Reviews For The Pillar of Life
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: burning_spirit Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/17/2019 10:25 AM Title: Chapter 1

OH MY HEAVENS

I realize I'm ten years late to the game here, but GOOD LORD this is pure golden perfection that has caused me to shed Real Actual Tears and make my heart and soul feel so full and happy and grateful for such beauty to have made its way onto my screen and into my eyeballs!!!!!!!!  Thank you so much for writing and sharing this absolutely gorgeous, exquisite, gentle, passionate, soft, BLISSFUL scene--I haven't been so moved by a story in months, if not years. <3 <3 <3

(Okay, excuse me while I go sob uncontrollably over how extraordinary and transcendant this is.......)

Reviewer: Aaliyah1963 Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/26/2015 6:53 AM Title: Chapter 1

This was beautiful!

Reviewer: urmeli2007 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/21/2014 5:07 PM Title: Chapter 1

wie unendlich schööön!

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/12/2014 5:58 AM Title: Chapter 1

I came across this adorable fic following a review of a friend of mine - and I find it of a rare beauty, deep as the space over their heads and sparkling as the stars that surround them.

Reviewer: Shirekat Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/30/2014 3:29 AM Title: Chapter 1

Oh, man. I... My heart... I knew what was going to happen, and you made me still feel that anxiety you always feel in movies that they won't get there in time/ that they won't realize their feelings in time. Bravo, you. I don't know what magic that represents, but it is most certainly magic.

Reviewer: AshayaTReldai Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 07/24/2013 11:22 AM Title: Chapter 1

Poignant and beautiful! If only this had been their path rather than the pain of Gol and the bleakness of Ciani and a loveless marriage! I definitely prefer your ending!

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/22/2013 7:49 AM Title: Chapter 1

If only it had ended like this! Thank you for sharing your tale weaving skills for our enjoyment.

Reviewer: ironland Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/04/2012 5:19 PM Title: Chapter 1

Great and powerful.
LOVE your story.

Reviewer: Synthesis Landale Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/04/2011 5:53 PM Title: Chapter 1

Beautiful.

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/24/2011 1:50 PM Title: Chapter 1

תרגום מעברית לאנגלית (bitterly crying) "It's all so beautiful" (blows her nose furiously) "I need more tissue"
It's the most romantic story I ever read. Emotional and intelligent. He also showed me pattern concepts and feelings that I never could to describe in simple.
You blew me away. Thank you

Reviewer: Kirkinadream Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/04/2011 11:50 PM Title: Chapter 1

A beautifully personal view of how these two 'friends' must have felt at the end of the five year mission. Great.

Reviewer: Lina03 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/19/2011 9:04 PM Title: Chapter 1

OMG, beautiful beyond belief and so romantic....I loved it

Reviewer: spirk-sporked Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/31/2010 3:42 AM Title: Chapter 1

I swear to God, Spirk fanfiction has some of the best writers. I've been reading other fanfics of other non-Star Trek pairings, and they make me want to vomit. I always have to detox myself on the k/s archive. Srsly.

And now that I've gotten that off my chest, let me say that this was a very pleasant detox. xD Seriously, this story could have gone wrong in so many ways, but you kept it flowing and honest throughout, and the characters were SPOT on. I love-love-love-loved Kirk's explanation of his first time exploring the galaxy. Fantastic touch.

I have much <3's for the story. Thank you! :)

-Spirk-Sporked >: )

Reviewer: Kayln Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/08/2010 5:41 AM Title: Chapter 1

This is the most moving story I've ever read! I've read it twice already and I'm sure I'll read it many times over. It leaves me speechless and so very happy. I extend my deepest appreciation to the author, Cruz, for the fine work done here.

Reviewer: Spockaholic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/07/2010 7:23 PM Title: Chapter 1

Although I love reading all kinds of K/S stories and appreciate the different perspectives that the authors bring to the fandom, THIS is the story that has resonated with me the deepest.  You have so completely and poignantly captured what I have always felt to be the essence of Kirk and Spock's love for each other, and you have done it with a beauty and mastery of words that has left me breathless.  Your love for and understanding of the characters rings true with every word.  Thank you.

Reviewer: Jei-El Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/26/2010 3:01 PM Title: Chapter 1

I have been reading K/S Stories for over ten years and this is the best I have ever read. Perfect. Thank you for sharing this vision of how it should have been.

Reviewer: GypsyHeart Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/19/2010 6:43 AM Title: Chapter 1

Definitely one of the most beautiful, heartwarming pieces of fiction I've ever read! These two were meant to be together. And you did an amazing job of capturing their special bond with your incredible talent. Thank you for sharing this masterpiece!!!

Reviewer: SciFanGurl1990 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/15/2009 10:48 PM Title: Chapter 1

Oh my goodness. This story is beyond amazing! So heart-wrenching! Full of sugar and fluff-I think I just developed diabetes from reading it. o.O

But seriously, though; amazing story. You should be proud of yourself for coming up with something so brilliant and moving.

I could honsetly feel the chemistry and magic between them as I read.

If only the TOS series could have ended like this...*sigh*

Reviewer: Dee G Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/12/2009 8:44 PM Title: Chapter 1

I, too, would love to see a sequel! This was fantastic!

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/10/2009 7:59 AM Title: Chapter 1

What can be said...you created such a beautiful love story.  What fitting end to it's five year mission making us guess to the end.  When Jim spoke in Vulcan to ask Spock to marry him it was like Jim became a little Vulcan to complete Spock.  Your descriptions of how Spock felt for Jim, the sadness Spock was feeling knowing that they were gonna part there separate ways and then boom Jim hits him with a question that could melt a Vulcan heart.....love it...thanks so much....this is what love is all about....

You must login (register) to review.