Reviews For Transition
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/02/2016 9:33 PM Title: Complete Story

Definitely worth more. This fic had been very thought provoking. I had not considered how much personal experience would lead to protection of others even if the opportunity to deal with ones own situation was compromised. I like how you dealt with the effects on efficiency and smooth running of the ship by harassment.

Reviewer: Werewolvesarereal Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/15/2015 10:18 PM Title: Complete Story

I really love the characterizations in this. It feels like a very realistic set of interactions, especially given the time-period. Thanks for sharing

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/31/2013 11:47 AM Title: Complete Story

I love reading how these two first met.I would love to read more of this story for you have done a great job.

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/13/2012 9:26 PM Title: Complete Story

An intriguing tale.I like your new broom Kirk it is well characterised

Reviewer: Bluebell Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/08/2011 3:37 PM Title: Complete Story

I hope you do continue! I love reading about how the TOS Kirk and Spock may have first met, and you've got the characters down pat. Wonderful! Keep it up! :D

Reviewer: SuperSticky Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/05/2010 1:37 AM Title: Complete Story

Very well thought out and written.  I hope to read more.

Reviewer: vixis Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/06/2010 8:12 PM Title: Complete Story

oooo, spill, spill! More is definitely required, you wouldnt leave me hanging like this forever would you? Excellent piece of writing, hope you write more as I enjoyed both your stories.

Reviewer: Nemo Nunca Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/18/2009 6:26 AM Title: Complete Story

This is brilliant.  I went through all the trouble of getting an account just to tell you this. ;)  I couldn't stay silent.  I look forward to more stories with this kind of thought and charactization put into them.  Spock was wonderfully in character wtih just a tad extra on the side to flesh him out.  Jim read as the perfect captain he always is.  I love how he greets everyone and how he deduces that Spock is being picked on.  I love how Spock looks out for the interests of his staff.  I love Scotty and Uhura.  I love this story.  I would be overjoyed if you decided to add bits on to this or continue it.  Thank you for writing such a wonderful piece, it really made my day...night...morning.  Did I mention how brilliant this story was?  It was really a joy to read.  I'm repeating myself, but it was that good.  I think I'm gonna go read it again!

 



Author's Response:

Wow. Thanks. *blush*

Reviewer: sundara Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/27/2009 1:16 AM Title: Complete Story

Well written! Very clear voices, characterizations. You painted the picture quite well.

Reviewer: ladyguenievre Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 08/13/2009 7:44 PM Title: Complete Story

I really, really like this "first meeting" scene with Kirk and his staff, especially Kirk and Spock (of course) :-D. All the characters sounded perfectly true and I enjoyed hearing about every officer's concerns, even when they pertained to things I don't know much about. I love how Kirk managed to put everyone at ease and acted respectful, tolerant and warm, even as he showed that on the important things he wouldn't show any leniency. And it was a thrill to see how well he understood Spock right from the start, and how easily Spock let him into his bubble of personal space :). Great story.



Author's Response:

Thank you. You give lovely feedback. :)

Reviewer: mdevile Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/11/2009 4:13 AM Title: Complete Story

Very much worth continuing, I love how you write Kirk - an endearing and capable commander!



Author's Response:

Thanks. I'm glad you enjoyed the way I write him.

Reviewer: Greywolf the Wanderer Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/03/2009 6:29 AM Title: Complete Story

Woo, I like this a lot, it's a little slice of time I've never seen anyone look at before.  Nifty!!  Absolutely thee should continue!

Greywolf



Author's Response:

You're one of my absolute favorite authors. Please excuse me if I sound like a total dork. :)  I'm glad you liked it. Thanks for the <!-- @page { margin: 0.79in } P { margin-bottom: 0.0encouragement.

Reviewer: silvertoekee Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/03/2009 6:17 AM Title: Complete Story

now thats what i call an awesome chapter :D.  i loved everyones interactions with kirk and how he talked to them.  i hope this is not the end of this story because it is really good :D.



Author's Response:

Thank you. I have a whole arc banging around in my head so this really isn't the end. I've always seen so much potential in the brigde crew that rarely gets tapped - I'll see what I can do about that. :)

Reviewer: Tassa Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/03/2009 4:44 AM Title: Complete Story

definitely worth continuing. This has been my favorite story of their beginning I've read yet. Their characters are almost spot on (I think Spock is still a little emotional) but everything else is awesome!



Author's Response:

<!-- @page { margin: 0.79in } P { margin-bottom: 0.08in } -->

Thanks. I'm a big fan of Vulcan suppression of emotion rather than negation, but I was definitely having a hard time showing how stressed he was without making him sound like a ninny. I'll just have to practice.

Reviewer: sheley_stone Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/03/2009 12:11 AM Title: Complete Story

I would certainly enjoy reading more of your work! This was well written and very entertaining.

Sheley_Stone

 



Author's Response:

Thank you. I'm glad you liked it.

Reviewer: tmelange Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/02/2009 11:54 PM Title: Complete Story

Great characterizations. I hope you continue writing in this universe. Bravo!

Author's Response:

Thanks. I've got two others already started.

You must login (register) to review.