You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: UFR Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/25/2013 12:37 AM Title: Chapter 1

"Sigh" Well, now that you've melted me right into the carpet, on with the review. This has to be one of the most romantic series that I've read on here so far. Not because it was all fluff and happy, but because of the realistic look at the relationships between the two bonded pairs. That requires pain and you handled that beautifully, never too much, but just enough. I look forward to reading any other stories you see fit to share.

Reviewer: Kirkinadream Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/22/2011 3:12 PM Title: Chapter 10

What a great way to spend a lunchtime.

Author's Response:

Ok, just out of curiousity, what food went with my story? :) Thanks.

Reviewer: Xanateria Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/04/2010 3:33 AM Title: Chapter 10

Wow.  Just wow. I would be more coherent, but I just read this whole series in one glorious bite and can't think for all the awesome.  So amazing.  Thanks for sharing.



Author's Response:

Thank you. And you did it before I even finished the cleaning edit of the first story. OOPS. :) Well, if you like it this much before I cleaned it up...again, thanks.

Reviewer: TLaina Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/01/2010 2:37 AM Title: Chapter 10

I read this whole series in one go and I love it. My internet connection went out for about two hours right when I was reading chapter 3 of this part and I got to the end and started shaking my laptop and asking it why it hated me so much. And I never freak out like that during a fic. I particularly like the POV style you used. I can never pull that particular kind off when writing because I just make it really confusing and awkward (I tried doing it on an original story a looong time ago). Awesome fic. <3



Author's Response:

Thank you. I'm glad your computer likes you again :)

 

Reviewer: wanderer Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 10/31/2009 12:58 PM Title: Chapter 10

*sigh happily*

Thank you for good world. ^^



Author's Response:

You're welcome. Thank you for your comments.

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/13/2009 5:54 AM Title: Chapter 10

You know what?  This was beyond awesome.  I stayed up an hour after I swore I would go to bed just to finish this.  You've got quite the talent.  Your gift honors us.



Author's Response:

Thank you. There was a few times I stayed up after my bedtime writing it too ;) Your comment honors me. Now may I suggest you get more sleep tomorrow? Before I or someone else keeps you up again? ;)

Reviewer: MedicalNonesense Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/26/2009 5:52 PM Title: Chapter 10

:D and D: it is the end! But I loved it :) Positively wonderful job on the whole thing.

Author's Response:

Thank you. I enjoyed it too, and I was glad to have you along for the ride.

Reviewer: Starry_up Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/22/2009 4:51 PM Title: Chapter 1

I actually just joined here purely to review this story. :D

I loved it.  And all mean all the parts and every chapter.  You write beautifully and with such feeling!  I feel a bit emotional now!

Certainly the best K/S I have read so far.



Author's Response:

Thank you. It's been quite an experience on my side. I've loved doing it, and I've loved the people I've met because I did it. And now we all have another story to read because of it! I'm strange, I write stories just so I can read them. Having you all along for the ride is a very big bonus though!

Reviewer: svrldsmntls Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/13/2009 4:15 AM Title: Chapter 9

zomg! yes! update! and it was just sdkfjadsklfj amazing! and the decision is up to you and if you feel that the particular author is good enough and will take said story in the right direction or in a way that you know you you would totally love as a reader. do you know what i mean?



Author's Response:

Thank you. I am considering opening it up on a request basis. If someone comes to me with a good idea, I will open it up to him/her.We'll see if I get anyone who is interested.

Reviewer: MedicalNonesense Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/07/2009 12:33 PM Title: Chapter 8

Ah, sweet chapter, only one chapter left D: oh well, endings are usually just as good as beginnings in my opinion ;) You had me absolutely loving this entire series at the first chapter of The Bond. I still can't wait for your next set stories. Also, I know I'm not your beta, but there's a typo in the middle of the fourth paragraph and the beginning of the eighth. At least I'm pretty sure they are typos.

Author's Response:

Help is always appreciated ;) I fixed them, The new spellings should be up with the new chapter. And thank you. Primarily,I write these so I can read them, but sharing makes it all more fun :)

Reviewer: Rae Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/06/2009 6:25 AM Title: Chapter 8

I've just finished reading the entirity of this series and wow! It is amazing. I love how it comes from different points of view at the same time still progressing plot-wise so you get different perspectives but not having the same story retold again and again. Loved the inclusion JT too. Look forward to reading the next chapter.



