM Title: Chapter 1

Oh gods, that hurt!  And then you made it better.  Thank you.

Reviewer: silvertoekee Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/19/2009 7:59 PM Title: Chapter 1

wow that was just brillant!  i loved how oblivious jim was until everyone pointed it out to him not that i can blame him. and ah poor Spock but at least jim finally realized what was going on lol.

Reviewer: GenkiShuichi Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/19/2009 7:12 PM Title: Chapter 1

that was wonderfully written ^^ i enjoyed reading your story very much, i'm so glad it had a happy ending

Reviewer: Syrus Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/19/2009 6:18 PM Title: Chapter 1

Awwww!!  That was so great, I think I almost cried. XDDD  I just had this feeling of dread as I saw Spock really giving himself to Kirk and knowing that Kirk didn't realize any of that, haha.  I was sooooo glad for the happy ending, since it probably would have killed me otherwise, haha.

 

Excellent Job! XDDD

Reviewer: cockrobinisdead Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/19/2009 4:36 PM Title: Chapter 1

X3

I just registered so I could write you a review and favorite this fic! It's wonderful, absolutely... brilliant ^^

The all too telling, yet concise, beginnings of Spock's feelings are poignant in their naturalness. The progression of their relationship by Spock's advances are wonderful. The search for words... how both Jim and Spock process the need for accurate wording in the same way- i love it!

The only thing I have sort of a hard time with is Jim's realization -- "oh yeah, i am in love" I mean, i completely believe that Jim can and does have feelings for Spock, but the revelation is so abrupt, and to have no insight that he had any inclination before the Bar Scene throws me off just a bit.

I swear I love this story! lurve-lurve-lurrrrve!

Reviewer: Aikoss Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/19/2009 4:31 PM Title: Chapter 1

oow~ but, isnt Kirks foul, Spock didnt tell him. =P I luv it

Reviewer: ksfan Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 07/19/2009 1:18 PM Title: Chapter 1

Wow, that was amazing!  I love the definitions of the often subtle and yet distinct differences in words and context.

You must login (register) to review.