Reviews For Desperate Times
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/03/2013 7:17 PM Title: Chapter 1

wow

Reviewer: Banner Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/03/2012 10:16 PM Title: Chapter 1

That was *blisteringly* erotic, and heartwrenching.


Just awesome.

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/20/2011 4:45 PM Title: Chapter 1

It was the most intense and passionate that I read in a long time.
Desperate and erotic, in unbearable way.
You holding my breath in your hands.
I enjoyed very much & savored every word of it

Reviewer: Greywolf the Wanderer Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06/19/2011 5:45 AM Title: Chapter 1

woah, such torment, the guilt the hotness the not-caring even though they do, really, care a lot...  phew!!

Reviewer: tmelange Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/31/2010 11:01 PM Title: Chapter 1

I like this. It should be a full fledged story. I want to know what happens next. :))

Reviewer: Euphoracle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/20/2010 11:45 AM Title: Chapter 1

Loved it!  Highly recommended!

Reviewer: syren Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/30/2010 2:24 AM Title: Chapter 1

This is one fic I keep coming back to hoping that an addition has been added. I just love how hard they initially resisted. The work up is great.

Reviewer: verizonhorizon Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 02/02/2010 10:52 PM Title: Chapter 1

Ooo, hot like scorching! But could you add an infidelity warning, maybe? Thanks! Still, definitely hot and quite angsty, too. I'm left hoping against hope that Kirk's right and they'll work it out!



Author's Response:

sorted:)

Reviewer: smokeySpock Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/01/2010 5:57 PM Title: Chapter 1

Yes!  This screams for a sequel, you know...



Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked it. No plans for a sequel, but that doesn't mean there won't be one, should I start picking at it one day.

Reviewer: GypsyHeart Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/01/2010 3:48 AM Title: Chapter 1

Awesome! Simply brilliant! That was one delicious story, and the ending was perfectly sweet and fitting for our two boys.

Thank you for that yummy piece of writing! :) You rock my socks off!



Author's Response:

I liked the ending, too.:)

Reviewer: WendyPlains Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/31/2010 10:45 AM Title: Chapter 1

Bloody hell that was smoking!  I always read anything you write - can we have more pelase?? ;)



Author's Response:

Working on it...

Reviewer: Amanda Warrington Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/31/2010 9:49 AM Title: Chapter 1

This has to rate as one of the most angsty 'PWP' stories I've read.  The sense that both Kirk and Spock are fighting this incredible addiction to each other every step of the way is so incredibly strong, it really adds to the power of the story, as they struggle, and fail, to overcome the after-effects of the drug that was adminstered to them. 

I really enjoyed the characterisations, with Kirk intially, at least, having greater control over himself than Spock, which is an interesting turn-about.  He comes across as the stronger of the two in attempting to deal with the situation.  It's heart-rending to see the effect of this on Spock, who is normally so in control, the way at the end, he is simply slumped in the chair, as if utterly defeated.  It's hard to imagine how this is affecting him, especially given his on-going relationship with Uhura.

This is a really good, beautifully written piece that I highly recommend.  I'll definitely be returning to it again.



Author's Response:

Wow, what a great review! I'm extra pleased to get it from you, as I'm a huge fan. :) Thanks!

Reviewer: Sahviere Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/31/2010 8:35 AM Title: Chapter 1

Mmm, so hot, so satisfying, but you make us greedy. More! :)



Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed it.:)

You must login (register) to review.