Reviews For Never and Always
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: wanderer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/30/2009 4:13 AM Title: Chapter 4

> So I tricked Spock into thinking I was in the VSA when he went to make the final inspections to his ship.'

 

CLEAVER!

I mean you, LadyHawk, the writer. Very cleaver. ^0^



Author's Response:

I just asked myself 'what would Jim do?' He would cheat! Bingo :) Thank you.

Reviewer: Greywolf the Wanderer Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/18/2009 6:16 PM Title: Chapter 1

Whaddaya *mean* trace my postings?!!?  Tell me yer gonna put part four up here too!  Aargh!!

Greywolf, who wants to put a number eight work boot to young!Jim's arse for being a putz, here



Author's Response:

Well, that means you have to check here to follow me ;) I didn't think of workboots. I thought bats might be more efficient ;) Story 4 should be up soon. If I can track down my main beta, it might even be tonight. Get your boots ready.

 

Thank you.

Reviewer: gwynhefar Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/17/2009 3:21 AM Title: Chapter 9

Aargh.  You're right, I want to take a baseball bat to Jim's head.  What *is* that boy thinking?  *sigh*  I know you'll tell us next story.  I'll just have to wait for that :)



Author's Response:

Well, you can't say I didn't warn you ;) Yup, Touching and Touched is already started and its first part should be up within the next few days.

Reviewer: gwynhefar Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/15/2009 2:06 AM Title: Chapter 8

Oh Jimmy.  You need to get your head on straight boy!  Someone needs to call him on this 'running scared' shit.  Can it be McCoy?  Please?  I think Bones would do a great job.



Author's Response:

I'll consider it...it might be a gang up. JT's mighty annoyed too. Thanks.

Reviewer: gwynhefar Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/12/2009 8:59 PM Title: Chapter 7

Uh oh.  I see vast misunderstandings ahead.  Damn.  Poor guys, don't they ever catch a break?



Author's Response:

Well I do like happy endings, but the ending isn't until another story is completed ;) So hang on...

Thanks :)

Reviewer: gwynhefar Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/05/2009 2:59 AM Title: Chapter 6

Oh come on now!  You were doing great right up until that last sentence!  What do you mean by throwing that out there and then disappearing for a week?  You want to give us all heart attacks?!

 

(There, have I complained sufficiently about the cliffie?  Can't have people thinking I actually *like* this kind of stuff.  Oh no.)  *smirk*



Author's Response:

(snorts) I'll call McCoy for you, will that help? :)

Thank you, and I promise I'll get to that next part as soon as I get back.

Reviewer: MedicalNonesense Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/04/2009 1:49 AM Title: Chapter 5

:] older kirk... ahem JT is just so blunt XD I love him!! Also, imagining him ripping his younger self a new one is positively hilarious. Wonderful as always.

Author's Response:

Thank you. If you hold on for story 4, you can actually find out what JT said when Spock left the room ;)

Reviewer: gwynhefar Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/03/2009 2:48 AM Title: Chapter 5

Oh, by the way, I do love your nickname for Old!Kirk - I can totally see him as a JT :)  And Blunt!JT is brilliant!  Very much like Kirk in TOS - 'we don't have time for diplomacy here so I'm just going to put it all out there in nice simple terms everyone can understand, so drop your damn baggage and fix this, dammit!'

 

Clueless!Jim is adorable as well :)



Author's Response:

Thank you. JT pretty much ran this part ;) He does have a way about him. The young one..well, he's trying to get a clue.

Reviewer: MedicalNonesense Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/02/2009 11:40 PM Title: Chapter 4

Great piece of writing as usual and epic. I'm not quite sure if I've left you a review before, but no matter, I'm doing it now. This is possibly my favorite series, especially since the older Kirk is being included :)

Author's Response:

I'm not sure you have, but many thanks either way :) There needs to be more TOS reunion fics in Abrams universe, don't you think? :)

Reviewer: Arafel Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/02/2009 12:59 PM Title: Chapter 4

I just wanted to say how much I have enjoyed the entire series, it just keeps getting better and better!  JT in the mindmeld was perfect, I can't wait to see what happens next.



