Reviews For Postmortem
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: LdyJulanna Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/22/2021 8:20 PM Title: Epilogue

awesome

Reviewer: newaunty Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/20/2013 4:24 AM Title: Prologue

This is intriguing!  You have such a good imagination, how did you ever come up with this story?  I should be grateful the poison didn't blind him (yes, I've read some of your other stories already!)

Only at the end of chapter 2, I'm looking forward to how the rest of the story unfolds. 

 

 



Author's Response:

Now that would have been interesting, the poison blinding him ;-) I think I just imagined that first scene, of Spock being executed, and had to work out a story from there. It was fun :-)

Reviewer: sacara Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 07/02/2012 11:33 AM Title: Epilogue

Thank you so much for this wonderfully written story!

You pictured Jim's emotion at the death of Spock so perfectly that I cried.. and that doesn't happen very offen while reading a story. 

So thanks again! 



Author's Response:

Thank you very much!!

Reviewer: Moonlightie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/08/2012 4:24 AM Title: Epilogue

Fantastic story :)

Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/31/2011 6:43 PM Title: Epilogue

(Fingers crossed and resting my head on them)
At first glance, when I saw a few episodes - I was startled
When I saw the length of each chapter - I panicked
"I will not go out until next New Year"
But I did not turn back!

The subject was emotionally challenging for "our guys" but not something that I would not have resisted him.
Not always agree with your ways but I understood where you're leading me.

Mysteries and investigations are not "my cup of tea" For my taste (I wanted a little more "emotional" and "aintimim "emphasis) but it's definitely a story to be proud of.
After all the experiences we went through (yes, "we" went - So am I) I'm glad we got to their happy endig

Reviewer: Sige Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 09/24/2011 8:17 PM Title: Epilogue

This is one of those fics I feel I HAVE to add to my favourites, unconditionally- it pulled me in right from start and kept me reading for hours on end. Great characterization, immersive storytelling, good pacing and plot...I'm pretty much in love with this story :)

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/06/2011 12:59 PM Title: Prologue

Doh--btw--no kylanil for Malis? she is so way deserving of it..

And Stevenson--such a sweetie. Are there many cave-ins and lab explosions where he's gone?

As for SF brass--maybe at some dinner meeting of high-ups the similshrimp cocktail will have been left in a fridge with thermostat problems.

really got to me..

thanks again!



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/06/2011 12:51 PM Title: Prologue

Did I hear someone say *addictive* ?? I started this story less than 24hr ago but had to work and sadly also to sleep as I was working morning shift (I did cheat and got up around 3AM and gobbled a couple chapters)....From the first punch in the gut and utter coldness thropugh disbelief, sadness, joy, adventure, suspence, hope, love, anger, relief--gamut of emotions, gamut of nuances of emotions...and even Little Red Riding Hood coming out of the woods.

Wow. Thank you! Please keep it up.



Author's Response:

Thank you very much!!!

Reviewer: Kayln Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/03/2010 10:00 PM Title: Prologue

I can't believe I actually interrupted my very important work---for which I am well paid--- and sat here and read this entire story from beginning to end, and still wanted more!! It was engrossing, imaginative, touching, heroic and wonderful!! Keep up the great work. I look forward to reading any and everything else you write.

Author's Response:

Thank you very much! What a wonderful compliment!

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/01/2010 5:59 PM Title: Prologue

Hey, I thought this was awesome. I tried to post a review over at FFnet but I'm not sure it took. :( Anyway, great balance of plot, jeopardy, love story, tension, nicely composed and written, nicely proofread, very enjoyable overall.

 

The discussion of the death penalty was interesting. In "I, Mudd" it is revealed that (presumably) Fed. member Deneva does impose the death penalty, but it also seems like (from other episodes) that Federation justice doesn't impose the death penalty... Then there's Starfleet--I thought it was possible to receive the death penalty for mutiny, IIRC. Or violating General Order whatever to go to Talos. But Starfleet is its own thing. Btw, I don't think these facts contradict your story in any way. I thought it was cool that you raised such interesting questions, such as the consequences of the 'law and order' attitude of the Malkerians and their conveyor belt justice. Don't want to Godwin myself here but Spock's escape reminded me of my high school history lessons, let's put it that way. Very intriguing.

I hope you do wade into the deep end more often and stir things up. That's what Star Trek's about to me and what makes it more than just another scifi show (I mean, apart from the burning manlove).

Cheers, Hy

PS: Spock, when rounding, it is conventional to round up any decimal greater than 0.5, rather than to truncate or round down, hence 66.7%. To be perfectly honest, I was wondering just how many times you and Kirk had gotten it on in two weeks to arrive at 66.6% before I realized it was a simple rounding error.

PPS: You were pulling our legs when you quoted the following odds "I should say approximately 7824.7 to one," right? I mean, right? That makes no ****ing sense. Were you computing decimal fractions in a combinatorial expression? Based on what? Inquiring minds want to know.



Author's Response:

I did get your review on fanfiction.net, not long before I got this one - I was amused and interested by my Britishisms - I never even considered 'sorted' to be a British thing (although I now imagine myself saying it in a London East-end accent ;-)) My only defence is that perhaps in the 23rd Century language has changed sufficiently to accept this. But I hope my usage of 'gotten' is at least correct ;-)

As for the death penalty thing - I'm never quite sure what's 'canon' per se - I tend to take some of the things in the earlier episodes with more of a pinch of salt, and assume that Starfleet is essentially free of capital punishment. It certainly doesn't seem to go with the general ethos of the organisation.

