Reviews For Spock's Code
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: wanderer Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 01/04/2010 10:18 AM Title: Chapter 12

When block was removed, I cringe the whole time they suffer.



Author's Response:

*Offers you a glass of water* Take a deep breath. They made it :) Thank you.

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/30/2009 8:11 AM Title: Chapter 11

Hm, Spock has more of an emotional response than he realizes. He's practically driving himself nuts worrying about Jim, er, Jamie.

Very nice chapter. I'm interested in the four year old bonding thing. It sounds so cute. Will we get a flashback?



Author's Response:

Thank you. Yes, Spock has definitely hit the emotional part of himself square-on. And as for the bonding, that's the plan, once the block is gone.

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/26/2009 8:00 AM Title: Chapter 10

You can't end there! Get on with it!!!



Author's Response:

I'm working on it! I might run a day or 2 late because of the holiday, but I will get there! Hold on :) Thank you.

Reviewer: TPara Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/21/2009 3:16 AM Title: Chapter 10

I am enjoying this story immensely. And now, I am incredibly anxious for another update. Sigh.



Author's Response:

If we're lucky, the coming holiday will give me a bit more time to work on this. Cross your fingers. Thank you.

Reviewer: Sahviere Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/21/2009 2:05 AM Title: Chapter 10

Still enjoying every chapter you post, nice work.



Author's Response:

Thank you. I wish it wasn't so slow. I had so much more time to do this over the summer when I was working on The Bond. I guess I have to settle for consistent. I'm so glad you're sticking with it, regardless.

Reviewer: gwynhefar Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/07/2009 4:36 AM Title: Chapter 8

I love this so much!  I have no words.



Author's Response:

It seems you're not the only one.  You're the only one I hear from here :) So thank you very much for saying so :)

Reviewer: gwynhefar Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/28/2009 5:31 PM Title: Chapter 7

Wow.  This just gets more fascinating the further along we get.  Great job!



Author's Response:

Thanks :) I appreciate the words of encouragement, because this Spock drives me crazy at times :)

Reviewer: gwynhefar Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/22/2009 5:13 AM Title: Chapter 6

Ooh! Great development.  Somehow I hadn't been expecting a broken bond, although I should have been.  It makes perfect sense.  And Sarek's got a lot to answer for.



Author's Response:

Thank you :) Yes, Sarek's in hot water now.

Reviewer: Della19 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/19/2009 4:52 AM Title: Chapter 5

So, I'm still loving this! I got a very "Bynie" over protective brother vibe from Jim in this chapter (the whole Jamie thing and the hands pulling him away and Spock repressing while Jim didn't thing), but I freely admit that said vibe could just be a side affect of being a complete Dexter nerd. But if my vibe is correct then things could get really interesting because Bryan was the Ice Truck Killer and Jim with a "condition" could be awesome to read. But as previously mentioned that could just be me trying to fit it into the Dexter frame. Anyways this chapter was awesome and I know whatever you do for the rest will be brilliant.

Author's Response:

Uh-uh. I will warn you now, then. Dexter is what I started with. It will NOT be what I end with. I'm already drifting away from it. The next chapter should help you see what Jim's place is in all this.

 

Thank you.

Reviewer: gwynhefar Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/16/2009 2:56 AM Title: Chapter 5

Ooh!  So Jim knows about Spock's 'condition.'  Wonder how Spock'll take that?  You keep throwing us twists.  I like it!

 

Oh, and one minor nitpicky: "Unlike the Kirk, I did not know what to do to aid someone in that condition."  While I find it very amusing to think of Jim as "The Kirk" I don't think that's what you meant :)



Author's Response:

Thank you for the correction. I corrected my working file and it will be made here when I put up Chapter 6. Ah, there's a definite twist in there. I've been throwing you clues, but nobody's picked up on it yet.

 

Ah, the suspense. :)

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/12/2009 7:00 AM Title: Chapter 1

Sweet, loved part iv. Hoping for a good resolution for Spock but it seems to me like a price must be paid? Sad ending will be good too.



Author's Response:

Thank you. Uh, sad ending? I'm an escapist. Easy ending? NO.

Reviewer: swangirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/12/2009 12:03 AM Title: Chapter 1

so spock was on tarsus iv during the KODOS THE EXECCUTIONER massacre., saved a 4 yr old jamie kirk

and spock somehow feeds on others emotions

interesting, let's see ch 5

 



Author's Response:

I'm working on it. Thank you.

Reviewer: Caravaggio Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/11/2009 2:21 AM Title: Chapter 1

Very intriguing!  Love Dexter.  Spock acting Dexterish is just fascinating.  I also like how well you're parceling out the mystery of Kirk and Spock meeting in the first few chapters.  I will definitely be stalking this particular story for updates.



Author's Response:

Thank you. Just watch your back. This Spock likes stalkers..for lunch ;)

Reviewer: gwynhefar Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/10/2009 11:36 PM Title: Chapter 4

Aw!  I can't wait for more! 



Author's Response:

Thank you :) I'll work as quickly as I can :)

Reviewer: gwynhefar Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/02/2009 2:33 AM Title: Chapter 3

Ugh!  Your constant skirting around the topic of what actually happened when Jim and Spock first met is driving me nuts!  Keep it up :)



Author's Response:

(Bows) I aim to please ;)

Reviewer: wanderer Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 10/31/2009 1:58 PM Title: Chapter 2

Wow~

This Spock is very interesing. ^^



Author's Response:

To say the least. He's also rather challenging. Thank you.

Reviewer: FullOfMirth Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/28/2009 8:33 PM Title: Chapter 2

OMG.  Spock on Tarsus!  I cannot wait to read the rest.



Author's Response:

Yes and thank you.

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/26/2009 5:58 AM Title: Chapter 2

ch. 2 -- how rotten of you to stop with that cliffhanger! More! More!



Author's Response:

You know this is the most fun I've ever had while being nagged. Now if my mother would nag me to write this stuff...There will be more, I promise. Thank you.

Reviewer: swangirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/26/2009 4:38 AM Title: Chapter 2

intriguing.  where has kirk met spock b/4?  on the analogue of tarsus4, reteen?



Author's Response:

The where is the obvious choice. The how and under what circumstances will be interesting, at least I hope so. Thank you.

Reviewer: Limited-Fantasy Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/25/2009 10:29 PM Title: Chapter 2

I hate cliffhangers, I really do. However, I love this story enough to bear it. Very interesting ending to the second chapter. Can't wait for more!



Author's Response:

Then you will hate and love this story at the same time, because I love cliffhangers ;)

Thank you.

You must login (register) to review.