Author's Response:

Thank you, neither can I. Some of it's a surprise to me too :)

Reviewer: gwynhefar Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/02/2009 5:40 AM Title: Chapter 4

Oh my, a chapter dedicated to me?  I'm so honoured!! And it was perfect, thank you.  So very sweet and I love your older Kirk.  Following after Spock in a cloaked Romulan ship - that's *exactly* what Jim would do.  Self-sacrficing bastards, the both of them.  They deserve each other! 

 

So, do we get one more chapter before you leave?  Please say we do!



Author's Response:

Encouragement is always welcome, so of course you should be honored with a dedicated chapter :) Yes, they deserve each other. They can stay content racing after each other, making such the other is safe ;)

I can 'guarantee' one more. Then I'll see how fast I can post after my travels.

 

Reviewer: Tassa Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/02/2009 4:38 AM Title: Chapter 4

nice update! I can't wait to see what happens next! write fast!



Author's Response:

I'm doing what I can. I should have 1 more before I leave for Wyoming.

Reviewer: xchanierulzx Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/01/2009 11:02 PM Title: Chapter 3

beautiful plot update plz



Author's Response:

Thank you. The next part is done. I'll edit it and try to get it up tonight.

Reviewer: mquester Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/01/2009 1:38 AM Title: Chapter 1

I love this so much! This is likely the first fic I've seen that reunites TOS Kirk and TOS Spock, and dammit they need to be together!

I can't wait to see how nu!Kirk deals with Spock's revelation either :) Great writing!

 



Author's Response:

Thank you. I agree. Noone else was doing it, so I figured I'd give it a shot. Maybe someone should issue a challenge ;)

Reviewer: gwynhefar Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/01/2009 12:08 AM Title: Chapter 3

Oh man!  *Please* tell me you're going to give us another update before you leave.  Of course, knowing you, it'd end on an even worse cliffhanger than this one.  Although I honestly wasn't expecting him to show back up in the story quite so quickly, so I shouldn't complain :) 

This is, as always, brilliant.  Thanks for the update.  I'm eagerly awaiting more!



Author's Response:

I should get one more update in before I leave, two if we're lucky. Thank you :) I'm glad you're having fun too.

Reviewer: luverofallthatisks Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/30/2009 10:40 PM Title: Chapter 2

Please update soon!  The older Spock needs to find his Jim, and younger Spock has to ask his Captain about being his mate! (I love your trilogy so far by the way.) =) Keep up the excellent writing!

Eloise



Author's Response:

Thank you! I will update before I leave for the Midwest, don't worry. And you may have at least one of your concerns answered by then ;)

 

Reviewer: gwynhefar Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/30/2009 12:15 PM Title: Chapter 2

Yes, that is quite the dilemma *g*  I really like where you're going with this.  I squee a little inside every time I see a new update :)



Author's Response:

Thank you :) Squee until you're content. I hope you noticed my note. I PROMISE to do what I can to get a part or 2 out before I leave, and as soon as I recover from jetlag, I'll be back on it.

Reviewer: Tassa Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/27/2009 11:07 PM Title: Chapter 1

I just completed all three of your stories, or rather two of them and this chapter. I can NOT wait til you update. Jim's story was absolutely heartbreaking. I very much enjoy your writing!



Author's Response:

Thank you :) I enjoy hearing from you.

Reviewer: SpirkTrekker42 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/27/2009 1:27 AM Title: Chapter 1

Great start! I'm loving it already...  Just a simple touch is all it takes, Spock. *smirks*



Author's Response:

Thank you. Oh yeah, Spock was just hit by the clue bus.

Reviewer: gwynhefar Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/27/2009 1:12 AM Title: Chapter 1

Yay!  I've been waiting for this one.  Very interesting beginning!



Author's Response:

Thank you :) Enjoy :)

You must login (register) to review.