You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/12/2017 11:35 AM Title: Chapter 1

This is a killer end line.

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/17/2013 7:35 AM Title: Chapter 1

You have to right a sequel to this!This is too good to finish here!

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/26/2011 7:02 PM Title: Chapter 1

Wow .. This is huge ... what a beginning of an amazing adventure. I long to see what comes next.

"Fire me up Scotty!" 

I'm coming with you

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/04/2011 11:11 AM Title: Chapter 1

I thought it was totally badass when Spock grabbed Jim's wrist to learn about the ship they stole.

Nice job.

Reviewer: Lady Merlin Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/07/2010 2:44 PM Title: Chapter 1

AHAHAH!!! I tell you, I'm grinning like an idiot right now. This is SO MUCH FUN!!! I love your Jim/Spock in this universe to bits! And I don't normally say that, and I've said it twice to you that I can remember, so you're a pretty BAMF.

They just Win. I'm sure of it. I'm really looking forward to other stuff that they do. And it has just occured to me that this is the prequel to the one I read just before, so sorry. lol. Excellent AU. beyond words.

Love,

Lady Merlin

Reviewer: roswellfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/08/2010 6:13 AM Title: Chapter 1

I enjoyed this, and I believe my favorite part might be where Jim describes his own behavior as 'sassy,' lol!

Reviewer: SuperSticky Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/18/2010 2:13 AM Title: Chapter 1

Fantastic fun!  MORE!

Reviewer: Kayln Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/14/2010 2:22 AM Title: Chapter 1

OMG! This was a great story! A wonderful plot line proceeding in a fast, exciting pace; it was funny and sexy. It was very well written and it embodied all that I enjoy in a good read. I look forward to sequel-after-sequel of this find work. Luv ya!

Author's Response: Go read Looking for a Place to Happen in the same series for the continuation. :)

Reviewer: Steveness Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/16/2009 2:08 AM Title: Chapter 1

This was beyond fantastic! I loved the idea of Vulcan rule over Humans and all the little details you put into it: a human underground, Readjustment, etc. Jim's feistiness and intelligence are lovely, and I'm enamored of your Spock. Jim's post breakout plans were so character appropriate (with him planning to free the Humans and get into Spock's pants). I think I might love you.

Author's Response: Did you see the other part? It's about 18k.... ;)

Reviewer: astrakage Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/22/2009 2:39 AM Title: Chapter 1

This could be a really interesting series. I would love to see where they go from here.

Reviewer: Jester_McKay Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/08/2009 2:17 PM Title: Chapter 1

Do you ever plan to write a sequel in this universe, please? If you do, I would really, really like to see it. This is a truly fascinating universe.



Author's Response: Forthcoming. ;)

Reviewer: Bluegenius Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 08/23/2009 3:44 AM Title: Chapter 1

Great dynamic for something that's just about completely AU. I really enjoyed it.

Reviewer: lobsangludd Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/08/2009 4:52 PM Title: Chapter 1

this is a great story I hope you have a followup in mind :)



Author's Response: Better yet: I now have a followup in PROGRESS. I hope it lives up to the hype. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Amanda Warrington Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 08/08/2009 10:58 AM Title: Chapter 1

I really enjoyed this plot-driven story.  The author has taken time to create a whole new universe, and craft a detailed storyline in which Kirk and Spock are slotted.  Kirk's characterisation is familiar - intuitive and intelligent with a liberal sprinkling of antiauthoritrian.  Aspects of Spock are familiar, the rebelliousness and inclination towards emotional outbursts when pushed, but this one also has a degree of impulsiveness that fits beautifully with the story in his decision to trust and go with Kirk against all odds and his acceptance when Kirk makes a pass at him.

The pace of this story is fast, as Kirk mounts a breath-taking, meticulously-planned escape from the detention centre, carried out in a way that is entirely believable, showing the author had carefully thought through the details and devices needed to make it happen.

While the final line had a real poignancy to it, I was disappointed the plot was left hanging after being taken through events at such a frantic rate, leaving me with far more questions than answers.  If ever a story was in need of a sequel, this is it. 

All the same, definitely a recommended read!



Author's Response: You are like one of the best reviewers ever. Thanks for reading! More is forthcoming.

Reviewer: rouge winter Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/08/2009 5:47 AM Title: Chapter 1

That ending just cinched it for me. You captured their relationship perfectly with that line. You're awesome.



Author's Response: I am so proud of that line, there aren't words. I love that it hit home for you! Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: PolarStar Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/07/2009 1:07 PM Title: Chapter 1

Awesome idea, but you could go on , you know! Or maybe do a sequal.

 



Author's Response: Oh, I am going on. Should be posted in October IIRC. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: dristi Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/07/2009 10:43 AM Title: Chapter 1

hi,

wonderful story and so romantic!!!

hope to read more from you in future...



Author's Response: 'Romantic'... not exactly what I was expecting but delightful anyway, haha. Thanks for reading and rating!

Reviewer: sethnakht Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/07/2009 7:44 AM Title: Chapter 1

Amazing - brilliantly funny - this left me speechless. I had the feeling that I was on the Millenium Falcon escaping Mos Eisley - only much better. Would love to see more from you!



Author's Response: It's funny how much closer New Trek seems to Star Wars than to Old Trek. I love me some Han Solo though, and I am pleased that you're reminded of Star Wars when you read this. Working on more! Hopefully to be long and released into the wild this fall!

Reviewer: Tassa Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/07/2009 4:57 AM Title: Chapter 1

wow. this was amazing. Kirk was unbelievably sassy. I loved it!



Author's Response: Oh god, he is like this close to z-snapping sometimes, in my head. It is scary. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Greywolf the Wanderer Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/07/2009 4:46 AM Title: Chapter 1

Ooh, I *like* this -- what a nifty AU!!  Please, mem, may we have another?

 

 

 



Author's Response: Maybe! Eventually! Thanks for reading what exists so far. ;)

You must login (register) to review.