Reviews For Choices
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: BadGirlgoesworse Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/22/2015 10:36 PM Title: Chapter 1

A very well written drama. I have enjoyed it very much.

Reviewer: AshayaTReldai Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 11/14/2014 1:02 PM Title: Chapter 1

I have just read this story again; it's one of mt favourites. I love the intensity, the passion. Thank you!

Reviewer: urmeli2007 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 11/13/2014 6:39 PM Title: Chapter 1

So schön,

Und doch hätte ich mir manchmal etwas mehr Gefühl gewünscht und dafür auf etwas Sex verzichtet.

 

 

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/29/2013 7:00 AM Title: Chapter 1

That was amazing!  Only the two of them could love each other that much, hurt each other that much, then love each other that much again.  Thank you for a deeply affecting story.

 

Reviewer: DeeGilles Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 10/26/2013 1:16 PM Title: Chapter 1

Very beautiful piece, taking us from pure loving passion to anger, jealousy and discord and pain, and finally back again to utter satisfaction.  What an emotional tour de force. Well done!

Reviewer: Moonlightie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/18/2012 5:03 AM Title: Chapter 1

Wow!

Reviewer: sacara Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/03/2012 3:43 PM Title: Chapter 1

What a fantastic story! Beautifully written and it made me cry and smile and ache .. very hot scenes indeed. You're a very talented writer! Thanks a lot for sharing! 

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/23/2011 6:28 PM Title: Chapter 1

It feels to me, as if it had been months since I started reading the novel of yours.
There were times I did not believe that I would end the mission, was not always easy, far from easy.
I loved you incorporate poetry in the story, instead of telling in simple words, you have made the moment into poem

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/10/2011 10:03 PM Title: Chapter 1

As long as we have "erotic relationship" me, personally, do not mind that "the Future is uncertain"
I even gonna enjoy it...a lot

Reviewer: Amaryllis Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/16/2011 3:43 AM Title: Chapter 1

Very well done! I, too, loved the interaction between Spock and Leila. Your depictions of the two worlds were particularly masterful. I loved the tension and interplay between Kirk and Spock that first time.

Reviewer: lally loo Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/26/2011 12:46 PM Title: Chapter 1

Probably my favourite K/S story ever. I've reread this one a million times :)

Reviewer: CMM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/03/2011 2:06 AM Title: Chapter 1

I love this piece; I keep coming back. I will agree with the reviewer who noted that this Spock seemed out of character; however, it's your story, so you can made him as out of character as you damn well please, as far as I'm concerned, as long as it's done convincingly, which this is. Spock also had enough pressure to shatter his control. Very beautifully written.

Reviewer: tmelange Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/21/2010 10:21 PM Title: Chapter 1

Excellent! Bravo!

Reviewer: tmelange Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/21/2010 10:21 PM Title: Chapter 1

Excellent! Bravo!

Reviewer: pomme_noir Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/18/2010 5:28 PM Title: Chapter 1

I got an account just so I could review this story. It is so expertly written. The play of emotions between the two is just masterful. I'm not certain why, but the scene with Spock and Leila on the island moved me. You knew when to push the emotional and when to play on the soft side, creating the perfect balance. I can't say enough good things. I'm definitely saving this for future reading.

Reviewer: L Marrick Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/16/2010 3:25 AM Title: Chapter 1

Dear. Lord. This was mesmerizing! I couldn't stop reading and lost way too much sleep thanks to this story! The sex the first time Jim dominated Spock was so hot I needed a cold shower. That's always how I've thought their first time would pan out--Jim taking the lead and forcing Spock to the release he craved. I did think there was a lot of crying on Spock's part, especially toward the end of the story, but I get that it was about release and acceptance, and I see why you did it. Thanks for this story which will replay in my head for awhile and make my days at work more . . . fun. Let's say fun.

Reviewer: croatine Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/15/2010 7:40 AM Title: Chapter 1

 I’m also a great fan of your wonderful Cosmic Fuck series (or three out of four stories at least), but I have mixed feelings about this story. As always, it’s very well-written, has VERY powerful imagery and excellent sex scenes, but my reservations concern main characters - or maybe, just Spock, I think Kirk is more or less in character (more). Like you, I didn’t buy the whole Gol thing and Spock’s development between the end of the series and in the first movie, but your Spock isn’t the Spock I imagine after the first series.  I just do not see the balance between his two halves here, he seems (to me, of course) – if I may say so, I hope I won’t be lynched ;) – “too” human, too irrational, too prone to emotional outbursts and plain hysteria and kind of rejecting his "vulcannes". And I don’t understand the nature of his relation with Miss Kalomi (who is she to him here exactly? I’m sorry, but despite his noble declarations and observations, I felt he treated her like a quick fuck, kind of consolation prize – of course, she didn’t mind ;)). I may have problems with believing their relationship here because I’ve never seen any real closeness between the two - when Spock wasn’t drugged by spores, he couldn’t get rid of her fast enough, and she didn’t accept him as he really was as well). This was rather unconvincing to me, but I totally understand that Spock’s close encounter with someone else than Kirk was necessary for the plot development. I personally regret that it didn’t happen with a less pathetic female character from the series (yes, I don’t like her :)).

Hope it’s clear that I really liked what you wrote. It’s a good story (which is quite rare lately), beautifully written and as a whole it really moved me – deeply. And that is precisely why I decided to write about the things that I liked slightly less. 

Reviewer: Simone Allen Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/14/2010 3:55 PM Title: Chapter 1

This is so amazing that when I got to the end I went straight back to the beginning to read it again! Thank you for sharing it :-)

Reviewer: ratcreature Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/14/2010 3:32 PM Title: Chapter 1

I really enjoyed this. Especially the world Argeelius and its carnival felt very lush.

Reviewer: ATHENS Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/14/2010 10:23 AM Title: Chapter 1

Ouch. This was really intense. I love your Cosmic Fuck series, and to find a new story from you was a delightful surprise. I adore the way you describe the sex scenes.. they are so powerful, so ardent, so soaked in erotism.. they take my breath away every time I read them. But I think that one of the strongest aspects of this story it's the utmost care that you gave to every detail, from the foods they eat to the places they visit. It was a most satisfying reading. I can't explain why, but the piece that I like most is when Kirk tells McCoy about his experience with Gary.. It impressed me in an almost disturbing way. I adore the strange relationship between Jim and Gary - I mean, it's so ambiguous and enigmatic - and I am always happy when someone tries to examine it more closely.

Well, I think that one of the most beautiful thing about the Archive is that it allows the youngest trekkers like me to read stories that otherwise I'd never come across. ^_^

Beautiful. Thanks for sharing!

You must login (register) to review.