You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: burning_spirit Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/24/2019 7:52 AM Title: Chapter 1

OH MY HEART I AM SOBBING AND GASPING AND DYING FROM HOW GORGEOUS AND PERFECT AND SOFT THIS IS AND HOW PAINFULLY IN LOVE THEY ARE *crying into infinity*

I can't believe this story has existed here for TEN YEARS and I've only just now found it, but dear merciful Heavens, I am so in love and so grateful to have read it!!!!!  THANK YOU x ALL ETERNITY for writing this extraordinary work, and for sharing it with the world!!!!!  You've absolutely and totally wrecked me and my tiny little K/S-obsessed heart!!!!! ♥♥♥

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/26/2016 4:15 AM Title: Chapter 1

I've read a lot of K/S stories where Kirk explains why he doesn't tell Spock he's in love with him, and most of the reasons are ones that I think fit badly with Kirk's brave and resolute personality.  But your reason, your reason is perfection!  I absolutely love this paragraph and the understanding of Spock it shows:

"Because I know what emotions do to him!" Kirk said emphatically. "They leave him raw and bleeding inside. They erode everything he’s been taught. And every time he loses his control over them, he emerges more scarred and ashamed. I’ve seen that infinite sadness in his eyes, sadness about yet another failure as a Vulcan."


Thanks for a lovely story.

 



Author's Response:

Thank *you* for your lovely words!  It's extraordinary how, when you love the characters, the words start to flow sometimes, words that otherwise would never come to you.  And when you look at them, you just know, you can *feel* it's right.  It's a rare and wonderful feeling.  Thank you for reading!

Reviewer: ironland Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/10/2014 6:02 PM Title: Chapter 1

I love the story. The captain is such a gentle and powerful being.  And the Vulcan family, LOL, Yeah , god bless the in lows. 

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/21/2014 2:54 PM Title: Chapter 1

Ahhh, I LOVE it when they finally talk freely about what they are for oneanother! And I adore the incredible tension of their attraction and the decision to wait until things can be done the right way. Thank you for a thoroughly touching read.

Reviewer: DarkenedProngs Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/29/2012 4:00 AM Title: Chapter 1

"I want to be one with you, James Kirk." Holy cow that's powerful. That one line right there just got me.

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/29/2012 4:04 PM Title: Chapter 1

I love this story. Thought I should probably review it at least once, since I've read a hundred times...lol.

Reviewer: TRacionn Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/04/2011 11:25 AM Title: Chapter 1

I loved that story!! God, my eyes are still wet from the emotional impact and I'm utterly, utterly moved.

How adorable Kirk was, and thoughtful and considerate, how wonderfully he worships Spock and how magnificent Spock worships him in return. ADORABLE!

Sorry...you see I'm rather overwhelmed, in the best way possible of course. You caught all the characters perfectly and I love it when Kirk is exactly like he was in your story.

Lovely, lovely, lovely. And did I mention adorabel? :)

T'Racionn

 

 

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/14/2010 10:32 AM Title: Chapter 1

I can't believe I never reviewed this story.......I do remember reading it.....Such a beautiful story...left me in tears of happiness and joy......You are an amazing writer.....never stop creating your magic..

Reviewer: vixis Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/08/2009 6:57 PM Title: Chapter 1

this story made me laugh and cry - my husband thought I had gone crazy :) thank you for such a lovely read.

Reviewer: SlenderSail Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/03/2009 8:34 PM Title: Chapter 1

Ooh, I think this is THE story of the year, for me. *applause*

Reviewer: Greywolf the Wanderer Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/02/2009 4:01 PM Title: Chapter 1

Ah, *so* nice!  Very tasty indeed.  Lovely angst and UST, and then that ending...  *Good one*!

Greywolf, still licking his chops and grinning

Reviewer: gwynhefar Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/02/2009 3:23 PM Title: Chapter 1

Oh this is beautiful!  Are you going to do a sequel?

You must login (register) to review.