You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/04/2016 6:09 PM Title: Chapter 1

Nice!

 

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/05/2012 5:22 PM Title: Chapter 1

I can't get enough of your stories.Every single one is awesome!

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/14/2011 7:37 PM Title: Chapter 1

"for science", huh?
Pity these were not high school laboratory exercises,
If it was, today I could be a rockets scientist ... but not those that use in battles!
(smiles slyly)
"Make love not Wars"

Reviewer: Entity Sylvir Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/05/2011 12:04 AM Title: Chapter 1

I love this, really. Great Spock characterisation, and I really like his reaction to Uhura (considering how he pretty much rejects her offer of comfort and just leaves in the movie, I actually have a sneaking suspicion that that was actually what was going through his head in the turbolift, it seems much more realistic than the interpretation many S/U fans have).

And for science, hehe. Trust Kirk to scientifically justify sleeping with his first officer.

Reviewer: roswellfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/03/2010 4:20 AM Title: Chapter 1

I loved this. I'm usually not a big fan of the whole Five Things meme at all, I guess because they never seem to be involving enough. But this was just fantastic. From Spock thinking he's going to have eternal cooties to Kirk getting turned on by an attempt on his life (hilarous exchange between them, by the way) they were all wonderful. Well done.

Reviewer: redrabbits Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/03/2010 3:36 PM Title: Chapter 1

Lately, I've been in a little bit of a Kirk/Spock slump. I've been wading through awkwardly written stories with terrible, exaggerated sex scenes (Spock's cock was sooo big!! Kirk orgasmed so hard he passed out and then he cried!!) and I've been really frustrated, honestly. Then I remembered I had read of few stories of yours and decided to look you up on the archive. I just want to thank you for restoring my faith in this pairing and slash fiction in general. Your writing is so easy, so natural, I just slip into the story and I'm taken along for the ride. Your sex scenes are realistic, and I like that. And, you know, pretty hot ;) I can't fully vocalize how much I liked this story because my brain is still stuck in fangirling mode, but I think I got my message across! You're one of the best K/S writers out there, so don't stop!

Reviewer: space_peach Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/30/2010 5:38 AM Title: Chapter 1

Last October 09 I was looking for how to spell Spocks first name. While googleing I came across this story. I had never even heard of k/s or of anything slash related. I didn't even know it existed. so I clicked on the link and read this story then I read it a few more times. I was simply blown away. I have never met you, I do not know your name and I hope this fan girl behavior doesn't bother you. I just simply wanted to say thank you because you introduced me to something amazing.
I love your stories "the ending has not been written" series made me cry and your drunk Spock makes me giggle but this will always be my favorite.
Thx again LK

Author's Response:

I am thrilled to know that this story introduced you to the wonderful world of K/S slash.  There's an abundance of fantastic fiction about these two, so I hope you'll take some time to browse through the K/S archive and find more.  Thank you for your kind words - this is one of my favorites, too. :)

Reviewer: space_peach Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/30/2010 5:38 AM Title: Chapter 1

Last October 09 I was looking for how to spell Spocks first name. While googleing I came across this story. I had never even heard of k/s or of anything slash related. I didn't even know it existed. so I clicked on the link and read this story then I read it a few more times. I was simply blown away. I have never met you, I do not know your name and I hope this fan girl behavior doesn't bother you. I just simply wanted to say thank you because you introduced me to something amazing.
I love your stories "the ending has not been written" series made me cry and your drunk Spock makes me giggle but this will always be my favorite.
Thx again LK

Reviewer: ladyguenievre Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/28/2009 4:26 AM Title: Chapter 1

*nodding sagely* Ah, science. What a wonderful thing :_D

These vignettes were fantastic. I LOVE the deadpan last line that you/Spock had for most of them:
"She allows herself a small upturning of the lips.  He will be a fine bondmate, she thinks.
He allows himself a faint green blush.  He will have cooties forever, he thinks."

Muahahaha!! Simply gorgeous. And reading those whole vignettes, it was just so immediately and abundantely clear why Spock didn't love the person, because it went against everything he was or believed in. Until Jim Kirk wormed his way through under his skin, though :). Neednig to analyze the medical records to become aware of the pattern he and Jim are locked in is such a Spocky thing to do :). It was so cute to see how Jim lost his cockiness  and confidnce when he told Spock of his love, like he knew how important it was that Spock see he was serious about that. I'm glad their experimentation went fine, because those two are just made for each other :-D

Reviewer: Amanda Warrington Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/13/2009 1:49 PM Title: Chapter 1

This is one of the best examples of a "Five times..." story I've read.  I especially enjoyed the encounters with T'Pring and Aunt Fanny.  Then it comes to Jim and ... well, the story goes into overdrive with Spock attempting research to understand his protectiveness of his Captain, and Kirk persuading Spock, in a very logical way, that they love each other.  Beautifully written, with great characterisations and dialogue.

A lovely example of a First Time story (always my favourite!) and well recommnded!

Reviewer: Tatya Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/13/2009 6:41 AM Title: Chapter 1

This is sweet and hot :D So cute... two fics in one! First the five people who loved Spock, and then Jim&Spock First Time... Jim knows how to get his man. I agree that a "logical" argoment was the best idea "against" Spock. You write them very well indeed, including Spock struggle against his training :)

Reviewer: mdevile Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/13/2009 6:20 AM Title: Chapter 1

For science! (easily my favourite catchprhase ever XD)

 

I loved the little snippets -

Spock and T-Pring are disgutingly cute and logical, and Spock's fear of cooties was made me grin as I was reading it. The entire scene was a beautiful examination fo his childhood.

The Aunt Fanny exchange is also adorable, poor young Sprocket, His Vulcany dignity so thoroughly comprimised by an over zealous aunt (no wonder he chose the Vulcan way XD)

The rowdy rommate Riley bit was great fun, "I loooove you man." Indeed.

Uhura's bit was sad, I loved how you built up Spock's emotions and showed the incredible loss he felt in this section. The part with her longing for him after, when they've become friends again broke my heart.

The Chapel section made we laugh out loud, Spock avoiding sickbay because of the unrequited love of the nurse? Perfect XD

And Jim

The build up into their realizations that they care for each other was funny, I especially love the part where Spock analyses the medical entries and criticized Bones unprofession entry stylings (Also, Bones breaking Kirk's nose for being an idiot is hilarious)

Jim's analysis of the Captain First Officer life expenctancy rang true and I love how in character you handled the sexytimes - Kirk logicing Spock into sex could have been so very cracky but you've made in tender and beautiful and sexy as hell.Spock's sexy voice is becoming my new kink.

Beautiful XD

You must login (register) to review.