Author's Response:

Thank you. I told a friend this set was like a jigsaw puzzle. Each part fits in its place at a certain angle.

Reviewer: MedicalNonesense Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/05/2009 1:19 AM Title: Chapter 7

Something that bothered me a little, shouldn't it be that Vulcan's can't be artificially inseminated? Just confused about that. Also, to answer your earlier question, I really don't know why the blood would be blue while the Statue of Liberty is green. --shrug-- But, creatures like lobsters, crabs and the like have copper based blood and their blood is blue, maybe it would be different for Vulcans considering that... well i can't really say he's a mammal, buuuut you know what I mean, considering that a mammal isn't really related in any way to a lobster or whatever, Spock even less related XD, but yeah, I heard it would've been the same regardless.

Author's Response:

oops, I forgot a words, Expect an edit on that ;) Thanks. And thanks for the biology lesson. Maybe Vulcans do have chromium based blood and never told anyone ;)

 

Reviewer: svrldsmntls Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/01/2009 2:54 AM Title: Chapter 6

omfg!!!! your stories are amazing! and i want you to finish this but then i dont cause then theres no more DX but i hope you get to do that sp/krk/mcoy fic you were talking about a few chps past. that would be epic! :D



Author's Response:

Thank you. I will get to the next fic. It will just update slower than this one because real life has restarted (aka the kids have come back to school). It will also slow down the end of this fic a little (you might like that ;))

Reviewer: MedicalNonesense Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/31/2009 1:58 AM Title: Chapter 6

:) I really love how you depict their mental exchange, it had me smiling a lot.

Author's Response:

Thank you. When I post the next part, I'll post the updated version of it. Hopefully, it'll add to your liking ;)

Reviewer: MedicalNonesense Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/31/2009 1:43 AM Title: Chapter 5

I might be getting a little bit too technical here, but copper-based blood holds hemocyanin (a lot like hemoglobin) which means it oxidizes blue, chromium-based blood works for green though. Other than that, great piece of writing, and I'm very excited for your next project :D.

Author's Response:

For that one, you should be talking to Trek producers, not me ;) Spock spilled green blood on the screen, so he spills green blood on my pages. And his blood is copper-based, according to canon. Not my fault Gene couldn't figure out the color codes ;) And if copper based blood oxydises blue, why is the statue of liberty green?

On that note, thanks, and I'll make sure I post the next project here ;)

 

Reviewer: cadrina Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/29/2009 3:56 PM Title: Chapter 6

OHHH! "The next thing I knew, I was opening my eyes to see my bondmate laying in my arms and watching me with a small smile." So cuteeeee! Me happy!!!



Author's Response:

Well, of course Spock is cute, it's those ears ;) Hold on gang, there's one more curve on this ride. What? Happily ever after takes work you know ;)

Reviewer: Bluegenius Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/28/2009 3:48 AM Title: Chapter 5

your cliffhangers make me flail and I must admit that I kind of love it. I cannot wait for more.



Author's Response:

A person after my own heart! There will be more soon, I promise :)

Reviewer: triciarn Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/28/2009 3:38 AM Title: Chapter 5

well you sure know how to give a girl a heart attack. please have a nice happy ending for me!



Author's Response:

Hi! Oh, don't worry, Ilike happy endings too :) But sometimes they're more fun if you have to fight to get to them.

Reviewer: cadrina Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/25/2009 10:10 PM Title: Chapter 3

suicide??? didn't Spock went to join the kholinar? if I didn't love you fic so much I would kind of hate you!



Author's Response:

Kohlinar, suicide..in some people's eyes they're pretty close ;) Actually, he is heading for the mountains. Things are going to be..messy ;)

Reviewer: MedicalNonesense Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/22/2009 3:24 AM Title: Chapter 2

bzzbzzbzz --being fly-on-wall-- Love it as usual, and finally I know what he said. Sounds right in all honesty XD "a glare that would make Klingon's squeamish" lol, terrifying thought, especially when it's Jim. Loved it!

Author's Response:

Thank you :) Oh, I know JT's more than capable of making Klingons squeamish ;) For Jim, though, it's the equivalent of a boot in the pants. He needs those.

You must login (register) to review.