You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/03/2013 11:51 PM Title: Father of the Bride

This was so lovely to read!  I love that Jim went to Sarek to ask for Spock's hand in marriage.  So beautiful.

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/03/2013 7:40 PM Title: Father of the Bride

awww...I can't get enough of Jim speaking to his father-in-law.so cute!

Reviewer: roswellfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/03/2010 4:35 AM Title: Father of the Bride

The way Jim rambles about how upset Spock's going to be when he finds out Jim went behind his back is just too cute.

Reviewer: Dema69 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/04/2010 4:45 PM Title: Father of the Bride

Awwww this was sooo filled with the cuteness!

Reviewer: Sabellestarte Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/25/2010 3:40 AM Title: Father of the Bride

It did turn out well. I enjoyed this.

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/29/2010 10:53 PM Title: Father of the Bride

I liked this story so sweet.  Jim asking permission and Sarek at the beginning having no clue what he wanted of him. You did a great job...

Author's Response:

*beams* Thank you very much!  I really enjoyed writing Sarek; I may have to do so again at some point.

Reviewer: Little Muse Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/29/2010 3:02 PM Title: Father of the Bride

Nice to see another TH girl over here. :)

This was adorable; I look forward to seeing you attempt Spock (I like that you recognize he might be hard for you and are taking the time to work yourself into it).

Author's Response:

OMG! HI!  I saw "little muse" and I was like, "Huh, isn't there a Little Muse over at TH?" and LOW AND BEHOLD!  Hahaha.  Awesome.

I do have a quick story I wrote for a friend with Spock, but I didn't really take a lot of time on it.  I've got a lot of projects in the works, but eventually I'm wanting to get back to my WIP and write more Spock.  He's hard for me to write because he's logical and proper and very very VERY intelligent and he thinks linearly, and well.  I'm pretty smart but I'm not Spock-smart and so, I have to be really careful when I write him (or any other Vulcan).

Oops, I rambled.  Anyway, THANKS FOR READING! <3

Reviewer: garnettrees Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/28/2010 10:57 PM Title: Father of the Bride

I wrote this in an attempt to get myself better accustomed to writing Vulcans.

I think you can safely consider this a success! I loved Jim's nervousness and his determination, and you also managed to tickle my inner Sarek/Amanda 'shipper. Thank you!

-Meredith



Author's Response:

*beams* Aw, THANK YOU!  I'm really glad you liked it, I really enjoyed writing it.  :)

You must login (register) to review.