I intrigued about how Spock's escape reminds you of your history lessons! They sound violent!!

Oh, and the maths... Yes, despite my father being a maths teacher, I fully admit that as far as numbers are concerned I am very, very, very stupid... I wish I had Spock's scientific/mathematical knowledge, but never mind... I'll have to stick to angst and deep philosophy instead.

Thanks for the review (both of them). It's nice to have one that provokes thought and questions,

Anna

Reviewer: idvo Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/19/2010 2:20 AM Title: Epilogue

It was such a joy to read this fic! You're writing style is amazing, and you captured all the characters' personalities so well that I never felt they were out of character. The plot you crafted was intriguing and held my attention for the entire duration of the fic. Thank you for writing this!



Author's Response:

Thank you very much :-) I'm very glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: ladyguenievre Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/10/2010 3:36 AM Title: Chapter 13

Hehehe. Both of those assholes Sendar and Stevenson had it coming and I'm not goign to lose any sleep over their fate. And don't think I didn't notice Kirk told Sendar "the Malkerian government will hear nothing about your involvement from me " :-D. Maybe the confrontation with Sendar went a little too easily, but those coward types do panick and might cave in pretty quickly. Looking forward to seeing the conclusion to the whole story!



Author's Response:

Thank you very much for all of your reviews on this story :-) I haven't been ignoring them - I just haven't had any more than brief internet access for a long time. But they were very much appreciated, nonetheless. Thank you :-)

Reviewer: ladyguenievre Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/10/2010 3:21 AM Title: Chapter 12

*mouth agape* That Stevenson is the biggest prick ever!! Who the hell does he think he is??

And awwwww at Bones indulging Jim because he knows his concern is motivated by luuuurv :). Thank God they could get Spock on the ship in time.

Reviewer: ladyguenievre Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/10/2010 3:04 AM Title: Chapter 10

The fucking bitch!

Sorry, just needed to say it.

Reviewer: ladyguenievre Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05/10/2010 2:47 AM Title: Chapter 8

Oh, lots of interesting new facts in this one. I like the plot of this story as much as the romance part :).That was a rather close call on the young firl recognizing Spock, but of course Spock was smart enough to deflect it. I love that about him ;). And I'm happy Jim didn't have to sleep with the woman to get the informaiton. It wouldn't feel right,

Reviewer: ladyguenievre Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05/10/2010 2:32 AM Title: Chapter 7

Holy shit. The sex was SO hot. I was sitting at the edge of my seat from the moment they stared into each other's eyes in the last chapter and went right on reading at the end of it, desperate to see if wed get to see the actual sex there. And instead we got a brand new full sex scene. Yay!! Passionate and lovely, so full of feeling. And boy was that a hilarious conversation with Dr. McCoy! The poor doctor obviously wanted to be anywhere but telling his best friend and captain he could not let Spock penetrate him again. Looooololol. ;-DDD Awesome ;).

Reviewer: ladyguenievre Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/09/2010 10:57 PM Title: Chapter 5

Love the utter trust Jim has in Spock. Jim knows his First Officer - no way Spock would have commmitted this murder :). That statement was rather intriguing. The whole thing reminds me of Wolf in the Fold, when Scotty was possessed with the spirit of Jack the Ripper. He did commit murder but he wasn't in his right mind. And Spock suddenly feeling anger and starting to bash a helpless woman is so out of character that there *has8 to have been some mind tampering for it to have happened, for once, and him not having realized how unlike him it was, for two. Very, very interesting.

Oh, and brownie points for the "enticingly warm" bit :-D That was one vey inviting image of Kirk you drew there. It made me want to push Spock in bed with Jim and get them to snuggle.

Reviewer: ladyguenievre Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05/09/2010 10:33 PM Title: Chapter 4

Ah, I believe this is where I left off at my first read, which means all the rest will be uncharted territory :-D Yay! :) I like how you weaved here the first hints of Jim starting to see Spock with new eyes, noticing his rakish, piratical looks with the beard and longer hair, and feeling awkward in his presence. I can imagine he's one big boil of emotion inside, so happy to see his friend again and seeing Spock again after having believed him dead awakened something inside him that he might not understand yet. By the way, I loved that spontaneous hug he gave Spock in the park, and to hell with the smell and the dirt :-D

Reviewer: Greywolf the Wanderer Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05/09/2010 3:38 AM Title: Prologue

Ahh, what a very satisfying resolution!!  Just what I hoped would happen!!  And so good, after waiting, to see this!!

Greywolf, who enjoyed the hell out of this one



Author's Response:

Thank you very much - glad you enjoyed it :-) (and sorry for such a late response!)

Reviewer: ladyguenievre Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05/07/2010 3:07 AM Title: Chapter 2

You know, I often find long stretches of text without dialogue stilted and tedious to read, but not here. Your paragraphs read easily, flowing effortlessly from one to the next. And I'd heard before that Spock aslked resourcefulness when thrown in unexpected situations and I always thought it was bull, so thanks for proving me right by showing a level-headed and quick-thinking Spock, even when he's slowed by illness :-D I remember how this chapter made me wish we could have seen Jim's side of the conversation, but IIRC that is in the next chapter :). The sheer relief and joy he felt must have been staggering. :) 

You must login (register) to review.